DINO X (Algae X) - Fauna Marin

DINO X (Algae X) - Fauna Marin
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • DINO X (Algae X) - Fauna Marin
  • DINO X (Algae X) - Fauna Marin
  • DINO X (Algae X) - Fauna Marin
  • DINO X (Algae X) - Fauna Marin

DINO X (Algae X) - Fauna Marin

Performance
16 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
250 mL DINO X
SKU: 207640
$29.99
 
 
500 mL DINO X
SKU: 207639
$49.99
 
 
1000 mL DINO X
SKU: 207638
$96.99
 
  • Definitely Helps! By Rob on 1/9/2016

    I give 3 stars because I still have some dino, not bad but they are there. I kept lights on same routine and ran skimmer but did cut back on feeding the fish. I have some die back on sps however the peppermint shrimp and some sponges are doing ok as well as anemones. I may up my dosage, doing 2 mil per gallon of water. Also due to not understanding the instructions I dosed every day instead of every 2 days. So I started dosing hydrogen peroxide every other day.
  • Kills Dinos....and other things By TrevorM on 1/2/2016

    I rarely post reviews of products, but I thought this one deserved it. I've been battling dinos for months, and have tried all sorts of natural treatments only to find them coming back stronger than ever.

    Bottom line: this product works. You MUST ensure not to overdose, and be careful with certain sensitive animals like anemones (I should have heeded the warning and moved my to a QT). I lost a few SPS because I was aggressive with the dosing....this stuff kills a lot of good stuff along with the bad, so you need to take that into consideration. Ultimately, however, the dinos are gone, and my tank is thriving like never before with the proper balance of algae and bacteria.
  • killed my Tangs By peter on 12/19/2015

    I brought Dino x and after 3 doses done exactly as instructions i lost 2 Tangs and a Algae blenny advised its most likely algae toxins realeased in the water from use off product.
    Nothing about this on the instructions be careful if using this product.
  • This stuff is bad news! By DivingTheWorld on 9/13/2015

    I need to make it clear, my tank did not have an issue with Dinos. I started dosing this product to take care of Bryopsis which it clearly states it works for.

    I reduced my lighting period and removed carbon and polyfilters per instructions. I dosed 17ml every other day for 89g water volume which is the recommended dosage. With the exception of the Bryopsis, my tank was in excellent condition, fish and corals looking great.

    After 2 weeks of usage, my Bryopsis has not changed at all. What has changed is both of my cleaner shrimp which I've had over a year died. Also, a newly added Sea Hare died. Then one of my nice paired up Bangaii went carpet surfing. Over the course of the 2 weeks I have lost three of my sps and most of my others are bleaching out and losing color. A couple more are starting to STN.

    Since the only change I made is dosing this product, I can only conclude this it is this product poisoning my tank. After these two weeks I have stopped dosing, re-added polyfilter and carbon and I plan to do a water change. Hopefully I'll get my tank back to looking nice, despite the Bryopsis.
  • It doesn't work as advertise By Ramon on 9/10/2015

    I followed all the instructions and been dosing for 2 weeks now and not seeing any progress. Product is junk and waste of money.
  • It Worked! By Eric on 9/3/2015

    It just works! After two separate lights out periods, raising pH and dosing hydrogen peroxide, nothing worked to slow down the Dinos in my tank. This was my last resort. Four doses in and I don't see any Dinos. Thank you for carrying this BRS.
  • Fantastic By Randy on 8/10/2015

    I have had a this clear short hair type of algae on my rock for months barely visiable unless you are looking for it. I run everything you can run to get phosphates down. According to my hanna I have about 0.01 Phosphate but this algae would not go away. I ran this for 6 days and bam everything gone, no sign of it. I can look at my DT and not even be worried about finding this algae. Love this!
  • Works Great By Troy on 8/9/2015

    This product completely got rid of all my dinoflagellates. I love how nice my tank looks now. Nothing else worked. If it doesn't work for you, you probably done have dino.
  • EXCELLENT PRDUCT By ALEX on 6/23/2015

    IT WORKS, COULDN'T GET RID OF MY DINO-FLAGELLATES WITH ANY THING I'D DO. USED ALGAE X AND AFTER 6 DOSES IT WAS GONE!!!!!!!!
  • Great By larryk on 4/8/2015

    I love this stuff. Works every time 5 stars

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: DINO X (Algae X) - Fauna Marin