AI Director Wireless Controller - Aqua Illumination

AI Director - Aqua Illumination
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • AI Director - Aqua Illumination

AI Director Wireless Controller - Aqua Illumination

SKU: 208095
Performance
29 Review(s)
$99.00
Please wait...
OR
  • exactly what we wanted By Heather on 8/7/2015

    This device is compact, but powerful. Easy to set up and use. Coral growth is awesome and the effects add an interesting aspect to our reef.
  • A little annoying in the beginning, but overall a good product. By Gotta be patient on 8/4/2015

    This is my first reef setup so I don't have anything to compare this to, but I think it works just fine.
    Out of the box it is a little annoying with the firmware downloads, but once you get past that it's smooth sailing. App has a little lag to it when manually controlling lights, but is overall good if you don't feel like logging onto your computer and trying to mess with it.
    Watch the demos and navigating through the system will be a breeze.
  • Doesn't work with Ai Prime By Chad on 7/5/2015

    I bought this unit to work with four Ai Primes. Called support to see why it wouldn't see the lights. Rep informed me the Director doesn't talk to Primes. Well that's a $100 gone. Hopefully future plans will be to add software to see the Primes
  • works By Christian on 5/5/2015

    I've had the Director for the last year and haven't had any problems so far.
  • works By Christian on 5/5/2015

    I've had the Director for the last year and haven't had any problems so far.
  • Great Controller By Edzykan on 3/11/2015

    Installed and connected easily and works flawlessly. Gives you every option one could think of when it comes to controlling my 2 AI hydra 26 led modules. Plus making custom light profiles is super easy. Very glad I purchased.
  • Unreliable By Andy on 12/31/2014

    I used the controller for a few years no problem. I bought the director and now my lights are unreliable. Some nights they don't turn off and some times never on. Don't buy this crap if you value your corals. Just not worth it.
  • Horrible By Mikey on 12/11/2014

    This product makes sense until it arrives in the mail. Then, it just does NOT work. Sorry, great idea, but horrible execution, clearly no QA/QC on this one.
  • Don't Listen to the Naysayers By Danny on 12/6/2014

    I was skeptical of purchasing this product after all the negative reviews. I nearly didn't because of them. After receiving the controller I did all the updates and started messing with the spectrum. I had the lights for 3 months with only the ability to turn them on through their 6 preset modes and discovered with the controller that my white and royal blue spectrum were not functioning. It took a long time to complete the updates required but no longer than an update on a video game console. The best part is that when I reported my failed spectrum on the Hydras to AI, they sent me two new lights with pre paid return shipping no questions asked. I reported it on a Monday and had two new lights by Thursday. I will always buy in confidence with this company based on their customer service.
  • Stay Away By Thinker 23 on 11/17/2014

    Unstable, nothing but problems. Stay away or be prepared for a frustrating experience

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: AI Director Wireless Controller - Aqua Illumination