ReefLink Wireless Controller - EcoTech Marine

ReefLink Wireless Controller - EcoTech Marine
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • ReefLink Wireless Controller - EcoTech Marine
  • MACNA 2013: EcoTech ReefLink
  • ReefLink
  • ReefLink Wireless Controller - EcoTech Marine Included Parts
  • ReefLink Wireless Controller - EcoTech Marine Front
  • ReefLink Wireless Controller - EcoTech Marine Rear
  • ReefLink Wireless Controller - EcoTech Marine Data
  • ReefLink Wireless Controller - EcoTech Marine Specs
  • ReefLink Wireless Controller - EcoTech Marine Box 1
  • ReefLink Wireless Controller - EcoTech Marine Box 2

ReefLink Wireless Controller - EcoTech Marine

SKU: 208093
Performance
31 Review(s)
$99.00
Please wait...
OR
  • Do not purchase Reeflink unless you love headaches By Brian on 7/17/2015

    This thing is a piece of garbage. It works 100% of the time 10% of the time. You have to continually power cycle it to get the devices to show up, then when you finally get it working, it freezes and you have to start all over about half way through your changes. I contacted EcoTech customer service and they were about as helpful as you would expect... Meaning they just wanted to reset the device and try to update it and reset it back to factory settings. It was like talking to a cable provider; EcoTech would just not admit that maybe this is a faulty device.
  • Good product needs better wireless. By Brandon on 7/13/2015

    Had to call tech support after watching it connect and disconnect over and over. So now it is hookup by cat 6. It works fine just the wireless is weak.
  • Ho-Hum By Sapelo on 5/21/2015

    Yeah, it does what they say it will do -- sometimes.
    Yeah, it's cool and mostly plug and play -- sometimes.
    Sure, I like having it, but with all of the innovations from Ecotech, it would be nice for them to spend a little time to work out the kinks.
  • Okay not the best By Cameron on 5/16/2015

    With the cost of all the products that are provided from eco tech the options that you have with the reef link should just be a free service with out the need for the reef link. But for the product it self does what it should when it feels like playing nice. Connecting it to the network VIA hard wired to the router or through the WIFI is a hit or miss. I just sat there for about 2 hours resetting to factory then doing the firmware update then repeate some times with out the firmware up date. Did the same thing over and over with no change and when it felt like connecting it finally did and luckily it was a WIFI attempt that it decided to play nice. It is cool to be able to control from your phone but in reality the ecosmartlive free service is easier to use the only bonus with this device is being able to control your Vortech pumps through the programming options as well. So if you have time to set it up and would like more options with your pumps pick this up if not you can deffenently do with out. Also ecotch support is awesome so I hear I am not home during there support hours during the week and no support over the weekend I have been trying for a long time to get support on products and the only option I have is email back and forth. Try trouble shooting that way it's great.
  • Nice Toy By David on 4/5/2015

    It's a cool toy to have. This easily gets classified as a "want" and not a "need". Regardless, if you got the extra cash, go for it! Setup was a breeze; took less than five minutes. I've only had it a week, but so far I haven't had any problems. Also didn't have any problems syncing with my Apple products.
  • LOVE IT SOMETIMES By Benjamin on 3/5/2015

    Purchased the Reef Link, I love the ECOTECH product lines. I have (2) Radion XR30W G3 Pro lights, and (2) Vortech MP40 pumps. I was very excited to ge the reef link, I like the idea of a complete package from one MFG like ECOTECH. When I first started up the reeflink i had a hard time getting it to link to my computer. All was solved once I updated my computer and the Reeflink. Since the only trouble I have had is the update on the iphone every once in awhile the new update from Ecotech Live will freeze up the iphone. Love the feed function and the lighting effects. As the software improves I enjoy this product more.
  • Great product By Oregonrain on 2/17/2015

    This is a fun toy to add! I love being able to change things from my iPhone or computer. I love that you can add a feeding schedule to the pump and the thunderstorms are really fun with the sound affects. Customer service was amazing to work with!
  • Inconsistent wireless connection By Jim on 2/17/2015

    After three months of use, innumerable resets, upgrades, and calls to customer service I continue to experience only intermittent wireless connection to my Radion. No other issues with my router. Fortunately I don't need to frequently change my Radion settings. I'm hoping the latest firmware will fix the problem, but I'm not betting on it. Also ESL web site needs major user interface upgrade.
  • it makes your life easier By JPAUDIO on 2/8/2015

    It makes programming Ecotech radion lighting and vortech pumps easier an it also makes it possible for your vortech pumps to change to different patterns through out the day
  • it makes life easier By john on 2/8/2015

    it makes programming Ecotech radion lights and vortech pumps easier

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: ReefLink Wireless Controller - EcoTech Marine