My Cart (0 items)
Auqa Gadget HydroFill ATO Controller System - Innovative Marine
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Auqa Gadget HydroFill ATO Controller System - Innovative Marine
  • HydroFill ATO
  • Auqa Gadget HydroFill ATO Controller System - Innovative Marine - What's in the Box

Auqa Gadget HydroFill ATO Controller System - Innovative Marine

SKU: 207988


  • Fails when it has build up By Joey on 10/21/2014

    The ATO supposed to be a hassle-free gadget that would allow you to maintain a relative stable water lever. This product would stop working if the sensor has any algae etc attached to the sensor. If you keep the sensor in a refugium like I do, then you are bound to have the sensors to fail to recognize the need to refill the tank soon or later (the lower sensor is prone to this problem).

    What you have to do is to find an area that has a stable water level AND free of any possible build-up/algae growth.

    I had this system up for as long as it was first available on BRS, what you need to do is to service the sensor (especially the lower one) bi-weekly.
  • Requires constant cleaning By Laikaikea on 10/3/2014

    I have had this ato running on my IM 30l for a couple of weeks now and im very dissapointed in it's performance. If/when you get any kind of buildup on the probes, the system thinks it is still in the water and fails to turn the ato pump on. I will be replacing with a smart ato and utilize a standard float switch connected to a neptune b/o box for redundancy.
  • sensors go bad company knows this By pal on 9/19/2014

    I purchased this unit In April. Worked like a charm until 2 days ago clicks on and off flooded my tank, Product is under warranty. Contacted IM and I have to Pay to ship unit back and wait for repair.
  • Does not function properly after 6 months By Geoff on 4/7/2014

    Bought my unit in October of 2013. Too bad there were no reviews posted which now show the same issue that I am having. The sensors are not functioning properly and I had 4 gallons of fresh water from reservoir dumped in sump. The pump clicks on and off in rapid succession and never stops until the reservoir is empty(even then it still tries to pump). An expensive mistake. When I watch a video from a trusted source of a product working properly and I spend over $300 for a simple device, I expect it to work. Don't you?
  • Sensors fail even after return and repair By MBA on 3/23/2014

    This worked like a charm for the first 4 months. Last month the relay started to click on and off when the water was at a "level" reading, which caused the pump to shut on and off in rapid succession, and resulted in a near flood. I sent it back to Innovative Marine and they returned it back to me as repaired. They told me they replaced a sensor. However after a week it is doing it again. I set up a float switch just above my water level and it just went off about 10 min ago. Sure enough the relay is clicking on and off. The sensors can't detect the water level appropriately.

    Innovative Marine told me that it is most likely do to debris on the sensor. I just cleaned them off and it is still not working. I am able to dry out the sensors and then put them back and it works for about a week and then fails.

    I want to know what my options are for getting this replaced or refunded. It seems from the comments I am not the only one with this issue.
  • Fantastic ATO By Sicotic on 2/7/2014

    I bought both the IM Hydrofill and Pump. Was very easy to install and looks nice and clean on my SR60 tank. Set the sensors and have had zero issues with it. Been running 2 weeks now and preforms flawlessly. Pump is also very quiet.
  • Overdosed Tank By Bret on 1/1/2014

    Bought the Hydrofill and for a few months it worked great.
    Started making a clicking noise when it operated. A week later it
    overdosed my tank with top-off water.
  • Great ATO By Geo on 11/26/2013

    It's a huge improvement over my broken JBJ ATO. it's very simple, accurate, sleek and easy to use. Only complaint is the sticky pad lost it's grip and I had to create a zip tie sort of thing to hold in place. Should just have some pre-drilled screws to hang in place.
  • Replaced my Tunze Osmolator By Rob on 11/19/2013

    Works as advertised. Keeps my sump water level right where it I set it. I like that I can use any AC source pump I want / need. I bought the Auqa Gadget Hydrofill pump with it. I love the combo.
  • Buyer Beware By ED on 11/11/2013

    I purchased this product to replace my Tunze Universal 3155 which was giving issues. Big but very Big mistake. I've owned this Aqua Gadget for 3 weeks now and the sensors have issues reading the water level correctly. I have to remove them dry them off in order for them to sense that they are not in contact with water. I have found my system low by over 2 inches of evaporated water. I regret having purchased this and I am going back to the Tunze which is more reliable.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Auqa Gadget HydroFill ATO Controller System - Innovative Marine