DINO X (Algae X) - Fauna Marin

SAVE
$3.00
DINO X (Algae X) - Fauna Marin
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • DINO X (Algae X) - Fauna Marin
  • DINO X (Algae X) - Fauna Marin
  • DINO X (Algae X) - Fauna Marin
  • DINO X (Algae X) - Fauna Marin

DINO X (Algae X) - Fauna Marin

Performance
26 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
250 mL DINO X
SKU: 207640
Preferred Reefers earn 130 points

reg. $29.99

Special Price: $26.99

 
 
500 mL DINO X
SKU: 207639
Preferred Reefers earn 220 points

reg. $49.99

Special Price: $44.99

 
  • It did work for me By on 4/19/2017

    I dosed 21 days every other day as indicated and it did kill the strain of Dinofalagellats that I had. I am not sure of the exact strain that is was but it looked like a bad case of Diatoms not stringy looking like most of the time that I have seen in other peoples tanks. I did lose some of my corals,two blood shrimp and a cleaner shrimp. My Pistol shrimp made it throught the dosing period so I guess you could remove any inverts and corals before dosing if you are able to as to minimize any loses. But even with some of my losees the end result for me is the tank looks great.
  • Didn't work for dinoflagellates outbreak By on 3/14/2017

    I had an outbreak of dinoflagellates in my 300G system. I followed the DinoX dosing instructions exactly and did 10 treatments for 22 days. I went through almost 3 of the 250 mL bottles (over $100) and it had zero effect on the dino. Waste of money from my point of view.
  • Works Great! By on 8/21/2016

    Personally this product worked for me. I have a 65 gallon mixed reef that developed a pretty good Dino and Hair algae problem. I put two cap fulls of Dino X in every evening for a week, turned carbon reactor off and only turned my light on every other day. Before doing my daily dose, I always look at my coral and fish for signs of effects and saw zero. One week later most to all algae is gone. Great product if done correctly with a little thought.
  • It works By on 6/28/2016

    Reading a couple of reviews here about corals getting bleached when using Dino-X. Dinoflagellates is a type of zooxanthellae. Zooxanthellae is what gives coral its color. Dino-X is made to get rid of Dino, but if one doesnt calculate their water volume and end up over dosing , it will absolutely bleach coral. Rookie mistakes.

    but if dosage is correctly calculated, and instructions are followed. Dino-X will be effective against common forms of Dinoflagellates. Sometimes it might take 2 rounds of 21 days each but it does work.
  • doesn't work By on 6/23/2016

    After dosing during 1 week my SPS corals started to bleach, and finally died. I do not recommend this product
  • Didn't work By on 6/20/2016

    Doesn't work at all
  • Did not work By on 5/16/2016

    I doesn't this product with zero results.
  • Dinoflagellates extinct By on 5/7/2016

    Dino x got rid of my dino in 6 doses before dino x i used h2o2 dinoflagellates just kept coming back. I will use nothing else from now on with cyno or any other algae problem. Great stuff!!!.
  • Worked as described By on 4/30/2016

    No more dino! Paired this with a UV, blackout. I no longer have dino in my tank at all 2 weeks after I stopped. I did not have a bad dino outbreak at all just on the sand mostly. At first it looked like this product was accelerating the growth of the dino but 6 days after the first dose it was almost all gone. I had to do 8 doses, 2 extra than I probably needed but I am so happy this worked for me!
  • Killed SPS By on 2/20/2016

    I used this product for 21 days. It reduced the Dino but did not eliminate it. In the process I lost three Montipora and two Acropora and one Acropora is struggling. LPS are fine and Zoo's are a little unhappy. If you have an LPS only tank give it a try.
    I'm currently dosing hydrogen peroxide with great success. Dino almost gone. Research first before using this method. 1ml per 10 gallons.