jQuery UI Accordion - Default functionality

ReefLink Wireless Controller - EcoTech Marine

ReefLink Wireless Controller - EcoTech Marine
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • ReefLink Wireless Controller - EcoTech Marine
  • MACNA 2013: EcoTech ReefLink
  • ReefLink
  • ReefLink Wireless Controller - EcoTech Marine Included Parts
  • ReefLink Wireless Controller - EcoTech Marine Front
  • ReefLink Wireless Controller - EcoTech Marine Rear
  • ReefLink Wireless Controller - EcoTech Marine Data
  • ReefLink Wireless Controller - EcoTech Marine Specs
  • ReefLink Wireless Controller - EcoTech Marine Box 1
  • ReefLink Wireless Controller - EcoTech Marine Box 2

ReefLink Wireless Controller - EcoTech Marine

SKU: 208093
Performance
29 Review(s)
$99.00
Please wait...
OR
  • Ho-Hum By Sapelo on 5/21/2015

    Yeah, it does what they say it will do -- sometimes.
    Yeah, it's cool and mostly plug and play -- sometimes.
    Sure, I like having it, but with all of the innovations from Ecotech, it would be nice for them to spend a little time to work out the kinks.
  • Okay not the best By Cameron on 5/16/2015

    With the cost of all the products that are provided from eco tech the options that you have with the reef link should just be a free service with out the need for the reef link. But for the product it self does what it should when it feels like playing nice. Connecting it to the network VIA hard wired to the router or through the WIFI is a hit or miss. I just sat there for about 2 hours resetting to factory then doing the firmware update then repeate some times with out the firmware up date. Did the same thing over and over with no change and when it felt like connecting it finally did and luckily it was a WIFI attempt that it decided to play nice. It is cool to be able to control from your phone but in reality the ecosmartlive free service is easier to use the only bonus with this device is being able to control your Vortech pumps through the programming options as well. So if you have time to set it up and would like more options with your pumps pick this up if not you can deffenently do with out. Also ecotch support is awesome so I hear I am not home during there support hours during the week and no support over the weekend I have been trying for a long time to get support on products and the only option I have is email back and forth. Try trouble shooting that way it's great.
  • Nice Toy By David on 4/5/2015

    It's a cool toy to have. This easily gets classified as a "want" and not a "need". Regardless, if you got the extra cash, go for it! Setup was a breeze; took less than five minutes. I've only had it a week, but so far I haven't had any problems. Also didn't have any problems syncing with my Apple products.
  • LOVE IT SOMETIMES By Benjamin on 3/5/2015

    Purchased the Reef Link, I love the ECOTECH product lines. I have (2) Radion XR30W G3 Pro lights, and (2) Vortech MP40 pumps. I was very excited to ge the reef link, I like the idea of a complete package from one MFG like ECOTECH. When I first started up the reeflink i had a hard time getting it to link to my computer. All was solved once I updated my computer and the Reeflink. Since the only trouble I have had is the update on the iphone every once in awhile the new update from Ecotech Live will freeze up the iphone. Love the feed function and the lighting effects. As the software improves I enjoy this product more.
  • Great product By Oregonrain on 2/17/2015

    This is a fun toy to add! I love being able to change things from my iPhone or computer. I love that you can add a feeding schedule to the pump and the thunderstorms are really fun with the sound affects. Customer service was amazing to work with!
  • Inconsistent wireless connection By Jim on 2/17/2015

    After three months of use, innumerable resets, upgrades, and calls to customer service I continue to experience only intermittent wireless connection to my Radion. No other issues with my router. Fortunately I don't need to frequently change my Radion settings. I'm hoping the latest firmware will fix the problem, but I'm not betting on it. Also ESL web site needs major user interface upgrade.
  • it makes your life easier By JPAUDIO on 2/8/2015

    It makes programming Ecotech radion lighting and vortech pumps easier an it also makes it possible for your vortech pumps to change to different patterns through out the day
  • it makes life easier By john on 2/8/2015

    it makes programming Ecotech radion lights and vortech pumps easier
  • Nice Product - Does what it is supposed to do By Scott on 1/19/2015

    I recently purchased the Reeflink. I have a VorTech MP40es and MP60es and 3 Radion G2s. When I first went through the setup process of updating the firmware and running the setup application on my Mac, I had to go through couple times, but it got updated with little delay. Once I had it find my wireless network, then I had it find the lights and the pumps, and it did so with only 1 re-attempt. I then proceeded to program the lights and the pumps, but the one step I failed to realize, was that I had to hit the icon on the iPhone application, to program the devices. Beforehand, I didn't do it, and the settings didn't stick. Once I did that, no issues. Works great. only wish there was a little more information - especially on the application, on sync vs. anti-sync. Great tool and would recommend to others. For those that are scared of the setup/internet, understand that if you don't know how to deal with firmware updates and wireless configurations and some minor setup items - i..E. you know more than how to just type in a web address - it may take a little bit to understand what has to be done to get it up and running
  • Once I got it working...loving it. By japicka on 1/7/2015

    The setup was a bit more painful than I would have liked, I could NEVER get the thing to work wirelessly. I would have it the thing connected to my computer via the USB wire and it said it had connected to the internet (valid IP and DNS set up), but it would never get the full blue ring after ALOT of minutes. So just set it up wired, as I can have it close to my router and my tank with no issues. Once I upgraded the firmware on my pumps, I was all set. I love the fact that I can make quick changes on the fly from my phone or computer with out having to drag out cables or go digging in the stand to get to the pump controllers. I would give it 5 stars if it had been a quick set up instead of a couple of hours trying to figure out why it would not work on my wireless network.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: ReefLink Wireless Controller - EcoTech Marine