AI Wireless Module: AWM - Neptune Systems

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

AI Wireless Module: AWM - Neptune Systems

SKU: 207980
Performance
8 Review(s)
$124.95
Please wait...
OR
  • Pay attention to what it works with! By Daniel on 4/6/2016

    Does NOT work with the new hydra 52 HD platform. Called AI customer service; no plans for it to pair to a third party controller. Bummed.
  • pretty easy to set up By jjmciv on 2/24/2016

    paired up pretty easy with AI hydra 52"s. Controller is in basement fishroom, installed mdule in aquarium stand and used 15 ft. aquabus to get to basement. Paired up in a few minutes and likethe control that I have of my lights.
  • Love it By Derek on 8/10/2015

    I love it it paired extremely easy with my Hydra 26's and my ability to write any program I want with neptune is seamless so for. Unlike a previous reviewer who stated it was a total PITA, I don't agree this was one of the simplest pairing I have every had and took right away and I have three Hydra's paired to it and they all paired flawlessly. Love it, Love it, Love it.
  • No brainer with Fusion + Hydra 52 By Ken on 3/17/2015

    Using this with a Hydra 52 and Apex Fusion. Pretty simple to set up the module through the old Apex interface - identify the module, update the firmware (a couple of clicks) and wirelessly pair with the light. The pairing is straightforward, but it did take a couple of tries. You only have about 7 seconds to do it so you to have a computer close by or a helper to press the button on the light at the right moment. Programming the light in Fusion is a breeze! Once paired, and identified in Fusion, a whole new screen opens up for programming. It starts you with a generic program that you can customize easily by dragging points around on a time/intensity graph. Colors can be customized using the individual LED intensity sliders like you find in the newer AI controls. Lots of graphic user interface; no lines of code to type. Better than expected.
  • good but not great By Josh on 7/13/2014

    I had better control with my ai controller. You can't set the order of your light to have a more realistic storm and cloud cover. Kinda a pain programming your light schedule too. Gonna try the director now
  • Happy By Krys on 6/17/2014

    This thing was a pain at first to get it programmed with my Hydra for my 90 gallon reef. Don't know was it because of the new apex fusion or the module. But after I got it figured out, I love having my lights and the control
  • Very disappointed By CheifReefer on 5/22/2014

    This thing was a total PITA to get paired with lights and much more difficult to program. Currently is sitting on my aquarium stand not being used. I see some room for improvement whenever fusion is fully released... Would recommend getting an AI Controller over this thing.
  • Work great with AI Hydra light system By NIck on 5/10/2014

    I bought this to control my Hydra light system on my 180 G. So far it has been working great.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: AI Wireless Module: AWM - Neptune Systems