Auqa Gadget HydroFill ATO Controller System - Innovative Marine

Auqa Gadget HydroFill ATO Controller System - Innovative Marine
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Auqa Gadget HydroFill ATO Controller System - Innovative Marine
  • HydroFill ATO
  • Auqa Gadget HydroFill ATO Controller System - Innovative Marine - What's in the Box

Auqa Gadget HydroFill ATO Controller System - Innovative Marine

SKU: 207988
16 Review(s)
Please wait...
  • Poor System...fair service By Sam on 7/16/2015

    Had the same issues with sensors not working...the entire system was replaced by the company and has been working for about four the last week it has overfilled my sump twice...I would not recommend this product at all...a total waste of money.
  • Very Poor By Martin on 7/13/2015

    This was bad for me from the start. If you get foam or dirt on the sensors it does not work. Has flooded my living room several times. Do not purchase!
  • Failed within 1 week By Patrick on 4/28/2015

    Poorly designed and over priced
  • Not bad By Thegoz007 on 4/1/2015

    This is a good pump. I like the rubber hose that I can just drop in. I use 7 gallon water containers I got from Wal-Mart for my ato and after removing the valve this hose fits perfectly. It does make a little noise out side of that no problems. It does fill fast, so it does fill higher than needed and made my ATO alarm go off. However I don't mind it as I really like the pump. Easy assembly, and attached to the side of the tank with ease.
  • the second one works the best By Russell on 3/29/2015

    the first one I got did not work at all, and looked like it was used as a display or something, sent it back to get fixed, they sent it back as repaired re installed it as it is a no brainer to install must be in as calm area as to much water movement can mess it up, it is not like the video they show,

    ok still had problems with it, so I sent it back again and they sent me a new one

    it has worked ever since
    , but just like every thing you still have to keep an eye on things...

    I DO LIKE IT but at first it drove me NUTS
  • no good By Caution on 12/10/2014

    I've purchased two these. First one lasted about 3 1/2 months. bought a second one thinking it was a fluke, but I was disappointed when the second lasted less than 6 months. DO NOT BUY!!!!!
  • Fails when it has build up By Joey on 10/21/2014

    The ATO supposed to be a hassle-free gadget that would allow you to maintain a relative stable water lever. This product would stop working if the sensor has any algae etc attached to the sensor. If you keep the sensor in a refugium like I do, then you are bound to have the sensors to fail to recognize the need to refill the tank soon or later (the lower sensor is prone to this problem).

    What you have to do is to find an area that has a stable water level AND free of any possible build-up/algae growth.

    I had this system up for as long as it was first available on BRS, what you need to do is to service the sensor (especially the lower one) bi-weekly.
  • Requires constant cleaning By Laikaikea on 10/3/2014

    I have had this ato running on my IM 30l for a couple of weeks now and im very dissapointed in it's performance. If/when you get any kind of buildup on the probes, the system thinks it is still in the water and fails to turn the ato pump on. I will be replacing with a smart ato and utilize a standard float switch connected to a neptune b/o box for redundancy.
  • sensors go bad company knows this By pal on 9/19/2014

    I purchased this unit In April. Worked like a charm until 2 days ago clicks on and off flooded my tank, Product is under warranty. Contacted IM and I have to Pay to ship unit back and wait for repair.
  • Does not function properly after 6 months By Geoff on 4/7/2014

    Bought my unit in October of 2013. Too bad there were no reviews posted which now show the same issue that I am having. The sensors are not functioning properly and I had 4 gallons of fresh water from reservoir dumped in sump. The pump clicks on and off in rapid succession and never stops until the reservoir is empty(even then it still tries to pump). An expensive mistake. When I watch a video from a trusted source of a product working properly and I spend over $300 for a simple device, I expect it to work. Don't you?

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Auqa Gadget HydroFill ATO Controller System - Innovative Marine