My Cart (0 items)
Eheim JAGER Aquarium Heater - Several Models Available
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Eheim JAGER Aquarium Heater - Several Models Available
  • Eheim JAGER Aquarium Heater - All Models

Eheim JAGER TruTemp Aquarium Heater

  • Total freakin' crap! By Michael on 6/14/2014

    I cannot fathom why people think these things are worth anything. I have two differrent sizes of this heater and both have the same problem. They can't heat for crap! If I leave the window in the room open, I wake up to a 70° tank. That goes for both of them, even though they are both connected to aquacontrollers! That's right, folks! The big one in my 150 is connected to my apex, and the little one in my 16 is connected to my Reef Keeper, and they BOTH can't keep up with an open freakin' window!! Are you kidding me? A $20 off the rack heater from a big box pet store is better than these pieces of crap. Maybe I was unlucky enough to get two different lemons, but it's more likely that they are just garbage.
  • Best Heaters By Tom F on 5/5/2014

    These are simply the best heaters you can get at these prices. They are very reliable, have protection circuit and priced well enough to get redundant ones to ensure the tank never gets too cold.
  • Good heater over all By Stephane on 5/1/2014

    At first i was looking forward to getting this heater. I loved the fact that i can 'calibrate it'. however, the instructions are ok, but i find lacks details. I sometimes have a hard time readjusting the heater. The red ring still confuses me and im still unsure if it actually does anything. At one point i was trying to adjust it over 4 days. i got really frustrated with it and was considering getting an 'old school' heater. But, i manage to understand it enough to set it.

    as for the quality itself... it's solid! very well made and you can see they did spend time making a quality product. I just wished that. It's very consisted with temperature. I use both a tape thermometer and digital and there are no temp swings. my Digital reports 80.1 consistently when ever i check.
  • Stable By David on 4/21/2014

    Does exactly what you want from a heater. Provides consistent temp with no temp swing i can tell.
  • Works well By Rafael on 4/8/2014

    No complaints seems reliable
  • Works well By Rafael on 4/8/2014

    Seems to work well. Sturdy construction
  • Not Good By Jabaar on 3/19/2014

    I have this on my 65 gal, I have it set at 78, my tank will swing to 79 then to 76 in one day. Its hard to read the dial. Plus it has this two way dial up system that maybe I really did get. Im getting a reefkeeper, witch should fix this problem. I know a lot of people like this product, and mine maybe just a lemon, but I prob won't by this brand again
  • 50W on holding tank By Adam on 2/21/2014

    No grips. Bullet proof consistency. Buy with confidence.
  • Best heater I have used By Aqua Man Stan on 1/29/2014

    I like using these heaters as they are reliable. I have had a 300 Watt heater for almost 5 years now. Just use it in winter time but it has been very effective and reliable. Price here is about $10 less than at my LFS.
  • No issues so far By Richard on 1/20/2014

    Had been keeping my tank right where I want it. I have two forms of monitoring my temp to make sure is doing what it's supposed to and so far so good.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Eheim JAGER TruTemp Aquarium Heater