Auqa Gadget CustomCaddy Media Basket - Innovative Marine

Auga Gadget CustomCaddy Media Basket - Innovative Marine
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Auga Gadget CustomCaddy Media Basket - Innovative Marine
  • Auqa Gadget Custom Caddy
  • Auga Gadget CustomCaddy 16 Media Basket - Innovative Marine
  • Auga Gadget CustomCaddy 24 Media Basket - Innovative Marine
  • Auga Gadget CustomCaddy 38 Media Basket - Innovative Marine
  • Auga Gadget CustomCaddy Media Basket - Innovative Marine

Auqa Gadget CustomCaddy Media Basket - Innovative Marine

Performance
16 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
CustomCaddy 20
SKU: 209115
$25.99
 
 
CustomCaddy 40
SKU: 208666
$39.99
 
 
CustomCaddy 120
SKU: 208667
$69.99
 
  • Cheap build and poor quality By on 5/9/2016

    The front panel that is supposed to hold the shelves in is too small and I had to modify with Reef Glue in order to make it stay in place. I would not recommend this product because of poor quality and build. VERY weak build quality and materials used. Quality control issues big time. Do not waste your money this junk. I would give this Caddy -5 stars if I could. Not happy at all and I would not use this Caddy fill up space in a garbage can.
  • Works Well By on 2/18/2016

    I also was surprised the rack that comes with these tanks is terrible. I have 2 IM tanks and each one came with a broken rack right out of the box so there you go. It was between this and the InTank version they make, which I already have and works great but this one is nearly half the price. I took a chance and I'm really pleased with it. Lots of space, not cheaply made by any means and pretty sturdy. My only complaint is that it does not fill the entire chamber so it sort of "sways" back and forth sometimes depending on flow in the tank. Kind of irritating because my polishing pad keeps floating. I solved this by putting a small piece of foam pad behind it to keep it from moving, and now it's great. The InTank one does NOT do this, and in fact, they used to make a piece that fit back there and kept it from rocking. Recommended if you don't want to spend the cash for an InTank one.
  • Great product - wish it was a little cheaper? By on 1/29/2016

    No brainer and definitely better than the stock media baskets! Just wish they weren't so expensive!
  • poor quality By on 11/22/2015

    They use nice materials but the but the panels aren't square so the removable plastic cover used to access the media pops out easily. for a $40 acrylic gadget I expected better quality.
  • Great for Nuvo 20 By on 11/9/2015

    Perfect fit in the Nuvo 20. Very well constructed. Has a lot of flexibility. The stock baskets should be of this same quality level!

    I run floss, carbon, and GFO in just one caddy. Works great!
  • AWESOME By on 10/5/2015

    I am in love with these baskets! I wish my Fusion 20 would have came with these standard. The build quality is fantastic and the options for filter media placement are out of this world. I run both of mine with a filter floss on top to filter out large particles, then the water drops through a carbon bag then through a Phosphate pad. Worth every penny.
  • aqua gadget custom caddy By on 6/27/2015

    Great quality and a great upgrade from the stock media baskets that come with me inovative
    marine nuvo fusion 40 . Highly recommended. and I am ordering another.
  • Best Upgrade for your Nuvo By on 11/24/2014

    If you plan on upgrading anything on your Nuvo, this would be at the top of my list. These media baskets are 10x better than the cheesy ones that come with the tank hands down!!! I would go and say that these media baskets should be included instead of the cheap flimsy ones that are included.
  • Versatile but should have come w/ the nano By on 7/22/2014

    These are solid baskets, well constructed with nice handles and sturdy dividers. Easy to tweak your setup with different media.

    Only negatives are that there is some bypass (though not much, and that's possibly a good idea anyhow), but the biggest issue is that Innovative Marine sells their Nuvo aquariums with garbage media baskets when they should include these. I don't fault BRS or any other vendor, but I've had mixed experiences with IM products.
  • An Upgrade Must! By on 7/10/2014

    I purchased two of these for my IM Nuvo16 to replace the factory sponge holders and I am glad I did. I like that you have the option of adding your own media and putting that media in whatever order works best for you.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Auqa Gadget CustomCaddy Media Basket - Innovative Marine