Kessil A Series Gooseneck

Kessil A Series Gooseneck
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Kessil A Series Gooseneck - Light Sold Separately
  • Kessil A Series Gooseneck
  • Kessil A Series Gooseneck Parts

Kessil A Series Gooseneck

SKU: 207969
Performance
44 Review(s)
$34.99
Please wait...
OR
  • Good but could be better By Greg on 2/10/2016

    The idea and look are sound however I agree with most of the other reviews that there could be improvements. The wires for one should be hidden more effectively... certainly they could find a way to route them through the gooseneck. Secondly I bought the 90 degree option and they did not design the treads so that the lights turn to the "proper" or even the same location. This may seem like a nit but for the cost of the lights I would expect a little more attention to detail. I have two wide angles which have connections to the center but I have a third narrow beam which has a mount in the back of the light. If you use the 90 degree attachment the light is not centered on the gooseneck. I used washers to help alleviate this issue. One last thing is that the attachment screws for the bracket are too long. I had to cut them to fit since my tank is against a wall. Perhaps an assortment of screws could be supplied to suit different tank configurations.
  • Solid, easy to position By Eric on 1/23/2016

    Great mount for my A360WE. Easy to position and stays in place, easy to install. Great for an open-topped tank. My only suggestion is using a cable tie to hold the power cord to the gooseneck isn't the most attractive option - I'd rather see some sort of simple clips or sleeve to make the wiring look more finished.
  • Works good, does not hold up well over long horizontal distances By jent on 1/23/2016

    I have two of these now, both holding up 160WE's. While they both work well, they don't hold their height/position well when going over a large horizontal distance. I am only able to achieve such a distance due to their 90deg adapter. I can't imagine it would be able to hold the larger/heavier kessil's in the positions I am holding my 160WE's in.

    My other gripe is with the plastic spacer that goes on the inside of the tank. It is too thick, it causes the weight to not only be placed a bit too far into the tank, it also forces you to have the bracket more visible due to it pushing into the tank. On my second one of these I ended up cutting the plastic spacer in half, and am MUCH happier. It allows my net to fit tighter, it makes the bracket less unsightly, and it also puts the gooseneck end directly over the glass.

    All in all, these flaws can be lived with because I don't see a much better alternative except hanging from the ceiling (which has other disadvantages, for example I could not get the light angle I am getting now). So yes, I would definitely recommend if needed in the right situation.
  • Great way to hang your kessi! By John on 12/27/2015

    I originally had two radions which I got rid of due to lack of acceptable looking hanging options. Hands down the gooseneck is an easier and better looking way to hang a light. I thought about taking off a star based on not including the needed L bracket but decided against it as not everyone needs it (although if you have a larger tank you do) and it originally coming out after the gooseneck. I don't think this hanging option even with the L bracket is overpriced (unlike the cables) based off a direct comparison with radions.
  • Missing Part By Clint on 12/2/2015

    I have not had a chance to use the fixture yet as I need a C bracket to use the mount with my A150W fixtures. The current product pictures clearly show the bracket yet it is not included. I had to make a call to Kessil and they are shipping the parts to me free of charge but I have to wait an additional week for the parts. Very frustration!!!
  • Does the job By airmotive on 11/21/2015

    As others have stated, it should come with the 90 degree fitting. Also, be careful if you attach this to your aquarium!! With a 24" arm, the gooseneck gives you a LOT of leverage on your aquarium glass. Bumping your light could be disastrous. I've attached two wood beams to the back of my tank to attach my two Kessils to, instead of the aquarium glass.
  • Looks good and easy to adjust By Sean on 11/2/2015

    I have 2 kessils with goosenecks on my 220 gallon reef. Looks way better than hanging from ceiling.
  • How else? By Andrew on 9/10/2015

    When the top of your tank is open, lighting has got to look good- this product lets that happen!
  • Nice and sturdy By Jh on 8/10/2015

    Sharp looking and very sturdy
  • Good for what it does By Eric on 7/27/2015

    The neck is great at holding the light. I got one with my A360we on my 60 cube and purchased another one to go with my A150 over another tank that I am in the process of setting up. They do well, just wish there was a better way to hide the cords.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Kessil A Series Gooseneck