My Cart (0 items)
ReefLink Wireless Controller - EcoTech Marine
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • ReefLink Wireless Controller - EcoTech Marine
  • MACNA 2013: EcoTech ReefLink
  • Control your Radion and VorTech from your Phone | How To Tuesday
  • ReefLink Wireless Controller - EcoTech Marine Included Parts
  • ReefLink Wireless Controller - EcoTech Marine Front
  • ReefLink Wireless Controller - EcoTech Marine Rear
  • ReefLink Wireless Controller - EcoTech Marine Data
  • ReefLink Wireless Controller - EcoTech Marine Specs
  • ReefLink Wireless Controller - EcoTech Marine Box 1
  • ReefLink Wireless Controller - EcoTech Marine Box 2

ReefLink Wireless Controller
EcoTech Marine

SKU: 208093


  • Works Perfect By Tim on 11/8/2014

    I finally bought it for $99, which is still a little steep even at that price. But, what isn't expensive in this hobby. It does work well. I use it with my Android app and my desktop Chrome browser. The setup is very painless if you have some network knowledge. Like John said...Buy it, play with it for a bit, tweak your devices and forget it. When you need it it's a breeze to make changes.

    If you buy it and use it, you can make suggestions to EcoTech for things you want added or changed.
  • Reeflink - Worth the Price IMO By Derik on 11/7/2014

    I'm not sure what all the complaints are about with the Reeflink. I connected it to my laptop, it found my WiFi and then connected after I gave it the passkey. It rebooted and then I updated the firmware. It was that simple - now I have complete control of my Radions from my IPhone without having to connect a cable and as I write this review my Vortech's are supported as well. I paid $99 for it and that seems completely reasonable given the cost of the Radions and Vortech's.
  • Would not recommend By JJ on 11/6/2014

    Have had issues since purchasing. Called for support and they think the reef link I had was defective. Sent back to EcoTech for them to replace. Just received the new one and have not set it up yet. I am keeping my fingers crossed.
  • Works seamlessly with all Ecotech devices, just buy it somewhere else. By Great product, but don't buy from MarineDepot.com! on 10/28/2014

    This device works seamlessly to control ALL Ecotech devices, my Radion and both VorTechs. Fantastic performance with website and iOS apps. Took a little doing to get it up and going, but it was t too bad. I would strongly advise against purchasing it from MarineDepot.com, they process and ship incredibly slow and show little confern for the satisfaction of their customer. Buy direct from EcotechMarine dot com and get me t day shipping and beyond believable customer service at the same price as MarineDepot. I would never shop on this site again if I can help it. Bulk Reef Supply and Ecotech Marine FTW. Don't Make the same mistake I did. Go to ecotech directly, same price!
  • Missed The Boat By JMardis on 9/2/2014

    The Reef Link could have been awesome. Instead it locked up and had to be reset every time I went to use it. 6 months into using it there was no more reseting the Reeflink. The unit was always locked up no matter what.

    I moved the Radion Pros to my Apex and have not have any issues since. Reeflink wishes it was Apex Fusion, maybe in the distant future but not time soon.

    There is a reason Reef Link is 50% off if you buy the lights.Save you money and skip the one for now.
  • Horrible By SteadyC on 8/18/2014

    Don't waste your money, one week into this thing, and it won't connect to ecosmartlive.com so I can extend the acclimation period. It constantly has an error light on the unit. So disappointed in how unreliable this thing is.
  • Good concept...........would pay half By Chris on 7/13/2014

    For $ 200 they could have done a lot better. Yes you can control both radians and vortech's BUT every time I turn my computer on it has to reboot and takes about 5 minutes to read my equipment.........

    I'd pay $75 for this thing max. $ 200 makes me feel like it should have an apple logo on it!!
  • Great Product with some room to improve By Blaine on 5/16/2014

    Rundown: Great product, upgrade to the most current iOS before using, has room to improve and add additional functionality.

    I have to admit this product frustrated the heck out of me for the first 24hrs. However, that was mostly my own fault. I hadn't upgraded the iPad to the newest iOS and the app wouldn't work properly.

    Once I got it working (really only had to upgrade the iOS) I've been utterly impressed. Being able to program a schedule for the vortech pumps is awesome. Also nice to fiddle with the lightning settings using the sliders on the iPad.

    As other reviewers have noted, you are currently unable to program the pumps through the browser version. That's a small issue for me, but I find myself using the browser more often to program the lights. Not that the iPad can't do it (probably user error here) I can't seem to get it to do what I want it to as quickly or as well as the browser version.

  • cannot control vortech pump By gaby on 5/13/2014

    The first step, setting reeflink with wifi, is easy. But from ecosmart web site, there is no menu to control vortech pump. Ecotech support told me "You are currently only able to program the Vortech pumps through the iPhone/iPad app. The web site and Android support will be coming shortly".

    The business decision of prioritizing iphone is stupid. I believe 99% ecotech users have a computer or smartphone with a browser. I am talking about simple plain browser like Firefox, IE, Chrome, Safari, etc. The number of iphone users is far below that. Why on earth that I have to own iphone to control a device. Why not simply support 99% people who have plain browsers?
  • serves it's purpose By Zach on 4/22/2014

    It does what it is supposed to do. Price is a little high for just being a wireless usb. Will be better once more features are released like the vortech control. The iphone/ipad app is currently not that useful.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: ReefLink Wireless Controller - EcoTech Marine