jQuery UI Accordion - Default functionality

Maxspect R420R Razor LED Lighting Fixture - 16000K

160W Maxspect R420R Razor LED Lighting Fixture - 16000K
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • 160W Maxspect R420R Razor LED Lighting Fixture - 16000K
  • 300W Maxspect R420R Razor LED Lighting Fixture - 16000K
  • Maxspect R420R Razor LED Lighting Fixture - 16000K with Hanging Kit
  • Maxspect R420R Razor LED Lighting Fixture - 16000K with Mounting Brackets
  • Maxspect R420R Razor LED Lighting Fixture - 16000K Spectrum
  • Maxspect R420R Razor LED Lighting Fixture - 16000K
  • Maxspect R420R Razor LED Lighting Fixture - 16000K Pad Configuration

Maxspect R420R Razor LED Lighting Fixture - 16000K

Performance
19 Review(s)

Choose a size

 
300W R420R Razor LED
SKU: 208096
Earn 899 Reward Points
$899.99

Out of Stock
Sign up to get notified when this product is back in stock

 
 
120W R420R Razor LED
SKU: 207761
Earn 419 Reward Points
$419.99

Out of Stock
Sign up to get notified when this product is back in stock

 
  • Maxspect are great for the price! By Randy on 4/26/2015

    I've been using two 16k (s) on my 120g since Maxspect Razors hit the market. Very friendly and easy to use. Very bright, I run at 80% max. Looks good, well made. All SPS / LPS corals are doing fine. Customer service is quite good also. Good price.
  • very nice and affordable led By ryan on 3/25/2015

    got two of these on my 75, great led and affordable compared to similar quality leds. wish they could be programmed with my apex but the built in controller is easy to figure out and sunrise and sunset is possible which is now a must for me when it comes to lighting. very nice design and looks great above my tank
  • Awesome light!!! By Jim on 3/15/2015

    Switched from a Kessil tuna blue to the razor. Love the fact that it has a built in timer. Looks great, awesome lighting, super easy to program. Don't hesitate to buy this light coral is looking as good as ever. Bulk reed supply has the best customer service in the biz!!! They actually know what they are talking about, and don't carry inferior products.
  • Good lighting system. By Randy on 3/8/2015

    Bought these to replace metal halide system. The lights were easy to set up and work as expected. These are very nice light. I've had them on for three week now and my corals (SPS and LPS) seem to like them too. I like the ability to program for a gradual ramp up and down simulating day light cycles and length.
    Overall very happy with the product.
  • Great Lighting By Tharon on 1/23/2015

    Excellent light features easy to use controls. Brilliant, crisp light- had to dial back the intensity on my 90 gal tank as it would be sure to be too strong for most corals. Light has 2 preprogrammed settings with ramp-up/ramp-down, or you can program your own- controlling time, each color, and actinic intensities. Light comes with tank stand and suspension kit. I know people have mounted the light in their canopy, I just need to figure out how :) Highly recommended.
  • excellent light By steve on 11/24/2014

    after having a metal halid light for several years much nicer to have a high end led light systm. the timers were a mess with all the cords and now all that has been cleaned up. worth the price. the fish seem more lively too. possibly because of better light spectrum.
  • Unlucky By BabyStatham on 11/17/2014

    Starting off with the good. The 300w 16k Maxspect was bright, and looks rather sleek. Great coverage on a 48" aquarium with very little disco effect.
    Now for the bad. After a couple days the screen turned black, was unreadable, and one of the pads was flickering/lighting incorrect leds. BRS quickly sent out a replacement (+1 for BRS support!) and the replacement's screen was displaying only gibberish. Coralvue sent out a replacement screen and I switched it out and that did not work as well. Needless to say I am going with a different brand this time around. By reading the above reviews I must have received the only two bad Maxspects ever made.
  • Upgrade from previous LED system, worth every penny. By Kevin C on 11/5/2014

    When I built my tank I put entry-level equipment in. One year later I'm going through and replacing all of my pumps, power-heads, lighting, etc.

    This lighting unit was the one I had my eye on it and it has been worth the price. The functionality is awesome and has great features. To finally get rid of plug-in timers and be able to mix the colors is a blast. Once I settled in on my cycles and colors it has been a lot more fun to watch my corals bloom and grow.

    This is an expensive hobby, but this is a reasonable, full-function device that is worth the investment.
  • Maxspect razor 420r 1600k 160w By Jay on 11/2/2014

    Got this light and no regret buying it. Would definitely recommend this to a friend. The automatic setting is easy to use and the lights gradually goes up or down upto the whatever you set it. As always package came perfect no damage inside and out of the box. Thank you brs!
  • Fantastic LED By Chad on 10/4/2014

    This LED light has amazing power and features. I am not sure I will ever use it at full power. I plan on having corals and currently max this light out at about 70%. It is insanely bright and the flexibility to mix the blues and whites are great along with the automated timer that is built in. I was torn between the 16K and 10lk and am very glad I went with the 16K. All around awesome light and well worth the price, although it does cost a lot you get what you pay for. Highly recommended.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Maxspect R420R Razor LED Lighting Fixture - 16000K