Kessil A360/A160 Neptune Apex Control Cable

Kessil A360 Neptune Apex Control Cable
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Kessil A360 Neptune Apex Control Cable
  • Kessil A360 Neptune Apex Control Cable Zoom
  • Kessil A360 Neptune Apex Control Cable - Packaging

Kessil A360/A160 Neptune Apex Control Cable

SKU: 207970
19 Review(s)
Please wait...
  • Works well By on 8/26/2016

    This is my first Apex and used it to hook up my Kessils. It was the perfect length for me and was easy to use.
  • Kessil quality, but it's too short By on 3/29/2016

    Works as expected with Neptune Apex. Had to buy an extension to connect it up.
  • Works but is too short! By on 12/27/2015

    It connects your Kessil to the apex but is too short for what I would estimate to be most needs. My tank is a 36 inch cube with the apex about a foot to the right of the tank. I had to buy an extension cord to reach my apex. I took off 2 stars based on it being unusable for all but the smallest tanks due to length.
  • Kessil and Neptune, great combination By on 12/6/2015

    Works as described. As others suggest, connection length options would get the fifth star.
  • Length issues for most. By on 5/30/2015

    Less stars for length.
    Cable works great but needs to o be offered in longer lengths. If you have a nano or cube you should be fine. Any larger tanks say 4 to 6 feet long your in trouble. First off you use up 2' on the gooseneck so that leaves 4' to make it to your vdm ports so if you mount it up under the back of your tank you'll be okay but most of use don't want any of our apex stuff right over the sump duh!

    I had to buy extensions which I did not buy the Kessil ones wow they are not cheap. Once again getting nickel and dimmed for extra stuff. I bought three extensions for way less than Kessil ones. What would make these cables perfect from the start would to offer in different sizes or just a larger size such as 6' 10' or 12'. In fact why not just make them all 6' or 12' I mean seriously when your already making the wire what would it cost to add a couple feet, cents. I almost feel like they are wasting money making extension cables and they could save us customers money by thinking this out better. Let see spend a few more cents to make it longer or charge a rediculas price of 19.99 for an extension cable. I bought some bad a extension cable on Ama for $8 each.
  • Quick and simple By on 5/20/2015

    Cable works exactly as described to control a Kessil light from an Apex controller. Like others said it could be longer, but it's easy to find a simple 3.5mm headphone extension cable to solve this.
  • Great Cable By on 4/15/2015

    This cable was used on an Innovative Marine Fusion 40 and had more than sufficient length in this environment. Good, tight connections at both the RJ45 and 3.5mm ends. Jacket seems sufficient to withstand use in its intended application, too.
  • Kessil apex link By on 3/2/2015

    While the cable did reach I would have appreciated an extra foot or 2. For the price they could have included the extenstion cable. Overall does what it needs too.
  • Easy to use and set up By on 2/9/2015

    Extremely easy to use and setup.
  • Simple and Easy By on 2/2/2015

    A must have cable for all Apex users. The length may be an issue with larger tanks/set ups, but for most nano reefs, it's perfect.