DINO X (Algae X) - Fauna Marin

DINO X (Algae X) - Fauna Marin
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • DINO X (Algae X) - Fauna Marin
  • DINO X (Algae X) - Fauna Marin
  • DINO X (Algae X) - Fauna Marin
  • DINO X (Algae X) - Fauna Marin

DINO X (Algae X) - Fauna Marin

24 Review(s)

Choose a size

250 mL DINO X
SKU: 207640
500 mL DINO X
SKU: 207639
1000 mL DINO X
SKU: 207638
  • Works Great! By on 8/21/2016

    Personally this product worked for me. I have a 65 gallon mixed reef that developed a pretty good Dino and Hair algae problem. I put two cap fulls of Dino X in every evening for a week, turned carbon reactor off and only turned my light on every other day. Before doing my daily dose, I always look at my coral and fish for signs of effects and saw zero. One week later most to all algae is gone. Great product if done correctly with a little thought.
  • It works By on 6/28/2016

    Reading a couple of reviews here about corals getting bleached when using Dino-X. Dinoflagellates is a type of zooxanthellae. Zooxanthellae is what gives coral its color. Dino-X is made to get rid of Dino, but if one doesnt calculate their water volume and end up over dosing , it will absolutely bleach coral. Rookie mistakes.

    but if dosage is correctly calculated, and instructions are followed. Dino-X will be effective against common forms of Dinoflagellates. Sometimes it might take 2 rounds of 21 days each but it does work.
  • doesn't work By on 6/23/2016

    After dosing during 1 week my SPS corals started to bleach, and finally died. I do not recommend this product
  • Didn't work By on 6/20/2016

    Doesn't work at all
  • Did not work By on 5/16/2016

    I doesn't this product with zero results.
  • Dinoflagellates extinct By on 5/7/2016

    Dino x got rid of my dino in 6 doses before dino x i used h2o2 dinoflagellates just kept coming back. I will use nothing else from now on with cyno or any other algae problem. Great stuff!!!.
  • Worked as described By on 4/30/2016

    No more dino! Paired this with a UV, blackout. I no longer have dino in my tank at all 2 weeks after I stopped. I did not have a bad dino outbreak at all just on the sand mostly. At first it looked like this product was accelerating the growth of the dino but 6 days after the first dose it was almost all gone. I had to do 8 doses, 2 extra than I probably needed but I am so happy this worked for me!
  • Killed SPS By on 2/20/2016

    I used this product for 21 days. It reduced the Dino but did not eliminate it. In the process I lost three Montipora and two Acropora and one Acropora is struggling. LPS are fine and Zoo's are a little unhappy. If you have an LPS only tank give it a try.
    I'm currently dosing hydrogen peroxide with great success. Dino almost gone. Research first before using this method. 1ml per 10 gallons.
  • Definitely Helps! By on 1/9/2016

    I give 3 stars because I still have some dino, not bad but they are there. I kept lights on same routine and ran skimmer but did cut back on feeding the fish. I have some die back on sps however the peppermint shrimp and some sponges are doing ok as well as anemones. I may up my dosage, doing 2 mil per gallon of water. Also due to not understanding the instructions I dosed every day instead of every 2 days. So I started dosing hydrogen peroxide every other day.
  • Kills Dinos....and other things By on 1/2/2016

    I rarely post reviews of products, but I thought this one deserved it. I've been battling dinos for months, and have tried all sorts of natural treatments only to find them coming back stronger than ever.

    Bottom line: this product works. You MUST ensure not to overdose, and be careful with certain sensitive animals like anemones (I should have heeded the warning and moved my to a QT). I lost a few SPS because I was aggressive with the dosing....this stuff kills a lot of good stuff along with the bad, so you need to take that into consideration. Ultimately, however, the dinos are gone, and my tank is thriving like never before with the proper balance of algae and bacteria.