Reef Octopus Classic 110 Space Saver Protein Skimmer

Reef Octopus Classic 110 Space Saver Protein Skimmer
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Reef Octopus Classic 110 Space Saver Protein Skimmer
  • Reef Octopus Classic 110 Space Saver Protein Skimmer Pump and Bubble Plate
  • Reef Octopus Classic 110 Space Saver Protein Skimmer Collection Cup
  • Reef Octopus Classic 110 Space Saver Protein Skimmer Pump
  • Reef Octopus Classic 110 Space Saver Protein Skimmer Flow Adjustment
  • Reef Octopus Classic 110 Space Saver Protein Skimmer Lower View
  • Reef Octopus Classic 110 Space Saver Protein Skimmer Bubble Plate
  • Reef Octopus Classic 110 Space Saver Protein Skimmer Front

Reef Octopus Classic 110 Space Saver Protein Skimmer

SKU: 208042
Performance
14 Review(s)
$229.99
Please wait...
OR
  • Very happy with this skimmer By Larry on 3/15/2015

    I've been running this skimmer on a 50 gallon reef tank for several months now and am very happy with it. Very good bang for the buck. It's quiet, uses very little energy, and consistently pulls out a lot of dark skimmate. I keep it in a section off my sump with constant water level and it rarely needs adjusting. Make sure to keep the two air inlet holes clean for consistent foam.
  • Great Product By Jeff on 2/4/2015

    Skims great. Easy to assemble
  • Great product By SFS on 2/4/2015

    This is an awesome skimmer for the cost. The directions on how to use it were bad, but if you have owned a skimmer before, it isn't that hard to figure out. Very easy to service and set up.
  • EXCELLENT By Steve on 1/6/2015

    Great packaging and very solid build. I cant believe how much bigger the pipe is than on other skimmers. Very easy to adjust and creates a large foam head after 6 hours.
  • great skimmer By Jaime on 10/20/2014

    Great skimmer i highly recomend this to anyone trying to save space
  • Awsome By Robert D Thomas on 9/24/2014

    Hands down the best skimmer for the space. It skims flawless. Thick brown all the time. I would definitely recommend. Made with quality parts. Easy to dump. Sensitive to water level changes.
  • great skimmer By Eric on 7/26/2014

    Skimmer fits well in my stand. Really solid build quality. Started skimming the first day.
  • Great Skimmer Great Price By PowderKat on 6/12/2014

    Finally a reasonably priced skimmer that FITS in my sump under my 55 gal. It looks huge, and is big, but fits fine.
    High quality, easy to assemble, the directions are awful, look at the pictures. Very very easy to clean and very quiet. Mine started skimming first day and has be pumping away ever since. The unit is sensitive to water level changes, an ATO really helps.
  • Short and powerful By Michael on 5/21/2014

    I have always had a hard time finding a skimmer to to fit in the stand under my 50 gallon reef tank since the height prohibited the high profile of all but the lower efficiency models . The 19 inch height and the high turnover of this model was the miracle that I have long waited for . The acrylic is heavy duty , there is nothing cheap about the skimmer but it's price .
  • Amazed By Jason on 4/26/2014

    I've had this skimmer running for 2 days on a 40b with 20L sump and it has amazed me already. It's already skimming, although, the skimmate is a pale green. I've never had a skimmer start performing so quickly. A major factor in purchasing this skimmer was the low power consumption. I replaced a skimmer that used a 45 watt pump and it was just enough wattage to cause larger temp swings than I want. The new octopus skimmer has, apparently, zero effect on the temp of the system. Very pleased with this!

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Reef Octopus Classic 110 Space Saver Protein Skimmer