My Cart (0 items)
MiniMax Midsize All-in-One Media Reactor - Innovative Marine
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • MiniMax Midsize All-in-One Media Reactor - Innovative Marine Apart
  • MiniMax Midsize All-in-One Media Reactor - Innovative Marine
  • MiniMax Midsize All-in-One Media Reactor - Innovative Marine Spec Sheet
  • MiniMax Midsize All-in-One Media Reactor - Innovative Marine Bracket
SALE!

MiniMax Midsize All-in-One Media Reactor - Innovative Marine

SKU: 206920


  • Great for bio-pellets, decent for GFO, not so great for carbon. By ChuckR on 3/1/14

    This reactor is simple to use and has plenty of flow to tumble BRS bio-pellets.

    I tried GFO and even when using 2 foam pads on top and bottom chunks of GFO were passing through.

    I tried carbon...this was a disaster...the sponges would not keep the carbon packed in well thus the carbon would begin to tumble.

    Dont even think about trying to pack both GFO and carbon together. The sponges won't hold the carbon in place.

  • Know what you're using it for By Scott H on 1/20/14

    I initially decided to try biopellets, and this was the reactor of choice due to size restrictions (I put this in my HOB refugium). Great fit, and good tumble on the biopellets, but ran into other problems associated with carbon dosing, so I switched to GFO.

    As indicated by another review, this reactor has issues with GFO...barely any movement at all, and no results after a few weeks, no change in water parameters.

    For biopellets on a smaller tank, this is a good product. For other media, I wouldn't recommend it.
  • Pretty great By paulo on 11/5/13

    I recently ordered this for a 75 reef that I'm running which has had it's battles with NO4 and PO4. At first i ran GFO in this reactor, the little pump didn't seem to get a good tumble; i could see flow, but after 2 weeks, I wasn't happy with it and the NO4/PO4 still tested.

    I then removed the GFO and half filled the tube with Phosguard and the top half with Purigen. I saw immediate (next several days) results. The little cyano outbreaks stopped. And in less than a week the NO4/PO$ is untestable (0).

  • Mid size reactor pump not suitable, its only 13 to 92 GPH. By Emil on 10/19/13

    I got the midsize, and put the biopellets, but cant even push half of a cup. They should put more power on the pump, and should be ok.
  • This is great! By Paul on 8/8/13

    Definitely a great addition to my tank! Easy to set up, works as advertised, easy to adjust, and is very quiet. Innovative Marine also has excellent customer service. A great little product!
  • Excellent Build Quality By N2rockets on 6/25/13

    Excellent Product! So great I ended up just purchasing the Innovative Marine Skimmate Protein Skimmer to replace my current one and match my Minimax.

    I placed this in the back tank area of my 28 Gallon AquaEuro tank and it fit perfectly. The build quality is excellent and way better acrylic then many of the other units I have seen in person. The reactor is super easy to use and I highly recommend it for an in-the-back reactor. I am using a mix of Carbon and GFO and have had excellent results.

    The only downside to the reactor is there is no indicator on top of the flow rate when turning the inside tube. The inside tube can be placed in at any orientation, however you have to just feel, or sharpie a mark where you like the flow rate when it is in the front of your tank. In the back part of my tank I cannot see the body to tell how much the media is tumbling. So I have to "tune" it in the front of the tank and then move it back every time. Media changes are super easy though.

    I would buy it again in a heartbeat.
  • Easy to use ... By Ali on 5/26/13

    Easy to use and perfect for my carbon, however I went with the full size witch is 1litter of media capacity for my GFO. Love the design fits really nicely in my sump. Perfect water flow and can't beat the price for a all in one reactor. BRS should carry the full size reactor. Then I didn't need to buy it from a different store.
  • Minimax Midsize Reactor By texas reefer on 3/8/13

    I have a 58 gallon shallow tank. 30x30x15 with the sump sectioned in the rear of the tank. Everything was easy to setup. The design is very simp and effective. Only issue I had was with the clamp fitting around the edge of my aqurium since I have a 1" inch brace. The reactor was able to stand without the clamp with not problems. Other then that I am extremely satisfied. I am running bio pellets and it is very easy to control the flow. I will be purchasing two more in the future for GFO and Carbon.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: MiniMax Midsize All-in-One Media Reactor - Innovative Marine