My Cart (0 items)
Kessil A360N / A360W Controllable Aquarium LED Light
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Kessil A360N / A360W Controllable Aquarium LED Light w Name
  • Kessil A360N / A360W Controllable Aquarium LED Light on Tank
  • Kessil A360N / A360W Controllable Aquarium LED Light - Control Side
  • Kessil A360N / A360W Controllable Aquarium LED Light - What's in the Box
  • Kessil A360N / A360W Controllable Aquarium LED Light - Dimensions
  • Kessil A360N / A360W Controllable Aquarium LED Light - Light Intensity
  • Kessil A360N / A360W Controllable Aquarium LED Light

Kessil A360N / A360W-E Controllable LED Aquarium Light

  • Amazing, Perfect, Love it By Joel on 9/4/2014

    This light is amazing. Its bright, its simple, its sleek, its quiet, its perfect. I have it set-up to my controller and it ramps up, changes spectrum and then ramps down. Exactly what I wanted. Long term use yet to be completed, but with any LED light, corals will need some time to adjust.
  • Great Results By logan on 8/13/2014

    Obviously expensive but worth the price. Switched from MH to these and within a week saw major changes in coral grown. Browns went to orange, greys went to blues.
  • Sun in my room By anizato on 7/21/2014

    This light is like having a beach's sun in my room ..a dimable sun which I can also change the color to. AMAZING

    Everything looks realistic and simulates the sun in a reef environment pretty well. The shimmer it gives off is pretty sensational.

    With only a couple of weeks under the Kessil my coral are growing as well as the coralline algae.

    The spread is exactly as marketed @ 24".

    There is also the option to add another Kessil to the same unit so you can string them along and control them in series, or independently with a controller.
  • Beautiful lights, Excellent Customer Service By Anneke on 6/21/2014

    These lights are absolutely beautiful, both in design and the shimmer effect they added to my aquarium. Before the Kessils I had an LED light, supplemented with an acitinic bulb. The Kessils make my aquarium look like the ocean floor I remember seeing while snorkeling. It looks so much more natural.

    I have two Kessils at 60% brightness and they are easily bright enough for my LPS and softies in a 90 gallon tank. I will be getting SPS and have no reservations about the brightness of these lights. The controllability also worked very well. I hooked them up to my Neptune Apex and had the ramping programmed in less than 15 minutes.

    Shortly after I got these, a leak from my HOB refugium fell on the power supplies for these lights and destroyed them. I wrote Kessil and told them what happened. They were able to provide me replacement lights at an extremely fair price. I am very grateful as I am not sure I could ever go back to any other lighting.
  • K.I.S.S. By tmann51 on 6/19/2014

    I had go to decide to either lay out the bucks for another pair of Radion or go with something different and cheaper. I'm totally happy with 2 A360W-E's above my 75 gallon soft coral tank. I don't get spectrum graphs and such but simple is often better and cheaper.
  • Great lights By David on 6/1/2014

    I love these LEDs they look awesome over my tank Would not use anything else. The colors are spectacular.
  • Awesome By Tyler on 5/15/2014

    I put two of these over my 90 gallon sps reef. Its only been a day so I cant touch on coral growth. They definitely are not as bright as a 400 or even a 250 watt halide. But they have pretty awesome color and plenty of spread and penetration. The shimmer is pretty insane. I don't know if I could watch my tank when I've had a few too many. LOL. I am still using my true lumen actinic led strip to help these kessils out and with the two together I get great look. Very easy to set up and tweak to your color preference. I used a link cable to join the two units and I'm planning on hooking up to my reefkeeper to ramp them up and down during the day. I would recommended getting the 90 degree extenders for the goosenecks. Over all I would say these are a great light. Very small and sleek looking. I don't think they are going to be bright enough with out some supplemented lighting on a tank bigger than 75 gallons.
  • one of the best lights i have ever owned By Robert on 4/19/2014

    This light is awesome. I purchased the a360we for my frag tank and I'm running the light off of my Apollo Reef controller and all I got to say is I'm completely blown away with how bright and sharp this light is. When they say this light is comparable toa metal halide they weren't kidding . You will not get a nicer light for the money orders
  • Kessil Delivers By Jordan on 4/13/2014

    It's been about a month since I've switched from T5s to the Kessil A360W-E. The corals that I've noticed doing much better under the Kessils are those located closer to the sandbed which is most likely due to the increased light penetration. The clarity of the water seems better, the shadowing from fishing swimming over rocks and corals is very neat (which doesn't happen on T5s), and the shimming is great. I've read some reviews on other sites about there being too much shimmer, however that is only relative to the amount of surface agitation your tank has and can easily be toned down by not aiming your powerheads right at the surface.

    It seems like one of the main complaints is the lack of control when compared to some other higher end LEDs. However, when purchasing this light you should know beforehand what you are going to get with this light if you read the descriptions. So for what Kessil states about the functioning, durability, and effectiveness of this light, they knock this one right out of the park.
  • A360W-E is perfect for a Biocube By Andrew on 4/10/2014

    The A360W-E is a perfect fit for my Biocube 29. The lighting is awesome and works just as I hoped with the Apex

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Kessil A360N / A360W-E Controllable LED Aquarium Light