ReefLink Wireless Controller - EcoTech Marine

ReefLink Wireless Controller - EcoTech Marine
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • ReefLink Wireless Controller - EcoTech Marine
  • MACNA 2013: EcoTech ReefLink
  • ReefLink
  • ReefLink Wireless Controller - EcoTech Marine Included Parts
  • ReefLink Wireless Controller - EcoTech Marine Front
  • ReefLink Wireless Controller - EcoTech Marine Rear
  • ReefLink Wireless Controller - EcoTech Marine Data
  • ReefLink Wireless Controller - EcoTech Marine Specs
  • ReefLink Wireless Controller - EcoTech Marine Box 1
  • ReefLink Wireless Controller - EcoTech Marine Box 2

ReefLink Wireless Controller - EcoTech Marine

SKU: 208093
Performance
48 Review(s)
$99.00

Out of Stock

  • Absolutely Fabulous By on 9/14/2016

    For only $99 bucks this product is AMAZING. Not sure who some folks on this site are having issues with it but I was able to set this up on our WiFi system in two minutes and now can visually see my 2 Vortech and Vectra pumps using my iphone6. You can change pump modes and speeds at the tap of the screen, or go to their web site and program all pumps for a daily routine. Very nice graphical layout for the pumps. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
  • Do not buy this By on 9/9/2016

    Absolute piece of crud. I will get it to work eventually, but don't bother buying this. It is not worth the effort.
  • Ver 1.7.69 hard wired within 10 feet of lights. By on 8/17/2016

    This is stable device on using OS 1.7.69 on ethernet within 10 feet of three Radions and one L1.

    A lot of confusion could be avoided with a postcard sized setup instruction in box.

    1- Load Connection manager, connect each light to PC and perform firmware update and factory reset on all devices.

    2-Install EcoSmart Live and log in.

    3-Create new profile and follow wizard.

    4-Your absolutely kidding yourself using wireless and RF signal through a wall. RF is sort of like bluetooths wimpy sister. Make sure signal strength is excellent on Adapter signal strength.

    5-Don't screw with it much after working.

    The trouble is after all this devices really should have a real wifi adapter in unit for 650 a piece. I use Wion timers and they are bullet proof at 30 usd a piece. Why this can't do it is beyond me.
  • Unstable By on 5/16/2016

    I am disappointed with the reef link. It often didn't work. I would attempt to use my Android to adjust my radions, mp40wqd, or Verte check m1, and it would work. I would frequently have to refresh the devices to get it to work. I called ecotech and they blamed my network, saying it was loosing the connection with the devices. Maybe this is so, but I have hubs from.other products that work without any issues. It's a great concept, it just doesn't work reliably.
  • Go for it! By on 5/5/2016

    Plugged this in and immediately got it working. Using wirelessly and no problems at all
  • It's servicable By on 4/30/2016

    Ok I have this for about a year now, and for the most part it works just fine. When it doesn't want to work it's a complete headache. When I first set it up I could NEVER get it to work wirelessly. It would get on the wireless network and get an IP address just fine, but would never sign into ecosmart live. It's works well on the hard wire, for me it's perfectly serviceable.

    That being said it can still be fairly flakey from time to time, and sometimes a firmware update to the unit will result in a couple of hours of headache. When it works it's absolutely great and being able to control things from my phone is rather cool. When it doesn't it's at least 2-4 hours of headache.

    I can honestly say that in the past year it has for the most part gotten better through firmware updates, but there can be a lemon from time to time.

    I would give it 5 stars if it were not for the intermittent issues and the fact it will NOT get on wireless. Eventually I will probably move up to a Neptune system and replace this, but that may be some time off. For the price it gives you ALOT of options and control when it works.
  • Reeflink By on 4/26/2016

    Wireless option is not good loses connection several times a day. Sure you could hard wire but should you have to?
  • I want to love this product but can't yet By on 4/23/2016

    Ecotech Marine has become one of the goto venders in the marine hobby. Most every product they put out is top notch, however they totally missed the mark with this product. I absolutely want to love the Reeflink and I do when its working but that seems to be few and far between. The first issue I have is with the internal wireless device. You can not get a good connection with it. It constantly drops and will not stay connected. In order to avoid the issue I've hardwired the device but get similar results. It will connect to echosmart live for a few days then drops off again for a few more. I do have to say that Ecotech Marine customer service did contact me immediately after sending in my issues and provided some things to try but I have not had the chance to complete them yet. I wish they would just provide a firmware update to correct the manny problems with this piece of gear. I recommend anyone considering this to wait until the bugs have been worked out.
  • 90% off line waste of money By on 4/16/2016

    Bought this Reeflink a few Months ago, used it for 2 3 weeks and sold it! It kept going off line every time i want to use it. Keep contacting Ecotech support but they were not much help ending up blaming my Neptune system interference even though reeflink is hard wired to my router. therefore, it is a waste of time and Money. I will wait for a better light then will switch the radion out.
  • don't bother By on 3/28/2016

    I never submitted a review on this product when I first got it, and I should have. I might've saved some other people some major aggravation. Unless you have a router nearby that you can plug this thing into, don't even waste your time. I tried for hours and over many days and NEVER got it to work. I work in the tech industry. I know what I'm doing. And this product is just worthless unless it's hardwired. Although I can't say much about hardwired products with EcoTech either.
    I have, or I should say HAD, Radions and MP40s. Great products. But programming the pumps through the weird controller is a pain and takes a chart to know (maybe) what you've set the pumps to do. And the lights, well you can plug them in directly to your PC with a USB cable and after a half dozen or so tries, PC reboots and light powercycles, you might get lucky and connect.
    I sold the ReefLink 2 weeks after purchasing it and after a year of using MP40s and Radions, I sold them too. I now have Neptune WAV and Kessil lighting on my tank. I just wish I’d done it sooner and saved myself hours of frustration.