My Cart (0 items)
Kessil A360N / A360W Controllable Aquarium LED Light
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Kessil A360N / A360W Controllable Aquarium LED Light w Name
  • Kessil A360 LED Lights
  • Kessil A360N / A360W Controllable Aquarium LED Light on Tank
  • Kessil A360N / A360W Controllable Aquarium LED Light - Control Side
  • Kessil A360N / A360W Controllable Aquarium LED Light - What's in the Box
  • Kessil A360N / A360W Controllable Aquarium LED Light - Dimensions
  • Kessil A360N / A360W Controllable Aquarium LED Light - Light Intensity
  • Kessil A360N / A360W Controllable Aquarium LED Light

Kessil A360N / A360W-E Controllable LED Aquarium Light

  • Shine and Shimmer By Johnny Sea on 10/9/2014

    The Kessil A360WE is a wonderful LED light. You get excellent shimmer and great color. I gave it only four stars due to the fact that it doesn't quite dim as low as I would like on my Apex with VDM it only dims to 12%. It has replaced a 250W MH running a Phoenix 14k bulb.
  • IMHO: The best there is By Christian on 9/26/2014

    Fantastic output, color blending and control. Looking to replace those costly MH lights? This is the way to go!
  • Great light, but not as one unit. By Ray on 9/23/2014

    I purchased the Kessil 360W-E about a year ago. I love the shimmer it provides, how quite it is and how small it is. I have a 29 gallon bio cube so it only need one light. This is where this light falls short. Because it's a single light I have a lot of shading in my tank. Any of my SPS would have light on part of it and dark shading on the other half. This other major issue with this light is the controller. I bought it before the Kessil came out with it's own controller so I had to buy an extra cable to connect it to my Reef Keepers. Even then I could never get it to work like I wanted it to. Now that Kessil has a control you still have to buy a separate unit. With the Radion you long onto EcoSmart Live and have all the controls at no extra cost. Plus two pucks for more even lighting on my SPS. I did however use the Kessil gooseneck to hang my Radion from.
  • Amazing, Perfect, Love it By Joel on 9/4/2014

    This light is amazing. Its bright, its simple, its sleek, its quiet, its perfect. I have it set-up to my controller and it ramps up, changes spectrum and then ramps down. Exactly what I wanted. Long term use yet to be completed, but with any LED light, corals will need some time to adjust.
  • Great Results By logan on 8/13/2014

    Obviously expensive but worth the price. Switched from MH to these and within a week saw major changes in coral grown. Browns went to orange, greys went to blues.
  • Sun in my room By anizato on 7/21/2014

    This light is like having a beach's sun in my room ..a dimable sun which I can also change the color to. AMAZING

    Everything looks realistic and simulates the sun in a reef environment pretty well. The shimmer it gives off is pretty sensational.

    With only a couple of weeks under the Kessil my coral are growing as well as the coralline algae.

    The spread is exactly as marketed @ 24".

    There is also the option to add another Kessil to the same unit so you can string them along and control them in series, or independently with a controller.
  • Beautiful lights, Excellent Customer Service By Anneke on 6/21/2014

    These lights are absolutely beautiful, both in design and the shimmer effect they added to my aquarium. Before the Kessils I had an LED light, supplemented with an acitinic bulb. The Kessils make my aquarium look like the ocean floor I remember seeing while snorkeling. It looks so much more natural.

    I have two Kessils at 60% brightness and they are easily bright enough for my LPS and softies in a 90 gallon tank. I will be getting SPS and have no reservations about the brightness of these lights. The controllability also worked very well. I hooked them up to my Neptune Apex and had the ramping programmed in less than 15 minutes.

    Shortly after I got these, a leak from my HOB refugium fell on the power supplies for these lights and destroyed them. I wrote Kessil and told them what happened. They were able to provide me replacement lights at an extremely fair price. I am very grateful as I am not sure I could ever go back to any other lighting.
  • K.I.S.S. By tmann51 on 6/19/2014

    I had go to decide to either lay out the bucks for another pair of Radion or go with something different and cheaper. I'm totally happy with 2 A360W-E's above my 75 gallon soft coral tank. I don't get spectrum graphs and such but simple is often better and cheaper.
  • Great lights By David on 6/1/2014

    I love these LEDs they look awesome over my tank Would not use anything else. The colors are spectacular.
  • Awesome By Tyler on 5/15/2014

    I put two of these over my 90 gallon sps reef. Its only been a day so I cant touch on coral growth. They definitely are not as bright as a 400 or even a 250 watt halide. But they have pretty awesome color and plenty of spread and penetration. The shimmer is pretty insane. I don't know if I could watch my tank when I've had a few too many. LOL. I am still using my true lumen actinic led strip to help these kessils out and with the two together I get great look. Very easy to set up and tweak to your color preference. I used a link cable to join the two units and I'm planning on hooking up to my reefkeeper to ramp them up and down during the day. I would recommended getting the 90 degree extenders for the goosenecks. Over all I would say these are a great light. Very small and sleek looking. I don't think they are going to be bright enough with out some supplemented lighting on a tank bigger than 75 gallons.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Kessil A360N / A360W-E Controllable LED Aquarium Light