Reef Octopus Classic 90 Hang-on-Back Protein Skimmer

Reef Octopus BH90 Hang-on-Bank Protein Skimmer
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Reef Octopus BH90 Hang-on-Bank Protein Skimmer
  • Reef Octopus BH90 Hang-on-Bank Protein Skimmer Diagram
  • Reef Octopus BH90 Hang-on-Bank Protein Skimmer Top View Diagram

Reef Octopus Classic 90 Hang-on-Back Protein Skimmer

SKU: 207849
Performance
16 Review(s)
$189.99
Please wait...
OR
  • the worse spent money By on 3/28/2016

    too complicated to adjust, super unstable, overflow problems, exes micro bubbles if you try to havea little wet skimmate.. brings a hole in the top of the elbo 90 degree return that splashing all around, if you replace the sock gets out a lot of bubbles and takes days to start to get something ... very bad !!!! if you want to be happy, stay away from this piece of junk
  • Hands down, best HOB on the market By on 3/17/2016

    I was running a Reef Octopus 1000 classic on my wife's seahorse tank, and it just wasn't pulling a lot of skimmate out. Swapped it out with this bad boy, and I'm emptying the cup every 3 days or so. Super job at keeping nitrates down in the tank, right around 5 ppm or so. Anyone who knows how difficult that is for a seahorse tank should be VERY impressed with how well this skimmer functions.
  • This thing is better than free ice cream By on 11/24/2015

    My 65 gallon was mucky. This very quiet and extremely efficient skimmer picks up the darkest skim crud ever. Collect them all!!!
  • Excellent By on 8/30/2015

    Replaced my Remora HOB with this beast. I am battling an outbreak of hair algae that will not subside despite all the measures I have tried. Decided to replace my skimmer.
    Absolutely love the amount of skimmate produced. The break in period was literally 4 days. The skimmer is quieter than my prior skimmer. I ran both skimmers for 1 week just to compare. This out performed the Remora 5:1. Definitely recommend.
  • great skimmer By on 8/22/2015

    !st hob skimmer - worked great from the start
  • Works well By on 7/13/2015

    This skimmer works pretty well. As it's my first and only skimmer, I have nothing to compare it to, so.... I'm giving it a 5 because it does pull out crud from the water without making a lot of noise.. It only took about 3 days to break in. If I set it just right, I get dark skimmate. If I set it just a hair either way I get slightly tinted water or nothing but crud inside the cone. I'm running this in a 55 FOWLR with 6 fish. I think it would pull out more crud if I took my aquaclear 70 offline.
  • Fantastic By on 6/6/2015

    I have this unit on another tank and I love it. The best HOB skimmer out there. BRS had the best price and quickest delivery. Customer for life
  • Very good product By on 4/4/2015

    skims great from the start
  • Might be the best HOB By on 3/16/2015

    Best I have found for a HOB type skimmer. As close to a traditional in-sump skimmer I have tried. Quiet, easy adjustments that hold, no microbubbles.
  • Top Gun By on 12/24/2014

    This skimmer is mint. Fantastic build quality and super quiet. Best used with an auto top off system, however, as it's pretty sensitive to water level.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Reef Octopus Classic 90 Hang-on-Back Protein Skimmer