My Cart (0 items)
ReefLink Wireless Controller - EcoTech Marine
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • ReefLink Wireless Controller - EcoTech Marine

ReefLink Wireless Controller
EcoTech Marine

SKU: 208093


  • Good concept...........would pay half By Chris on 7/13/2014

    For $ 200 they could have done a lot better. Yes you can control both radians and vortech's BUT every time I turn my computer on it has to reboot and takes about 5 minutes to read my equipment.........

    I'd pay $75 for this thing max. $ 200 makes me feel like it should have an apple logo on it!!
  • Great Product with some room to improve By Blaine on 5/16/2014

    Rundown: Great product, upgrade to the most current iOS before using, has room to improve and add additional functionality.

    I have to admit this product frustrated the heck out of me for the first 24hrs. However, that was mostly my own fault. I hadn't upgraded the iPad to the newest iOS and the app wouldn't work properly.

    Once I got it working (really only had to upgrade the iOS) I've been utterly impressed. Being able to program a schedule for the vortech pumps is awesome. Also nice to fiddle with the lightning settings using the sliders on the iPad.

    As other reviewers have noted, you are currently unable to program the pumps through the browser version. That's a small issue for me, but I find myself using the browser more often to program the lights. Not that the iPad can't do it (probably user error here) I can't seem to get it to do what I want it to as quickly or as well as the browser version.

  • cannot control vortech pump By gaby on 5/13/2014

    The first step, setting reeflink with wifi, is easy. But from ecosmart web site, there is no menu to control vortech pump. Ecotech support told me "You are currently only able to program the Vortech pumps through the iPhone/iPad app. The web site and Android support will be coming shortly".

    The business decision of prioritizing iphone is stupid. I believe 99% ecotech users have a computer or smartphone with a browser. I am talking about simple plain browser like Firefox, IE, Chrome, Safari, etc. The number of iphone users is far below that. Why on earth that I have to own iphone to control a device. Why not simply support 99% people who have plain browsers?
  • serves it's purpose By Zach on 4/22/2014

    It does what it is supposed to do. Price is a little high for just being a wireless usb. Will be better once more features are released like the vortech control. The iphone/ipad app is currently not that useful.
  • Nice By cdbstl on 3/14/2014

    This was the final piece for controlling my tank with ease.
  • Not Really By Allan on 1/25/2014

    Unfortunately it doesn't works as it should.
    My Radions worked correctly when I configured them by usb, as soon as I configured them with ReefLink, one of them started with this different blue tones from the other three.
    Sometimes the ReefLink can't find the Radions, or just some of them.
  • Very simple and effective By Brian on 1/9/2014

    Somewhat expensive since right now it is just a wireless usb cable but after all the features are enabled it will be very useful. Setup is a snap and the Radion is much more useable. Ideally the Radion would have had built in wireless connectivity from the start.
  • Awesome, By mykdoyle on 1/4/2014

    Another awesome product from the best Marine company - EcoTech Marine. Easy to hook-up and easy to use. I can't wait to see what's next from this company! Very excited about the future capability of controlling the VorTech pumps! Thank you EcoTech Marine,
  • Constant Problems By GP on 1/1/2014

    Reeflink has constant problems connecting to certain radions, Ecosmart software is difficult to use on iPad. Basically a very expensive USB cord that is not reliable.
  • You'll end up forgetting it exists. By John on 12/12/2013

    I got a beta of one in Oct. 2013, and after a bit of work getting it connected to the network (System is at work, anything on the network needs to be allowed in) I've pretty much forgotten it exists. I have the ecosmart live link in my browser (firefox) bookmarks, and ever time I click it (less frequently now, all the time when I first got it) it pops right up and works just fine. No problems, no thought...I forget it even exists.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: ReefLink Wireless Controller - EcoTech Marine