Kessil Unit Link Cable

Kessil A360 Unit Link Cable
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Kessil A360 Unit Link Cable - Packaging
  • Kessil A360 Unit Link Cable
  • Kessil A360 Unit Link Cable Zoom

Kessil Unit Link Cable

SKU: 207972
Performance
14 Review(s)
$19.99
Please wait...
OR
  • C'mon Let's be real! By on 5/17/2016

    Quality wise five stars economy wise 0 stars unless you have money to burn. I have three 160's over a 180 gallon reef connected to a Kessil controller. I love them but 20 bucks for a six foot 3.5 mm male to male cable is absurd. First, the six foot length is inadequate so you have to buy an extension for another 20 bucks. I checked with Kessil and they advised that there is nothing unique about their cable. You can get the same quality in a ten foot length for six bucks at Guitar Center or online at Sweetwater with free shipping. The ten footers work better than six for me. Make sure you get a stereo and not a mono jacked cable.
  • It works. By on 12/27/2015

    I took off a star for what I view as needless price gauging. The same cable is $5 at radio shack.
  • Its just a cable By on 7/10/2015

    Its a cable that is needed to control both lights on a tank , simultaneously. Otherwise you would have to control independently which is a pain. I"ve done both, overpriced but needed.

  • Very Pleased By on 7/6/2015

    Purchased cable to make manual adjustments easier to Kessil lights. Couldn't be an easier solution! Works perfectly.
  • Great product. By on 3/13/2015

    Has worked flawlessly. Perfect length for my needs with no slack left over.
  • Decent cable By on 3/10/2015

    It is a decent cable to link your kessil's together, but if you are on a budget you can just go to your local best buy or radio shack store and buy a 1/8 inch × 1/8 inch stereo cable to link them together, that is all the cable is, the kessil one is definitely of better quality cable but for $6 you can get one that will work just fine
  • Worth It By on 3/4/2015

    I thought I could use a generic Radio Shack 3.5mm cable. I was wrong. My lights were at different color/intensity until I replaced the cable with the Kessil branded item. Now all 3 are the same.
  • Kessil Unit Link Cable By on 2/5/2015

    I had originally bought a generic cable to hook up my 2nd Kessil 360we to my Spectral Controller. Due to the difference in the load, I was getting one of the lights to shut off prematurely. After replacing it with this Kessil Cable, my problem was solved. It's totally the money, esp. since theses lights are not cheap.
  • Meh...it's a cable. By on 1/5/2015

    Works as it should. A bit over-priced but I knew that when I bought it. It would be slightly improved if it had a right-angle plug instead of the straight plug.
  • Great By on 11/21/2014

    I purchased the unit link cables to link my new Spectral Controller to my four kessil A360n e series LEDs and the whole system was truly plug and play. Works great.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Kessil Unit Link Cable