My Cart (0 items)
Kessil A Series Gooseneck
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Kessil A Series Gooseneck - Light Sold Separately
  • Kessil A Series Gooseneck
  • Kessil A Series Gooseneck Parts

Kessil A Series Gooseneck

SKU: 207969


  • Sturdy hanger By Russell on 11/22/2014

    Makes me feel comfortable hanging my kessil lights. Almost so sturdy that it can be difficult to get two hangers to look the same on parallel lights, but I eventually was able to manage.

    Agree that it could use come cable management but since everything is black you hardly notice.
  • Excellent Product By JimVision on 11/10/2014

    Using 2 of these on my 36"x16"x16" reef tank. A bit overkill but wow they are really nice. only using at 30% intensity. Attached to my Apex. Worked well right out of the box. Easy to program with Apex. Very satisfied!
  • Sturdy....Not so flexible By Johnny Sea on 10/9/2014

    This gooseneck is strong and sturdy but it is not as flexible as I would like to get it into position on my tank. I agree with other reviewers that have said a better cable management system would be a good addition.
  • Not perfect, but does the job. By javier on 7/30/2014

    Although the light it supports is pretty impressive and of high quality, the gooseneck fails to fall into the same high regards as the light. The only reassuring thing about it is that it is built by the same company, so it must support it for years, but only time will tell.
    However, it does have a very sturdy neck, but the plastic screws could be ...well, not plastic. However all around it is perfectly made for what it is intended to do and it does it perfectly.

    Not 5 Stars for the plastic screws.
  • it's ok but ugly By Dan on 5/30/2014

    The product itself is of great quality - from what I can tell. Sturdy, just the right length, fits perfectly, however... I think it's a bit ugly, especially with the wires wrapped around. I really think Kessil should have ether made a hollow tube or made the gooseneck be the connector itself some way. I just got it so will give more of detailed opinion if I end up using em.
  • this is the best mount on the market By james on 5/19/2014

    Best mount for the kessil light I have used.
  • Great product! By Jerry on 4/26/2014

    Nice design. Good quality. Simple and easy setup. This is all you need to get the work done!
  • great and durable By Jordan on 3/15/2014

    When looking at the Goosneck by Kessil, I was wondering about it's ability to hold up after a long period of time. meaning the rod losing it's rigidness after some time due to use. However, the Goosneck is very strong and you know it will last a long time. Great product
  • works great By reef geek on 3/14/2014

    these goosenecks work great for my new kessil 360s they are very well built and are nice and flexible to adjust light to certain area of the tank! just need a conduit to channel the wires and the would be really classy!
  • Best option available By Ryan on 3/10/2014

    The mount is simple and secure.
    You get a few black tie wraps for cable management - I would like to have seen a more engineered solution.
    My only other complaint is that it doesn't quite bend over far enough to point straight down at the center of a 12" wide tank when mounted on the tank's back wall. An 18" wide tank would be no problem. I'm using a chain of tie-wraps to hold the gooseneck in its fully doubled-over position.
    This easily beats hanging from the ceiling, though. I'm satisfied.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Kessil A Series Gooseneck