jQuery UI Accordion - Default functionality

Hydor Smart Level Controller Auto Top Off

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Hydor Smart Level Controller

Hydor Smart Level Controller Auto Top Off

SKU: 207981
Performance
$89.99
Please wait...
OR
  • Simple and efective By James on 2/19/2015

    I have mine connected to a 55 gal. reef tank. I have a canister filter so the sensor is in the tank. I adjusted water flow from the top up tank with a ball valve so as to give the sensor more time to detect temperature change. Right now the pump turns off when the water reaches half way up the max level sensor there by giving me added distance from the alarm sensor so as not to cause a false alarm from wave action.
  • Love it By David on 2/10/2015

    An accurate ATO. What I like about this product is that if it is left in the "on" position for more than a couple of minutes it will beep. A great fail-safe addition!
  • Great product By Eric on 2/8/2015

    This is my first ATO after using an unreliable gravity drip system for the past 10 years. Easy to set up and operate. Love not having to worry about float switches sticking. I am using the Tom Aqua Lifter pump which provides the perfect flow rate and quiet operation. The only complaint I have is that the volume of water between the low and high point sensors is on the high side in my current un-baffled sump. My new sump, that is under construction, has a smaller return pump chamber and will fluctuate volume faster thus keeping salinity more constant.
  • Works like as advertised. No problems. By Ron on 1/27/2015

    Using the Hydor to top-off my sump from a small bucket that is sourced from my ro/di system, Using a float valve to control the ro/di input to the bucket adjacent to the sump
  • Great sock By Jordan on 1/19/2015

    This was my first automated addition to my tank, and works great. Setting up took only a few minutest and has been very reliable. Adjustments are easy and I plan on adding one to my other tanks.
  • Love it mostly By Dennis on 12/29/2014

    I got this because I needed something that didn't have a mechanical switch that constantly went off and on (I hate noises). This is great because it waits til it drops to a certain level, then pumps in water until it reaches another level. The only issue I have is there is a min. pump time that has to run and since my evaporation compartment in my sump is small, it constantly reaches the third sensor which sets off an audible alarm... I may just disconnect the speaker but other than that I love it. Not really a design flaw, if you have a big enough evap compartment you will be fine, mine is just small. It would be nice if it didn't have a min pump time however.
  • A+ By Fred on 12/13/2014

    Great product. best design on the market. Low profile,sleek designand highly efficient. I had been searching for an ATO and hated float switches and bulky sensors. As soon as i saw this, i jumped on it. Glad i Did! works flawlessly.
  • I have mixed feelings about it, By joesreeftank on 10/5/2014

    Easy to install and works like designed, Problem for me is I use it in my 45 gal sump, My home made ATO would keep the water right in my mark at all times, This system reqiers the water to drop almost a half inch from my mark, the reason I like it to stay right on the mark is so my Protein skimmer operates at it maximum setting. Ill give it a couple of months to see if I need to upgrade or not. Joe
  • works exactly as it should with very easy configuration By Kevin on 8/23/2014

    I recently bought this auto top off for my biocube 29 hqi it works perfect. it took me less than ten minutes to install and the sensor is small enough to be placed anywhere. it seems like the other day something splashed on the high water alarm so its alarm went off but after wiping it dry everything went back to normal. works so simply I bought a second for my other aquarium.
  • Nice Product if you mate it with the right pump By Rafik on 7/24/2014

    I must say that i have had mixed feelings since i got this product. At first, i tried connecting it to Maxi-jet 1200pump which was too powerful and the water ended up getting to the max level and the alarm would sound. On contacting hydor, they reocommended a pump of max 30 gph and one that would do the job in 10 minutes before the ATO turns the pump off. I ended up getting a hydor seltz 185gph with a flow control knob (also because the ATO only accepts 2 prong plugs).

    I have been using it in my 40g long (48"), the sensor is very reliable and not interrupted by salt creep or snails or anything. However, there is about ~ 0.6 "between the min and max level so the ATO ends up kicking in every 3-4 days (without any drastic effect on salinity.
    That is the only could be considered a disadvantage really.

    From what i think, this sensor would be perfectly suited or better suited for a tall as opposed to a long tank if you know what i mean.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Hydor Smart Level Controller Auto Top Off