Auqa Gadget CustomCaddy Media Basket - Innovative Marine

Auga Gadget CustomCaddy Media Basket - Innovative Marine
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Auga Gadget CustomCaddy Media Basket - Innovative Marine
  • Auqa Gadget Custom Caddy
  • Auga Gadget CustomCaddy 16 Media Basket - Innovative Marine
  • Auga Gadget CustomCaddy 24 Media Basket - Innovative Marine
  • Auga Gadget CustomCaddy 38 Media Basket - Innovative Marine
  • Auga Gadget CustomCaddy Media Basket - Innovative Marine

Auqa Gadget CustomCaddy Media Basket - Innovative Marine

Performance
14 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
CustomCaddy 20
SKU: 209115
$25.99
 
 
CustomCaddy 40
SKU: 208666
$39.99
 
 
CustomCaddy 120
SKU: 208667
$69.99
 
  • Great product - wish it was a little cheaper? By Robin on 1/29/2016

    No brainer and definitely better than the stock media baskets! Just wish they weren't so expensive!
  • poor quality By will on 11/22/2015

    They use nice materials but the but the panels aren't square so the removable plastic cover used to access the media pops out easily. for a $40 acrylic gadget I expected better quality.
  • Great for Nuvo 20 By Martin on 11/9/2015

    Perfect fit in the Nuvo 20. Very well constructed. Has a lot of flexibility. The stock baskets should be of this same quality level!

    I run floss, carbon, and GFO in just one caddy. Works great!
  • AWESOME By Patrick on 10/5/2015

    I am in love with these baskets! I wish my Fusion 20 would have came with these standard. The build quality is fantastic and the options for filter media placement are out of this world. I run both of mine with a filter floss on top to filter out large particles, then the water drops through a carbon bag then through a Phosphate pad. Worth every penny.
  • aqua gadget custom caddy By REEFWATCHER on 6/27/2015

    Great quality and a great upgrade from the stock media baskets that come with me inovative
    marine nuvo fusion 40 . Highly recommended. and I am ordering another.
  • Best Upgrade for your Nuvo By Adam on 11/24/2014

    If you plan on upgrading anything on your Nuvo, this would be at the top of my list. These media baskets are 10x better than the cheesy ones that come with the tank hands down!!! I would go and say that these media baskets should be included instead of the cheap flimsy ones that are included.
  • Versatile but should have come w/ the nano By Woodrow on 7/22/2014

    These are solid baskets, well constructed with nice handles and sturdy dividers. Easy to tweak your setup with different media.

    Only negatives are that there is some bypass (though not much, and that's possibly a good idea anyhow), but the biggest issue is that Innovative Marine sells their Nuvo aquariums with garbage media baskets when they should include these. I don't fault BRS or any other vendor, but I've had mixed experiences with IM products.
  • An Upgrade Must! By Scott on 7/10/2014

    I purchased two of these for my IM Nuvo16 to replace the factory sponge holders and I am glad I did. I like that you have the option of adding your own media and putting that media in whatever order works best for you.
  • Excellent Media Baskets By Brad on 3/11/2014

    I purchased two of these for my Nuvo 24, they fit perfectly and are made from quality materials. Easy to remove and replace your different media types, I used GFO and Carbon.
  • Great Media Basket By STEVEN on 2/6/2014

    this basket is wonderful. its what should have came with your nuvo. the shelves are adjustable so you can fit different types of media.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Auqa Gadget CustomCaddy Media Basket - Innovative Marine