Aqua Illumination Hydra FiftyTwo LED Module

SAVE $55.00
Aqua Illumination Hydra FiftyTwo LED Module
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Aqua Illumination Hydra FiftyTwo LED Module
  • Aqua Illumination Hydra LED Module Dimensions
  • Aqua Illumination Hydra FiftyTwo Color Spectrum
  • Aqua Illumination Hydra FiftyTwo LED Module - Power Distribution
  • Aqua Illumination Hydra FiftyTwo LED Module - Colors

Aqua Illumination Hydra FiftyTwo LED Module

17 Review(s)

Choose a size

White Body
SKU: 208014

reg. $549.00

Special Price: $494.00

Black Body
SKU: 208015

reg. $549.99

Special Price: $494.00

  • Love them! By Matt on 10/3/2015

    These lights are awesome! I Bought three of them for my 200 Gallon... There is no way I can run them at 100%. Lots of growth with these lights.
  • Best LED fixture on the market! By DoubleVisionReef on 9/11/2015

    After being in and out of this hobby for a number of years now, I have tried many different lights in each of the major types, I personally have had better growth and the best coloration out of the Hydra 52. The only fixture that has come close to the growth was a metal halide. with the energy efficient LED's I was able to completely pay for the Hydra 52 in a very shot period of time in my savings from comparable lights.
    The only complaint that I have with the fixture is that to be able to get the full value out of the fixture you need to buy additional equipment, being the director or controller by AI. Paired with either one though, the fixtures feature for regional weather and coral acclimation makes it well worth the additional cost in my eyes. I am in the process of setting up a larger tank and will be getting these lights again for the new tank.
  • Horrible lights and customer service By TAK on 8/6/2015

    I have two of these lights on my 120gallon reef tank. The have stopped working 4 different times. The company refuses to address the issues with their product. Worst customer service I have ever experienced.
  • Exceeds expectations By Eddie on 3/14/2015

    Have two Hydra 52's. They are terrific and very pleased with the purchase. Great color, control, and results. No buzz or heat or complaints. Would highly recommend them. 6 months now and no issues. Great color growth and response. Have to slowly ramp up intensity so the corals can acclimate properly.
  • Fantastic light fixture By Ryan on 1/4/2015

    After all the reviews commenting on the buzzing and LEDs burning out I was skeptical about purchasing these. My experience with the AI SOL persuaded me to go ahead with it, and so glad I did as they far surpassed my expectations. Combined with the director they are easy to set up and get running. Great light, planning on 3 more for the 110.
  • I'm happy By Joshua on 12/21/2014

    I was debating between two of these and the Maxspect Razor. So glad I decided on these I've got them 10 inches obove the water on a 150 tall and it's more than enough to light the bottom on full power so I set them about 65 to70 %
  • Great Lights! By Jason on 9/15/2014

    I am running 3 of these on a 220 Gallon (72x30x24) mixed reef. The tank is easily lit with few shadows. I have never run into any issues with noise or fans. The lights are contained in a canopy on my system so I did install a giant fan to blow across the lights to keep them running nice and cool. I do have the director as well. I do not recommend the director yet. Hopefully AI fixes the bugs in it and eventually gets an Android app. This review is about the lights however, and they are great.
  • Great light no buzzing here By rodeoclown on 9/11/2014

    Just want to say this is a great light. Ive had it for about a year and it works awsome. Don't have any buzzing sounds here
  • Great LED By Gabe on 4/17/2014

    I love this lamp! I don't get the buzzing that others mentioned but one of mine did come with a broken fan blade and sometimes has issues connecting to the director. I assume this one got tossed around during shipping so I didn't knock any stars off. If I could rate FedEx here then that would be another story... I have been running these for just under 3 months, I have three of these over my 125g 6 foot tank. They provide more than enough light with just 2 but I had more shadows than I like so I got a third. On an even more intimate level these lights put out amazing color. I love that they are full spectrum. In just the first week I noticed my zoas get much brighter and vibrant. All the other corals LPS SPS softies, it doesn't matter. They have all become more vibrant too! I was running blue and white spectrum LED's previously. The wider spectrum is fantastic!

    The director is still in beta and kinda glitchy. I'm still not convinced it's better than the new controller. No droid app yet so I don't get the hype yet...

    If you're considering new LED's I would highly consider these and I definitely recommend them.
  • Works great By Josh HIll on 4/6/2014

    Everything is great in my opinion. I think that the AI director/controller gives you more ability to adjust lighting on demand than does the APEX module. However, I really like these lights. My lights are mounted on a roll top canopy and 2 of these light are doing a great job of growing life in my 90 gallon mixed reef. Acros and frogspawns are doing great, and my clam has regained a ton of color. Only drawback that I have found is that when I roll my canopy open the cooling fans make a ton of noise since they are not level to the ground, but this is just when I feed my tank. The do put off a ton of heat, so I recommend adding a cooling fan to help if these are going in a closed canopy. I am using an Air King fan and everything is great. I have not noticed any buzzing noises as in the previous reviews. I will be adding these to my frag tank eventually.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Aqua Illumination Hydra FiftyTwo LED Module