Spears True Union Check Valve

Spears True Union Check Valve
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Spears True Union Check Valve

Spears True Union Check Valve

Performance
15 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
12" Spears True Union Swing Check Valve
SKU: 207898
Earn 23 Reward Points
$23.99
 
 
34” Spears True Union Swing Check Valve
SKU: 202434
Earn 23 Reward Points
$23.99
 
 
1” Spears True Union Swing Check Valve
SKU: 202435
Earn 24 Reward Points
$24.99
$23.99  
 
 
1 12” Spears True Union Swing Check Valve
SKU: 202436
Earn 29 Reward Points
$29.99
$28.99  
 
 
2” Spears True Union Swing Check Valve
SKU: 202437
Earn 39 Reward Points
$39.99
$37.99  
 
  • good quality product By playboy3468 on 8/17/2015

    feels like a quality product. built well
  • Good valve By KEITH on 8/5/2015

    Works as designed simply another insurance policy.BUY a second one to install when you need to clean
  • Good Valve By KEITH on 6/23/2015

    Works as described should be on most systems with a long plumbing run
  • Works good By Andrew on 5/12/2015

    It does have a chatter to it every once in a while where it wont seat
  • Great product By Bill on 5/2/2015

    I have been using these for about 10 years. After some time, coriline will prevent it from totally closeing, and will need to be replaced. Soaking in vinagar helps to extend the life.
  • good quality By Chase on 4/27/2015

    This is a high quality product. You can feel how sturdy this valve is just by handling it. It works just fine too!
  • Good and sturdy By Jeff on 3/24/2015

    Well built works great
  • get two for every one you need. By Charles on 3/23/2015

    These are high quality, well made check valves. However, any check valve will eventually get mineral deposits and with time may fail. Here is any easy solution so you never have this problem. I have two check valves, one for each of my pumps. Since this is a union, it unscrews easily and the valve can be removed in a few minutes. ( Unless you leave it in for a very long time). Every 4-6 months, remove the valve part of the unit and replace it with your spare. Then soak the one you removed in vinegar or whatever you use to remove mineral deposits for 24 hours. Your soaked valve will be as good as new and ready to put back in the system in 4-6 months. This has worked very well for me and is an inexpensive solution to check valve failure. So bottom line, purchase two union/check valves for every one you need and keep one clean and ready to replace the one in your system.. Since they are clear you can see when to change them. No need to wait for failure.
  • Doesn't work. By DivingTheWorld on 2/17/2015

    This check valve uses solid construction and I really like how it has the two unions which makes installation much easier. The problem I have is that it just doesn't work. From day one it never worked. It slows the drainage down, but it still drains the overflow completely within about 2 minutes. If I could have done my plumbing over, I would have just saved my $ and not used a check valve. It's much simpler to just design your sump to accommodate. Luckily I did both, so it hasn't caused me any issues.
  • Solid construction By Timothy on 12/15/2014

    Check salve is easy to install, solid construction. Lasts for years and is easy to replace due to being a true union valve.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Spears True Union Check Valve