Reef Octopus Classic 90 Hang-on-Back Protein Skimmer

SAVE $19.00
Reef Octopus BH90 Hang-on-Bank Protein Skimmer
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Reef Octopus BH90 Hang-on-Bank Protein Skimmer
  • Reef Octopus BH90 Hang-on-Bank Protein Skimmer Diagram
  • Reef Octopus BH90 Hang-on-Bank Protein Skimmer Top View Diagram

Reef Octopus Classic 90 Hang-on-Back Protein Skimmer

SKU: 207849
14 Review(s)

reg. $189.99

Special Price: $170.99

Please wait...
  • This thing is better than free ice cream By The Nitrate King on 11/24/2015

    My 65 gallon was mucky. This very quiet and extremely efficient skimmer picks up the darkest skim crud ever. Collect them all!!!
  • Excellent By NewtoReefing on 8/30/2015

    Replaced my Remora HOB with this beast. I am battling an outbreak of hair algae that will not subside despite all the measures I have tried. Decided to replace my skimmer.
    Absolutely love the amount of skimmate produced. The break in period was literally 4 days. The skimmer is quieter than my prior skimmer. I ran both skimmers for 1 week just to compare. This out performed the Remora 5:1. Definitely recommend.
  • great skimmer By JD on 8/22/2015

    !st hob skimmer - worked great from the start
  • Works well By Shawn O on 7/13/2015

    This skimmer works pretty well. As it's my first and only skimmer, I have nothing to compare it to, so.... I'm giving it a 5 because it does pull out crud from the water without making a lot of noise.. It only took about 3 days to break in. If I set it just right, I get dark skimmate. If I set it just a hair either way I get slightly tinted water or nothing but crud inside the cone. I'm running this in a 55 FOWLR with 6 fish. I think it would pull out more crud if I took my aquaclear 70 offline.
  • Fantastic By Tim dogg on 6/6/2015

    I have this unit on another tank and I love it. The best HOB skimmer out there. BRS had the best price and quickest delivery. Customer for life
  • Very good product By JT on 4/4/2015

    skims great from the start
  • Might be the best HOB By JMS on 3/16/2015

    Best I have found for a HOB type skimmer. As close to a traditional in-sump skimmer I have tried. Quiet, easy adjustments that hold, no microbubbles.
  • Top Gun By Cleaner Wrasse on 12/24/2014

    This skimmer is mint. Fantastic build quality and super quiet. Best used with an auto top off system, however, as it's pretty sensitive to water level.
  • really impressed By chris on 11/9/2014

    I bought a skimmer from petsmart, about 150.00. It was loud, flooded the tank with bubbles. I returned it. found BRS, with the best price even when looking on Ebay..
    Only neg. I have is they don't provide any instructions at all. All they give you is the exploded view of the unit for reordering purposes.

    Good news : a child could assemble this. It started taking gunk out right away, like RIGHT away..

    It is very quiet. Well designed, skims off the top, and no micro bubble.

    however, it is very sensitive and two weeks later I am still making micro adjustments to it..
    It will fill the container with tinted water over the evening, when tuned all the way down to the bottom of the riser tube.. I come in the morning and it is bubbling at the top like crazy. Dial it down a MICRON.. One!.. and bubbles recede to middle to the tube.. then a hour later they will be at the bottom.. At the end of the day, back at the top, and have filled the collection cut with tinted water..
    So, I am still working on tuning this
  • Awesome By DC on 11/8/2014

    Works so great, keeps the water in great shape. All fish are in tip top condition!

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Reef Octopus Classic 90 Hang-on-Back Protein Skimmer