jQuery UI Accordion - Default functionality

AI Director Wireless Controller - Aqua Illumination

AI Director - Aqua Illumination
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • AI Director - Aqua Illumination

AI Director Wireless Controller - Aqua Illumination

SKU: 208095
Performance
26 Review(s)
$99.00
Please wait...
OR
  • works By Christian on 5/5/2015

    I've had the Director for the last year and haven't had any problems so far.
  • works By Christian on 5/5/2015

    I've had the Director for the last year and haven't had any problems so far.
  • Great Controller By Edzykan on 3/11/2015

    Installed and connected easily and works flawlessly. Gives you every option one could think of when it comes to controlling my 2 AI hydra 26 led modules. Plus making custom light profiles is super easy. Very glad I purchased.
  • Unreliable By Andy on 12/31/2014

    I used the controller for a few years no problem. I bought the director and now my lights are unreliable. Some nights they don't turn off and some times never on. Don't buy this crap if you value your corals. Just not worth it.
  • Horrible By Mikey on 12/11/2014

    This product makes sense until it arrives in the mail. Then, it just does NOT work. Sorry, great idea, but horrible execution, clearly no QA/QC on this one.
  • Don't Listen to the Naysayers By Danny on 12/6/2014

    I was skeptical of purchasing this product after all the negative reviews. I nearly didn't because of them. After receiving the controller I did all the updates and started messing with the spectrum. I had the lights for 3 months with only the ability to turn them on through their 6 preset modes and discovered with the controller that my white and royal blue spectrum were not functioning. It took a long time to complete the updates required but no longer than an update on a video game console. The best part is that when I reported my failed spectrum on the Hydras to AI, they sent me two new lights with pre paid return shipping no questions asked. I reported it on a Monday and had two new lights by Thursday. I will always buy in confidence with this company based on their customer service.
  • Stay Away By Thinker 23 on 11/17/2014

    Unstable, nothing but problems. Stay away or be prepared for a frustrating experience
  • Wasn't thoroughly tested by AI By Great in theory on 5/5/2014

    The idea of this product is great... control your lights from your computer or phone. Except I think AI released the product without testing it appropriately. Since the day I purchased this product my lights have not worked properly. The director does not connect wirelessly (I have it connected to ethernet), the power is continuously lost which makes my light malfunction (they'll stay on all day or not turn on at all), updating the firmware continuously fails, I've had to reset my lights and director at least once a day since I bought it, I've spent days at a time without lights on my tank because I had to disconnect the power (or the lights would stay on all night). I could go on but the point is that this product was a waste of money.

    All in all, if you're set on AI, I would go for the controller. Stay away from the director.
  • Not what it should be By Frank on 4/1/2014

    I would not get this unit at this point, their are software issues. Your lights will not work right. But you need to wait for the large software update this could come out with in the next few weeks.
    And then I don't know if this is the way to go at this point. But for the money this is what you get issue after issue as for calling AI they try to help you but the tech are tide as well. not right for this company to do this. And as for anyone who' s don't have the money to spend this is what you will get is issue. Not what I would have thought I deal with.
  • Takes time, but i now trust it to work By Alex on 3/11/2014

    I was very disappointed when i purchased the director, and ended up using the other controller i had.

    The next day, a new update was available fixing the bugs i was having, what a "coincidence"!

    Now that i have set up the system, and contacted customer service after having minor problems that were my fault, everything now works.

    I believe that it is best to factory reset ALL the lights you own BEFORE you hook them up to the director, then update the firmware. I had problems before i did, and no longer have problems after resetting them.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: AI Director Wireless Controller - Aqua Illumination