My Cart (0 items)
160W Maxspect R420R Razor LED Lighting Fixture - 16000K
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • 160W Maxspect R420R Razor LED Lighting Fixture - 16000K
  • 300W Maxspect R420R Razor LED Lighting Fixture - 16000K
  • Maxspect R420R Razor LED Lighting Fixture - 16000K with Hanging Kit
  • Maxspect R420R Razor LED Lighting Fixture - 16000K with Mounting Brackets
  • Maxspect R420R Razor LED Lighting Fixture - 16000K Spectrum
  • Maxspect R420R Razor LED Lighting Fixture - 16000K
  • Maxspect R420R Razor LED Lighting Fixture - 16000K Pad Configuration

Maxspect R420R Razor LED Lighting Fixture - 16000K

  • excellent light By steve on 11/24/2014

    after having a metal halid light for several years much nicer to have a high end led light systm. the timers were a mess with all the cords and now all that has been cleaned up. worth the price. the fish seem more lively too. possibly because of better light spectrum.
  • Unlucky By BabyStatham on 11/17/2014

    Starting off with the good. The 300w 16k Maxspect was bright, and looks rather sleek. Great coverage on a 48" aquarium with very little disco effect.
    Now for the bad. After a couple days the screen turned black, was unreadable, and one of the pads was flickering/lighting incorrect leds. BRS quickly sent out a replacement (+1 for BRS support!) and the replacement's screen was displaying only gibberish. Coralvue sent out a replacement screen and I switched it out and that did not work as well. Needless to say I am going with a different brand this time around. By reading the above reviews I must have received the only two bad Maxspects ever made.
  • Upgrade from previous LED system, worth every penny. By Kevin C on 11/5/2014

    When I built my tank I put entry-level equipment in. One year later I'm going through and replacing all of my pumps, power-heads, lighting, etc.

    This lighting unit was the one I had my eye on it and it has been worth the price. The functionality is awesome and has great features. To finally get rid of plug-in timers and be able to mix the colors is a blast. Once I settled in on my cycles and colors it has been a lot more fun to watch my corals bloom and grow.

    This is an expensive hobby, but this is a reasonable, full-function device that is worth the investment.
  • Maxspect razor 420r 1600k 160w By Jay on 11/2/2014

    Got this light and no regret buying it. Would definitely recommend this to a friend. The automatic setting is easy to use and the lights gradually goes up or down upto the whatever you set it. As always package came perfect no damage inside and out of the box. Thank you brs!
  • Fantastic LED By Chad on 10/4/2014

    This LED light has amazing power and features. I am not sure I will ever use it at full power. I plan on having corals and currently max this light out at about 70%. It is insanely bright and the flexibility to mix the blues and whites are great along with the automated timer that is built in. I was torn between the 16K and 10lk and am very glad I went with the 16K. All around awesome light and well worth the price, although it does cost a lot you get what you pay for. Highly recommended.
  • Very well put together By Richard on 9/15/2014

    I've installed 2 of these over my 180 gallon reef tank and it gives good coverage everything in it. The pre-program function is great as it let me operate it free from my computer system (freeing up more programmable plugs). It's well designed and doesn't look cheap like some of the units I've seen. The programming function is really great and easy. The booklet that came with it was very comprehensive.
  • Love this fixture By Christopher on 5/12/2014

    I have 2 razors on my 75 and love them. Havent had any issues, the programming is a little bit complicated at first if you do manual program modes but its not too bad. I love being able to have half of my tank bright for high light corals and dark like deepwater for low light corals.
  • Well built product By Tony on 5/10/2014

    I got some of these for my 180g 4 days ago. so far I am very pleased with them.

    They are very easy to set up and the directions were easy to use. The construction is very solid. The only downside is the programming screen is pretty small but, that is expected due to the thinness of the unit.
  • Perfect light By Nick on 4/13/2014

    I bought the 48" 300w version the first week they came out. I kicked around 16k vs 10k for weeks. All of the pictures online make the 16k look so much more blue and purple than it really is. I took a long drive to a store with a 160w on display to actually look at the color and play with some settings.

    No doubt 16k is the right call.
  • SImple to use controllable LED By RiffeShooter on 1/17/2014

    I purchased two of the 160w 16K lights to go on top my 280 gallon. I have nothing but good things to say about them so far. They have worked flawlessly, they are easy to program, and they have not missed a beat. There are six different time settings on the light and you can fine tune your whites and blues in 1% increments. Great light for the money! And the looks, I have not seen another light as aesthetically pleasing as the Maxspect. I almost don't want to build a canopy… My tank is 72"x30"x30" so the spread is just on the verge of not being quite enough so I am thinking of ordering two more.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Maxspect R420R Razor LED Lighting Fixture - 16000K