MiniMax Midsize All-in-One Media Reactor - Innovative Marine

MiniMax Midsize All-in-One Media Reactor - Innovative Marine
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • MiniMax Midsize All-in-One Media Reactor - Innovative Marine Apart
  • MiniMax Midsize All-in-One Media Reactor - Innovative Marine
  • MiniMax Midsize All-in-One Media Reactor - Innovative Marine Spec Sheet
  • MiniMax Midsize All-in-One Media Reactor - Innovative Marine Bracket

MiniMax Midsize All-in-One Media Reactor - Innovative Marine

SKU: 206920
17 Review(s)
Please wait...
  • Simply put....JUNK By Ryan on 8/27/2015

    BRS really needs to stop selling this product. The sponges are too small and clog easily. The pump appears not to be strong enough. It is difficult to get the GFO to tumble consistently. If you don't clean it every 5-7 days, you will have problems. I just installed the BRS GFO & Carbon Reactor - Deluxe....had to order the Cobalt MJ1200 from Amazon. I'm super optimistic....loving everything about it. Now, BRS, will you give me some store credit for this MiniMax hunk of junk?
  • Bad pump and bad support. By Abdullah on 7/17/2015

    Had this one in the back of my 30 g tank and the pump stopped while been used for Biopellets in less than 2 weeks.
    Had no idea that it went down as the location of the reactor had no direct visual.
    Had to clean the pump and reinstall it back as intank reactor to keep direct inspection of it.
    The pump get clogged easily and you have to clean it every Month.
  • not great quality By RT on 7/8/2015

    Sponges don't their place much less any media. I ordered two units one had a crack in the acrylic but functioned fine. The other cap o-rings were very undersized and the unit spilled GFO into my sump. I would recommend a hang on type instead of this. I like the concept but didn't meet my expectations.
  • Nice little product. By gldnegle76 on 5/14/2015

    Well made and compact. Fits nicely into my crowded sump. I have 50 gallons total volume, so the mid size appears to handle it well.
    The only negative is I have 9" of water in that section of my sump, and as the water exits the inner chamber, it drops about 3" before it hits the water level in the outer chamber causing a dripping sound.
    Other than that, great little reactor.
  • Solid Product By Martin on 4/10/2015

    This is a high quality product. Seems solid and well made with good acrylic and nice finish. Easy to setup and adjust. Easiest piece of nano aquarium equipment I've ever installed and used.
  • Bio Pellets By Burto on 3/11/2015

    Bought this for a VERY crowded 10 gallon sump under my 29 g Nano. After very good results with bio pellets in other tanks, that was its purpose. BRS calculator suggested 1/2 cup of pellets for my system. The pump wouldn't quite tumble that much, but after reducing the amount a little, it tumbles like a champ. Runs cool and quiet. Very easy to service and appears to be very well made. Adjusting the tumble is a snap.
    I don't know about using it for carbon / GFO, or other media, but for bio pellets (in a small tank), it works great.
    Time will tell how the pump holds up.
  • It works just great. By shornik on 1/28/2015

    I needed a slim media-reactor to fit in my AIO tank and this fit the bill perfectly. I'm using it with Phos-Ban and after just some very easy tweaks to the flow it's working just fine and reducing my Phosphate as advertised. It's very convenient to be able to adjust the flow within the reactor my simply twisting the inside tube and not needing to fiddle with anything in the water.
  • Great Quality, needs better pump By tonyc4s on 6/2/2014

    Overall the quality is great. I use two of these on a 75g that has limited room on the sump so I am probably pushing its limit. I run carbon on one and phosban on the other. I have been using them for some time and I did have to replace the pump, in fact when I did I got pumps with a little more power. However the space and the quality of the tubes are impressive. Highly recommended.
  • Needs tweaking By Partagas on 5/15/2014

    So I grabbed one of these for my 38g mini. Looking at the instructions it says it fits in the column next to either left or right filter chamber. Come home and there's no way it fits. So I have to place it in the main sump comp w the return pump. I follow the instructions on their FB page, gfo and carbon separated by their sponges and both leaked out of the reactor even using the double sponge method. Now I have to come up with a way to prevent this from happening. Also while fine tuning the flow the nylon screw stripped and now won't hold the cylinder at the level I need it to. Not a good beginning. On a positive note the pump is adjustable and more than enough for my application. I'll be calling IM for a replacement holder. I expected more from the Apple of the Aquarium hobby.
  • Great for bio-pellets, decent for GFO, not so great for carbon. By ChuckR on 2/28/2014

    This reactor is simple to use and has plenty of flow to tumble BRS bio-pellets.

    I tried GFO and even when using 2 foam pads on top and bottom chunks of GFO were passing through.

    I tried carbon...this was a disaster...the sponges would not keep the carbon packed in well thus the carbon would begin to tumble.

    Dont even think about trying to pack both GFO and carbon together. The sponges won't hold the carbon in place.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: MiniMax Midsize All-in-One Media Reactor - Innovative Marine