White Soft Silicone Tubing (Sold by the Foot)

White High Temperature Soft Rubber Tubing
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • White High Temperature Soft Rubber Tubing

White Soft Silicone Tubing (Sold by the Foot)

Performance
16 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
1/2" Inside Diameter
SKU: 207891
$3.99
 
 
3/4" Inside Diameter
SKU: 207892
$6.99
 
 
1" Inside Diameter
SKU: 207893
$8.99
 
  • BETTER THAN VINYL By GEORGE on 3/16/2016

    It's soft silicone,but is thick and does transfer some vibrations at short length from a cobalt 1200 pump
  • Great stuff By troy on 1/26/2016

    The 1in is less flexible then the silicone tubing that comes with the vertex omega 130 skimmer air line but much better the vynl line
  • awesome By ncfishguy on 1/18/2016

    wow made a huge difference in the noise from my return pump so much quieter now
  • Amazing By Adam on 1/8/2016

    I heard about using silicon tubing to quiet down pump noise on a Youtube video by BRS. I was skeptical but tried it. it works great. My setup has never been quieter. I have a 75-gallon tank, with the pumps and apparatus in the basement. Still, vibration crept up the PVC and resonated in the stand. The silicon tubing made a huge improvement. This was some of the best money I have spent on my aquarium. If you value quiet, get some of this tubing.
  • Why Wasn't I Told About This Before! By Chris B on 11/5/2015

    After using hard pipes and PVC braided tubing for all of my sumps for over 15 years, I seemed to be chasing the pump drone in almost all of them. This stuff eliminated 95% of noise, and the tip of putting an OXO silicone dish pad under it (thanks to BRS video suggestion) it's dead silent! I'll be swapping all of my sump pumps to this ASAP.
  • Easy to work with By Paul on 6/27/2015

    Finally found a clamp that fit the 3/4 size its tefen acetal snap grip hose clamp 26mm b0060g3y70,.
  • Get this By ASeattle on 6/9/2015

    Silicone dampens vibrations and reduces transmission of noise. Also very flexible and holds up well without kinking. Because the diameter can expand a bit, starting a siphon may be difficult but not impossible.
  • Great Product By David on 4/5/2015

    This should be considered essential for your plumbing jobs. Easily should be considered the standard.
  • Best stuff to use By Bruce on 3/18/2015

    I was using other hose to run from my pumps to pvc mounted in my cabinet and had to make a big loop to keep from transmitting vibration to the cabinet. this hose is soft enough I could make a straight run saving room and really cleaning up my sump area while quieting down the system. Only drawback was I ordered the plastic ratchet clamps and they do not cinch down far enough to work with this as the OD is too small to work with them,...had to use Zip ties
  • The Best Hose By Far By Jose on 3/16/2015

    Very flexible to an extreme and doesn't kink as easily as standard vinyl tubing. Noise levels have decreased because it's not as rigid as the standard tubing.
    This tubing may cost more, but is well worth the investment...

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: White Soft Silicone Tubing (Sold by the Foot)