Aqua Illumination Hydra FiftyTwo LED Module

SAVE
$55.00
Aqua Illumination Hydra FiftyTwo LED Module
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Aqua Illumination Hydra FiftyTwo LED Module
  • Aqua Illumination Hydra LED Module Dimensions
  • Aqua Illumination Hydra FiftyTwo Color Spectrum
  • Aqua Illumination Hydra FiftyTwo LED Module - Power Distribution
  • Aqua Illumination Hydra FiftyTwo LED Module - Colors

Aqua Illumination Hydra FiftyTwo LED Module

Performance
19 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
White Body
SKU: 208014

reg. $549.00

Special Price: $494.00

 
  • Has a learning curve over all postive By Ken on 12/31/2015

    has good support from AI lost power supply due to failure. They sent new one. used both director and controller. I phone to director is way to go. no noise
  • no good for sps By stan on 12/13/2015

    its probably good when compared to other LEDs; however, these LEDs still cast problematic shadows, poor light distribution when compared to T5s. MY sps lose all tissue in shadowy areas.
  • Love them! By Matt on 10/3/2015

    These lights are awesome! I Bought three of them for my 200 Gallon... There is no way I can run them at 100%. Lots of growth with these lights.
  • Best LED fixture on the market! By DoubleVisionReef on 9/11/2015

    After being in and out of this hobby for a number of years now, I have tried many different lights in each of the major types, I personally have had better growth and the best coloration out of the Hydra 52. The only fixture that has come close to the growth was a metal halide. with the energy efficient LED's I was able to completely pay for the Hydra 52 in a very shot period of time in my savings from comparable lights.
    The only complaint that I have with the fixture is that to be able to get the full value out of the fixture you need to buy additional equipment, being the director or controller by AI. Paired with either one though, the fixtures feature for regional weather and coral acclimation makes it well worth the additional cost in my eyes. I am in the process of setting up a larger tank and will be getting these lights again for the new tank.
  • Horrible lights and customer service By TAK on 8/6/2015

    I have two of these lights on my 120gallon reef tank. The have stopped working 4 different times. The company refuses to address the issues with their product. Worst customer service I have ever experienced.
  • Exceeds expectations By Eddie on 3/14/2015

    Have two Hydra 52's. They are terrific and very pleased with the purchase. Great color, control, and results. No buzz or heat or complaints. Would highly recommend them. 6 months now and no issues. Great color growth and response. Have to slowly ramp up intensity so the corals can acclimate properly.
  • Fantastic light fixture By Ryan on 1/4/2015

    After all the reviews commenting on the buzzing and LEDs burning out I was skeptical about purchasing these. My experience with the AI SOL persuaded me to go ahead with it, and so glad I did as they far surpassed my expectations. Combined with the director they are easy to set up and get running. Great light, planning on 3 more for the 110.
  • I'm happy By Joshua on 12/21/2014

    I was debating between two of these and the Maxspect Razor. So glad I decided on these I've got them 10 inches obove the water on a 150 tall and it's more than enough to light the bottom on full power so I set them about 65 to70 %
  • Great Lights! By Jason on 9/15/2014

    I am running 3 of these on a 220 Gallon (72x30x24) mixed reef. The tank is easily lit with few shadows. I have never run into any issues with noise or fans. The lights are contained in a canopy on my system so I did install a giant fan to blow across the lights to keep them running nice and cool. I do have the director as well. I do not recommend the director yet. Hopefully AI fixes the bugs in it and eventually gets an Android app. This review is about the lights however, and they are great.
  • Great light no buzzing here By rodeoclown on 9/11/2014

    Just want to say this is a great light. Ive had it for about a year and it works awsome. Don't have any buzzing sounds here

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Aqua Illumination Hydra FiftyTwo LED Module