Maxspect R420R Razor LED Lighting Fixture - 16000K

160W Maxspect R420R Razor LED Lighting Fixture - 16000K
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • 160W Maxspect R420R Razor LED Lighting Fixture - 16000K
  • 300W Maxspect R420R Razor LED Lighting Fixture - 16000K
  • Maxspect R420R Razor LED Lighting Fixture - 16000K with Hanging Kit
  • Maxspect R420R Razor LED Lighting Fixture - 16000K with Mounting Brackets
  • Maxspect R420R Razor LED Lighting Fixture - 16000K Spectrum
  • Maxspect R420R Razor LED Lighting Fixture - 16000K
  • Maxspect R420R Razor LED Lighting Fixture - 16000K Pad Configuration

Maxspect R420R Razor LED Lighting Fixture - 16000K

Performance
21 Review(s)

Choose a size

No options of this product are available.
  • Great light fixture! By Steve on 6/26/2015

    This fixture is very easy to program and offers quite a few options to set it up, whether you want a preset lighting program or create your own or just on/off all the time. Very versatile in its use and my corals love it, therefore I love it.
  • Great Light Easy to Set Up By Chris on 5/24/2015

    This is a great light for a smaller tank. I'm currently using it on a 40B while I finish building my 150g. This light was easy to install and even easier to program. I initially started with a custom program with brightness at 40%. I slowly moved the intensity up until I was able to run the default program at 100%. The SPS and Clam absolutely love the intensity!
  • Maxspect are great for the price! By Randy on 4/26/2015

    I've been using two 16k (s) on my 120g since Maxspect Razors hit the market. Very friendly and easy to use. Very bright, I run at 80% max. Looks good, well made. All SPS / LPS corals are doing fine. Customer service is quite good also. Good price.
  • very nice and affordable led By ryan on 3/25/2015

    got two of these on my 75, great led and affordable compared to similar quality leds. wish they could be programmed with my apex but the built in controller is easy to figure out and sunrise and sunset is possible which is now a must for me when it comes to lighting. very nice design and looks great above my tank
  • Awesome light!!! By Jim on 3/15/2015

    Switched from a Kessil tuna blue to the razor. Love the fact that it has a built in timer. Looks great, awesome lighting, super easy to program. Don't hesitate to buy this light coral is looking as good as ever. Bulk reed supply has the best customer service in the biz!!! They actually know what they are talking about, and don't carry inferior products.
  • Good lighting system. By Randy on 3/8/2015

    Bought these to replace metal halide system. The lights were easy to set up and work as expected. These are very nice light. I've had them on for three week now and my corals (SPS and LPS) seem to like them too. I like the ability to program for a gradual ramp up and down simulating day light cycles and length.
    Overall very happy with the product.
  • Great Lighting By Tharon on 1/23/2015

    Excellent light features easy to use controls. Brilliant, crisp light- had to dial back the intensity on my 90 gal tank as it would be sure to be too strong for most corals. Light has 2 preprogrammed settings with ramp-up/ramp-down, or you can program your own- controlling time, each color, and actinic intensities. Light comes with tank stand and suspension kit. I know people have mounted the light in their canopy, I just need to figure out how :) Highly recommended.
  • excellent light By steve on 11/24/2014

    after having a metal halid light for several years much nicer to have a high end led light systm. the timers were a mess with all the cords and now all that has been cleaned up. worth the price. the fish seem more lively too. possibly because of better light spectrum.
  • Unlucky By BabyStatham on 11/17/2014

    Starting off with the good. The 300w 16k Maxspect was bright, and looks rather sleek. Great coverage on a 48" aquarium with very little disco effect.
    Now for the bad. After a couple days the screen turned black, was unreadable, and one of the pads was flickering/lighting incorrect leds. BRS quickly sent out a replacement (+1 for BRS support!) and the replacement's screen was displaying only gibberish. Coralvue sent out a replacement screen and I switched it out and that did not work as well. Needless to say I am going with a different brand this time around. By reading the above reviews I must have received the only two bad Maxspects ever made.
  • Upgrade from previous LED system, worth every penny. By Kevin C on 11/5/2014

    When I built my tank I put entry-level equipment in. One year later I'm going through and replacing all of my pumps, power-heads, lighting, etc.

    This lighting unit was the one I had my eye on it and it has been worth the price. The functionality is awesome and has great features. To finally get rid of plug-in timers and be able to mix the colors is a blast. Once I settled in on my cycles and colors it has been a lot more fun to watch my corals bloom and grow.

    This is an expensive hobby, but this is a reasonable, full-function device that is worth the investment.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Maxspect R420R Razor LED Lighting Fixture - 16000K