RowaPhos Phosphate Remover

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

RowaPhos Phosphate Remover

Performance
14 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
100 mL RowaPhos
SKU: 207797
$14.99
 
 
250 mL RowaPhos
SKU: 207798
$21.99
 
 
500 mL RowaPhos
SKU: 207799
$32.99
 
 
1000 mL RowaPhos
SKU: 207800
$49.99
 
 
5 L RowaPhos
SKU: 207801
$169.99
 
  • 5 Stars By on 9/6/2016

    yup.. 5 stars!
  • Works quick By on 8/13/2016

    It work great and fast even before using a reactor it work great even on a bag in a high flow sump area
  • Great product By on 6/24/2015

    This thing is amazing, I was running a different product before and it took a while to get the same results with this one in just one day, amazing just make sure to rinse before using it
  • Awesome results By on 2/21/2015

    Running in reactor. Started with .25 level and within one month results are .01. Was running rowaphos at a slight tumble, wasn't getting results so I opened ball valve up a little so I didn't have any dead spots in media and bam....phosphate levels dropped to .01.
  • From .20 to .02 By on 11/6/2014

    great stuff brought my phosphates down within 3 weeks of use.
  • Does what it's suppose to do! By on 6/6/2014

    Since i have a new tank and it's settling in, i was faced with a rapid green hair algea bloom. all the while i still had diatoms galore after 8 months. I bought some live stock to help but was losing the battle. As i did more research i found out that my cause was high phosphate. sure enough my levels were high. So i purchased a reactor and put BRS Bulk GFO Granular Ferric Oxide. I lowered the phosphates successfully to 0.02 and holding. The green hair algea is slowly dying off however my diatoms are blooming.

    I switched to this products are diatoms are indication that there is a high level of silicates. I've been using it for about 1 week now, and i have noticed a drastic reduction of silicates and my phosphates are at 0.01!

    Hopefully, a couple more weeks and ill be rid of the algea
  • A good decision By on 4/21/2014

    Deciding to run phosphate remover was one of the best decisions I made when setting up a reef tank. Rowaphos works well and lasts for a couple of months before it needs to be replaced.

    I know the product says not to rinse it, but I would never run this without rinsing it. The best way to change media is to combine it with a water change.
    -Remove old media and drain reactor
    -Add new media
    -Route the reactor effluent to a 5 gallon bucket
    -Turn on pump and run 5 gallons through it
    -Put 5 gallons of fresh saltwater back in your tank
    -Move reactor effluent back to sump and dump the red waste water

    If you don't rinse the media, you'll blow red particles all around the tank. Soft corals seem especially sensitive to it and will shrink up for a day.
  • fantastic By on 2/11/2014

    i went from phos of .5 to .2 in 18 hrs!!
  • good product works great ... By on 2/8/2014

    I just started using this product for a couple of weeks now and have brought my Phosphate readings dow from...0.50 to 0.07 good stuff
  • good product By on 2/7/2014

    my phosphate levels were .50, i have now got it down to .07 in only a couple of weeks great product, in one of the reviiews above it says to rinse it ...you are not suppose to rinse it according to the instructions...