ReefLink Wireless Controller - EcoTech Marine

ReefLink Wireless Controller - EcoTech Marine
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • ReefLink Wireless Controller - EcoTech Marine
  • MACNA 2013: EcoTech ReefLink
  • ReefLink
  • ReefLink Wireless Controller - EcoTech Marine Included Parts
  • ReefLink Wireless Controller - EcoTech Marine Front
  • ReefLink Wireless Controller - EcoTech Marine Rear
  • ReefLink Wireless Controller - EcoTech Marine Data
  • ReefLink Wireless Controller - EcoTech Marine Specs
  • ReefLink Wireless Controller - EcoTech Marine Box 1
  • ReefLink Wireless Controller - EcoTech Marine Box 2

ReefLink Wireless Controller - EcoTech Marine

SKU: 208093
Performance
50 Review(s)
$99.00

Out of Stock

  • Brought it all together By on 11/1/2016

    This product brought everything together. My Radions, Mp40s, and Vectra M1 now work in perfect harmony. Never had any problems setting it up. I love it.
  • Works Great By on 10/16/2016

    I have seen lots of bad reviews and was hesitant to purchase the ReefLink but went ahead and pulled the trigger."Must say im happy I did."

    The week before I had purchased 2 MP40QDs from BRS thinking I could just use the phone app to connect to them. Well that didn't work so I got ReefLink. I had a few days before the ReefLink showed up and set up the MP40s in a master slave configuration manually.

    When it showed up I did a firmware update right away on the ReefLink and then did a search for devices "Nothing showed up" Kept trying different things and finally I did a hard reset to the MP40 controllers.
    A hard reset is used to clear the entire memory of the driver, and restore ALL your VorTech pump settings (i.e. saved waves and speeds, feed/night modes) back to the factory defaults.
    Once I did that the MP40s showed up when I did a device search for them.

    To do a reset of the controllers just do search for "Hard Reset Ecotech Controller"

    Hope this helps my fellow reefers that are having issues with this because once it's up and running it really is nice to program your pumps this way.



  • Absolutely Fabulous By on 9/14/2016

    For only $99 bucks this product is AMAZING. Not sure who some folks on this site are having issues with it but I was able to set this up on our WiFi system in two minutes and now can visually see my 2 Vortech and Vectra pumps using my iphone6. You can change pump modes and speeds at the tap of the screen, or go to their web site and program all pumps for a daily routine. Very nice graphical layout for the pumps. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
  • Do not buy this By on 9/9/2016

    Absolute piece of crud. I will get it to work eventually, but don't bother buying this. It is not worth the effort.
  • Ver 1.7.69 hard wired within 10 feet of lights. By on 8/17/2016

    This is stable device on using OS 1.7.69 on ethernet within 10 feet of three Radions and one L1.

    A lot of confusion could be avoided with a postcard sized setup instruction in box.

    1- Load Connection manager, connect each light to PC and perform firmware update and factory reset on all devices.

    2-Install EcoSmart Live and log in.

    3-Create new profile and follow wizard.

    4-Your absolutely kidding yourself using wireless and RF signal through a wall. RF is sort of like bluetooths wimpy sister. Make sure signal strength is excellent on Adapter signal strength.

    5-Don't screw with it much after working.

    The trouble is after all this devices really should have a real wifi adapter in unit for 650 a piece. I use Wion timers and they are bullet proof at 30 usd a piece. Why this can't do it is beyond me.
  • Unstable By on 5/16/2016

    I am disappointed with the reef link. It often didn't work. I would attempt to use my Android to adjust my radions, mp40wqd, or Verte check m1, and it would work. I would frequently have to refresh the devices to get it to work. I called ecotech and they blamed my network, saying it was loosing the connection with the devices. Maybe this is so, but I have hubs from.other products that work without any issues. It's a great concept, it just doesn't work reliably.
  • Go for it! By on 5/5/2016

    Plugged this in and immediately got it working. Using wirelessly and no problems at all
  • It's servicable By on 4/30/2016

    Ok I have this for about a year now, and for the most part it works just fine. When it doesn't want to work it's a complete headache. When I first set it up I could NEVER get it to work wirelessly. It would get on the wireless network and get an IP address just fine, but would never sign into ecosmart live. It's works well on the hard wire, for me it's perfectly serviceable.

    That being said it can still be fairly flakey from time to time, and sometimes a firmware update to the unit will result in a couple of hours of headache. When it works it's absolutely great and being able to control things from my phone is rather cool. When it doesn't it's at least 2-4 hours of headache.

    I can honestly say that in the past year it has for the most part gotten better through firmware updates, but there can be a lemon from time to time.

    I would give it 5 stars if it were not for the intermittent issues and the fact it will NOT get on wireless. Eventually I will probably move up to a Neptune system and replace this, but that may be some time off. For the price it gives you ALOT of options and control when it works.
  • Reeflink By on 4/26/2016

    Wireless option is not good loses connection several times a day. Sure you could hard wire but should you have to?
  • I want to love this product but can't yet By on 4/23/2016

    Ecotech Marine has become one of the goto venders in the marine hobby. Most every product they put out is top notch, however they totally missed the mark with this product. I absolutely want to love the Reeflink and I do when its working but that seems to be few and far between. The first issue I have is with the internal wireless device. You can not get a good connection with it. It constantly drops and will not stay connected. In order to avoid the issue I've hardwired the device but get similar results. It will connect to echosmart live for a few days then drops off again for a few more. I do have to say that Ecotech Marine customer service did contact me immediately after sending in my issues and provided some things to try but I have not had the chance to complete them yet. I wish they would just provide a firmware update to correct the manny problems with this piece of gear. I recommend anyone considering this to wait until the bugs have been worked out.