Polyp Lab Reef-Roids Coral Food

Polyp Lab Reef-Roids Coral Food - 2 Sizes
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Polyp Lab Reef-Roids Coral Food - 2 Sizes
  • Polyp Lab Reef-Roids Coral Food - Package and Contents
  • Polyp Lab Reef-Roids Coral Food - Contents

Polyp Lab Reef-Roids Coral Food

Performance
8 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
2 oz. Nano Reef-Roids
SKU: 207803
Earn 17 Reward Points
$17.99
 
 
4 oz. Reef-Roids
SKU: 207802
Earn 24 Reward Points
$24.99
 
  • Love it By Chris on 12/24/2014

    I mix 1/2 a tsp in a cup of water and then use a turkey baster to gently feed my zoas and general area of my clams. Everything else in the tank gets to catch it out of the water column. With my zoas there is an instant reaction when the Roids drift by. When I consistantly use it I've seen my zoas expand rather well, a frag colony went from on the plug to 5x the size of the original plug in about 8 months....good growth for me.
  • Massive PE By Kaleb England on 11/10/2014

    This food combined with Reef Chili gives me the most polyp extension of any food I have used to date. Great stuff!
  • rapid growth in my corals By David on 10/13/2014

    This stuff is magical. I've been using it for about two months and i've seen tremendous results in all my corals and zoos
  • this is truly a great product! By turbotone on MR on 1/13/2014

    the reaction to everything in your tank when you target feed your corals is amazing! mushrooms, ricordeas,polyps, xenias, duncans, leathers, acans & favias all had great responses.. i use a cube of brine shrimp and half a tea spoon to target feed with tank water in a 8 oz cup (after i rinse the cube in rodi water of course) if want to get everything open and ready for feeding turn off your return pump and mix a1/2 a teaspoon with tank water and pour it on your power heads and wait like 5 minutes.. this stuff is crazy!!! i have a 75 gallon mixed reef.. might be running less then recommended but a lil really does go a long way…
  • First Time I used this product was tonight By John on 1/10/2014

    I used about a tsp of Reef Roids in a little bit of aquarium water and i used a syringe so i could target feed everything to see how it reacted. I'm not gonna lie. Everything from the zoas, mushrooms, candy canes, ricordias, and polyps had an immediate reaction. They wanted more!! I have a RBTA about the size of a penny and after i squirted it with it about three minutes later he was the size of about a quarter. that's not to say he just miraculously grew that fast but it definitly loved it. If i keep getting this reaction from everything I wiill always have this on hand... I'm still searching for that one bad product BRS sells... hmmmmmm
  • Growth and loving By Logan on 1/6/2014

    I have had this product for a month it my zoanthids and faviia coral love it Zoas tripled in size I suggest to mix this with reef chilli and normal pytoplanton!
  • Great product By Michael on 12/16/2013

    I have a brain coral that was not doing well until I purchased reef roids. It is the only food I have found to elicit a feeding response from him.
  • Good product By TERRI on 11/17/2013

    I have used Reef-Roids for several years and was very happy to see BRS carry it. I love the small particle size and that it doesn't float to the surface. A little goes a long ways for feeding the coral! I mix it with Reef Chili and the Freeze-dried Cyclops so there is a variety for the corals to choose from.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Polyp Lab Reef-Roids Coral Food