My Cart (0 items)
Kessil A150 LED Aquarium Light - Available in four models
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Kessil A150 LED Aquarium Light - Available in four models
  • Kessil Shimmer Effect
  • Kessil A150 LED Color Spectrums

Kessil A150 LED Aquarium Light

  • Overprice and lasts just past warranty By Drew on 6/7/2014

    This product has stunning reviews but they will find out it is a consumer item that will last just past warranty, followed by lip service customer service.

    They really just wanted sell me another one. Return has been sitting in California for two week with bla blah blah coming back from them and no lamp. I canceled replacement and putting 10 year old sunpod in garage back in use.

    BRS usually has excellent products to pick from. This is not one of them. Kessil needs to find another customer!!!!
  • Update amazon sun By Robert on 3/9/2014

    After 3 months switched from planted tank to 30 gallon reef tank, looks amazing, still super quiet, i wont buy any lights but kessil from now on
  • Awesome By Will on 3/4/2014

    Bought a pair of the ocean blues for my 55G and they're awesome. I'm switching from a T5 fixture and metal halid/cheap experiment and its worlds better. The shimmer is perfect. Highly recommend!!
  • Amazing Light By Kristopher on 3/3/2014

    I changed my biocube from the standard lights to a rimless version with the Kessil Sky Blue with a gooseneck. The light is amazing, easy to install, and looks sleek and runs super quiet. My wife even commented that the light made the tank look "less like a salty crusty thing" and more like "a sophisticated piece that looks like it belongs in here". I highly recommend, my corals showed greater polyp extension even after only an hour under the lights.
  • Good Bang For Your Buck By Justin on 2/6/2014

    I have JUST ONE of these over a 29 gallon reef with soft and lps corals that THRIVE! Very nice coloring and the corals love it. I've had it for over a year no problems with any of my corals. Highly recommended!
  • Very Bright and small,Okay Spectrum By Chezare on 1/30/2014

    Got the LEDS about a month ago. They are very bright and coral seemed to enjoy them. I found pendants were the way to go because of the odd shape of my 92 Gallon Corner tank. But if your looking at the sky blues don't get them, get the ocean blues. The sky blues are simply too blue. If i could i would return the sky blues in exchange for the ocean blues. Another thing the lights are a little loud. The fans can be heard when there is no other noise in the living room. Overall the lights are very bright but are to white and loud.
  • Great Light By Ezra on 1/27/2014

    I have a mix of this kessil and metal halide on my 65 gallon the growth rate on the side with the LED is great. I also have to say the shimmer is outstanding. These light run quiet and i have had no issues with the light.
  • Wow...just wow! By Robert on 12/18/2013

    Been using the amazon sun on my freshwater tank and the plant growth is amazing(dwarf baby tears actualy spreading into a carpet). Day one you will be sold, seeing the shadow of a 1/2 inch long glass shrimps hair thin antenae is crazy. I found my best distance off the water in a 48x18x21 is about 5 inches. You should get one for every 12 inches of tank, seems like small coverage but trust me these are way worth the price (and i am certainly a little under middle class job) the apex controller (in about 15 seconds) recognised them as lights and imediately put them on a timer, awesome... Penetrates glass with a heavy white film without even reducing half the light. Get one or two extra black zip ties for the wires and you'll be set and verry happy! Cant wait to use the other kinds on a reef tank.
  • awesome light By chuckthetang on 12/8/2013

    been using them now for over a year. I have two over a 54 corner coral growth has been good with sps lps and softies. Lets not forget to mention that my electric was much lower after switching to these from metal halides !!!
  • Awsome light By Bill on 11/15/2013

    Got this for my nano project. Just for fun turned off my TEK 4 bulb fixture running 3 ATI blue plus and a coral plus bulb. Jaw dropping color popping from my corals. Haven't used it long term to see how coral growth is but from everything I've been reading I'm excited to get some corals in the nano. I went with the Deep Ocean Blue, might be a little too much blue for some but I LOVE the color. Spread and shimmer, runs cool, just overall really pleased. I'm really considering replacing my my T5s with the A360 to run on my Apex.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Kessil A150 LED Aquarium Light