Cyano Clean - Korallen-Zucht

SAVE
$4.75
Korallen-Zucht Cyano Clean - Available in 10mL and 50mL
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Korallen-Zucht Cyano Clean - Available in 10mL and 50mL

Cyano Clean - Korallen-Zucht

Performance
11 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
10 mL Cyano Clean
SKU: 208091

reg. $18.99

Special Price: $14.24

 
 
50 mL Cyano Clean
SKU: 208092

reg. $69.99

Special Price: $52.49

 
  • not great... By on 1/25/2016

    used it in conjunction with A-Balance, Coral snow, Zeozym, and Bio-Mate, then progressively upped the dosage until i got to 5 times the recommended dosages, almost starved fish to death, with no nitrite, nitrates or ammonia measurable, the best it could do was a slight improvement. Stopped it, dosed Chemiclean according to instructions, skimmer went crazy, and cyano is gone. for how long? only time would tell, but disappointed with this product.
  • Works, but with a little help. By on 1/15/2016

    First off let me state I do not run a zeo system but do have an ULNS through carbon dosing and 10% weekly WC schedule. As one of the side effects of carbon dosing, Cyano can be a big problem. I have tried other products and 3 day blackouts in the past with only temporary success. I tried using this product for 6 straight weeks with no visible change in cyano. Then I decided to try a 3 day blackout along with the kz. As with times past the blackout seemed to get rid of the cyano. I kept dosing daily expecting to see the nasty stuff to return, but it didn't! It has been 6 weeks since the blackout and I have yet to see even a trace of cyano. I am very pleased as this has been a struggle for me for 2 years and tried every other reef safe product on the market. I have always been intimidated by the KZ line, now I am confident you can use bits and pieces of the kz line with no problem.
  • Love this product. By on 12/20/2015

    This is great on Cyano. It doesn't work over night so be patient.
  • Happy with product By on 11/12/2015

    My 75 gallon was getting a brown algae growing on the rocks and it was starting to kill my zoas, I has tryed other products and didn't see to be making any head way. so i gave this product a try. Algae gone and zoas perked up. I just reordered Cyanoclean again and have been dosing along with coral snow twice a week as a prevention. So far so good.
  • works pretty good By on 4/28/2015

    I've always used Cemi-clean or ultralife red slime and these stopped working for some reason? I have very low nutrients but still get cyano from time to time and idk why? This seemed to clear it up within a week! Happy with my purchase for sure....
  • It cleaned more than cyano By on 4/12/2015

    I started using this for a 100 gal reef that had cyano in the sump. To my surprise, it also helped choke out some green hair like algae I had in the tank. But it really impressed me in my 28 gal nano reef. My skimmer accidentally shut off and I didn't notice it, and as a result I had a huge cyan outbreak. Within a week of using this, the cyano started dying off. Two weeks later its nearly dead. Corals and fish continued to thrive while using this, seems completely harmless to anything other then algae. I recommend heavy skimming when using this.
  • Cyano Clean By on 12/6/2014

    Took a couple of weeks for results then almost over night the cyano started to disappear. I used this with Coral Snow and worked very well. If you been fighting the red slim for awhile a few more weeks won't matter for results.
  • takes time By on 6/16/2014

    worked in about 10 weeks. still need to get rid of the source.
  • Intended for zeovit parameters? By on 6/10/2014

    Brennen says this product works best for someone that has a zeovit system and does regular water changes. But.. if you did that then why would you have to even dose this stuff that is for a tank " loaded with bacteria, poor water circulation, high po4.... is that how your zeovit tank runs?
  • Zeo system or equivalent filtration intended use. This wont help someone who doesn't do water changes appropriately. By on 4/22/2014

    This stuff works, keep in mind the zeo system is demanding. It requires weekly 10% water changes which most people don't do on an average tank. These products are best used on the zeovit system, or a tank that has equivalent parameters. Cyano can happen in a system loaded with bacteria, heavy coral feedings, poor water circulation, and high po4. Keep in mind these products can be used on systems that do not use the zeovit method but if your tank does not hold a similar regimen it will probably not help you. For aggressive cyano problems this product works best when combined with coral snow, and zeobak mixed before dosing the tank. Ask on the zeovit forums if you need help beating the bacteria battle with this product, they are great at instructing how to use their products to the fullest potential.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Cyano Clean - Korallen-Zucht