My Cart (0 items)
Aqua Illumination Hydra LED White and Black Available
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Aqua Illumination Hydra LED White and Black Available
  • Aqua Illumination Hydra LED Module
  • Aqua Illumination Hydra LED Module - Colors
  • Aqua Illumination Hydra LED Module - PAR
  • Aqua Illumination Hydra LED Module Dimensions

Aqua Illumination Hydra LED Module

  • Very powerful By Carpathian on 11/7/2014

    Overall I am pleased with this purchase. While I have not completed my build, I have been playing with the controls through the Director.

    I have 2 of these over my 75 gallon and they produce a ton of light.

    I am not overly impressed with the construction for the price. The plastic fan cover rattles if not sitting perfectly. They do look nice, although this will not matter after the canopy is in place.
  • good lights By matthew on 8/23/2014

    I like these lights , I bought two of them a year ago. I like all of the settings I do wish they gave you something to go off of for setting the % to get the right spectrum. My corals do grow it just seems to be at a slower rate for me compared to my metal halide's. I also had problems with my bta's at first they were not a fan of all the adjustments I felt like I had to do the first month
  • Love these lights! By William on 7/26/2014

    I am running the Hydras with my Neptune Apex AWM. It is simple to use and I can dial all my settings in very easy. I would recommend this light to anyone that is thinking of going LED's of switching to.
  • Perfect for my 75 By Victor on 3/11/2014

    These lights paired with the Director are perfect for my 75 gallon. Lights look really bright, and are easy to setup with the Director
  • I'm super happy with them! By kranky1188 on 2/11/2014

    Wow this lights are just amazing, but you do need an AI controller with them otherwise there is not controllability over the light at all even if you try to plugg'em to a timer because every time the timer goes off it will turn your lights the next day but at 100% intensity so you will have to lower the intensity manualy or it will burn your corals,.So once you get the controller you will not regreat it.
  • Love it By HM on 1/31/2014

    When controlled with the director this is one of the best lights on the market at a decent price. I really like the weather matching features and my corals are ll happy.
  • Great light By hans on 10/17/2013

    I have a 220 mixed reef. I switched over to the hydra from ecoxotic panorama gen 1's. The panoramas were nice but not dimmable. I am so glad I made the switch, wish I would have done it earlier. The hydras have great coverage and spectrum. I currently have 4 of them over my tank and I am thinking of adding 1-2 more. The four are enough but I like having the ability to increase output if needed. Also the controllability of the lights with the controller (and soon the director and Apex module) is very easy. And for the price compared to other comparable brands is unbeatable.
  • Excellent lighting at a good price. By joseph on 8/24/2013

    Purchased two of these two weeks ago. Already notice a difference in the colors of my corals. And fish. The lights are bright and I'm operating them at 60%. The fixture is small and light and seems to be well made. Don't really like the plastic fan cover but it does keep you fingers safe. ayou do need to purchase the extra controller to get all the functions this light offers but you only need one to control as many lights as you might need. I plan to order another one next week and will see if I need to go to a fourth one for my 180 tank.
  • Love It. By Porkchop on 8/15/2013

    I purchased this light and the required control. I love this light. I had dual 150W halides over my 40B before and this light is SO much cooler and quieter. I like that I can adjust the color, intensity, ramp up and down times as well as I now have moon lights. With the halides, it was simply on and off.

    If i had any suggestions for AI, it would be to include the control for free, to allow the use of a smart phone for programming instead of the control, and to allow the unit to remember the settings without the contol needing to be plugged into the wall all the time.

    With that said, I as SO pleased with my AI light and I will be buying more. Thankfully, my one control can work for many fixtures, so at least its a one time expense.
  • Love it!!! By Jim on 7/9/2013

    I purchased (3) Hydra LED Modules to replace my metal halide/ T5 lighting system. Love the colors. Just make sure you purchase the wireless controller with the lights. You don't need the wireless adapter, because it is built into the Hydra module. But if you don't purchase the controller, you can't control your lights. It does have a button on the side to select the intensity, but all the timers, weather features, and other cool stuff is controlled by the controller. Another thing to add, I have a Reefkeeper Elite, don't waste your money on the ALC Module. The Hydra LED cannot be controlled by this. Only the SOL light fixtures can be controlled by the ALC Module. I would recommend before purchasing, call the great team of BRS for advise. I would recommend this product!!!

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Aqua Illumination Hydra LED Module