DINO X (Algae X) - Fauna Marin

DINO X (Algae X) - Fauna Marin
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • DINO X (Algae X) - Fauna Marin
  • DINO X (Algae X) - Fauna Marin
  • DINO X (Algae X) - Fauna Marin
  • DINO X (Algae X) - Fauna Marin

DINO X (Algae X) - Fauna Marin

Performance
25 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
250 mL DINO X
SKU: 207640
$29.99
 
 
500 mL DINO X
SKU: 207639
$49.99
 
  • Didn't work for dinoflagellates outbreak By on 3/14/2017

    I had an outbreak of dinoflagellates in my 300G system. I followed the DinoX dosing instructions exactly and did 10 treatments for 22 days. I went through almost 3 of the 250 mL bottles (over $100) and it had zero effect on the dino. Waste of money from my point of view.
  • Works Great! By on 8/21/2016

    Personally this product worked for me. I have a 65 gallon mixed reef that developed a pretty good Dino and Hair algae problem. I put two cap fulls of Dino X in every evening for a week, turned carbon reactor off and only turned my light on every other day. Before doing my daily dose, I always look at my coral and fish for signs of effects and saw zero. One week later most to all algae is gone. Great product if done correctly with a little thought.
  • It works By on 6/28/2016

    Reading a couple of reviews here about corals getting bleached when using Dino-X. Dinoflagellates is a type of zooxanthellae. Zooxanthellae is what gives coral its color. Dino-X is made to get rid of Dino, but if one doesnt calculate their water volume and end up over dosing , it will absolutely bleach coral. Rookie mistakes.

    but if dosage is correctly calculated, and instructions are followed. Dino-X will be effective against common forms of Dinoflagellates. Sometimes it might take 2 rounds of 21 days each but it does work.
  • doesn't work By on 6/23/2016

    After dosing during 1 week my SPS corals started to bleach, and finally died. I do not recommend this product
  • Didn't work By on 6/20/2016

    Doesn't work at all
  • Did not work By on 5/16/2016

    I doesn't this product with zero results.
  • Dinoflagellates extinct By on 5/7/2016

    Dino x got rid of my dino in 6 doses before dino x i used h2o2 dinoflagellates just kept coming back. I will use nothing else from now on with cyno or any other algae problem. Great stuff!!!.
  • Worked as described By on 4/30/2016

    No more dino! Paired this with a UV, blackout. I no longer have dino in my tank at all 2 weeks after I stopped. I did not have a bad dino outbreak at all just on the sand mostly. At first it looked like this product was accelerating the growth of the dino but 6 days after the first dose it was almost all gone. I had to do 8 doses, 2 extra than I probably needed but I am so happy this worked for me!
  • Killed SPS By on 2/20/2016

    I used this product for 21 days. It reduced the Dino but did not eliminate it. In the process I lost three Montipora and two Acropora and one Acropora is struggling. LPS are fine and Zoo's are a little unhappy. If you have an LPS only tank give it a try.
    I'm currently dosing hydrogen peroxide with great success. Dino almost gone. Research first before using this method. 1ml per 10 gallons.
  • Definitely Helps! By on 1/9/2016

    I give 3 stars because I still have some dino, not bad but they are there. I kept lights on same routine and ran skimmer but did cut back on feeding the fish. I have some die back on sps however the peppermint shrimp and some sponges are doing ok as well as anemones. I may up my dosage, doing 2 mil per gallon of water. Also due to not understanding the instructions I dosed every day instead of every 2 days. So I started dosing hydrogen peroxide every other day.