JAGER TruTemp Aquarium Heater - Eheim

Eheim JAGER Aquarium Heater - Several Models Available
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Eheim JAGER Aquarium Heater - Several Models Available
  • Eheim JAGER Aquarium Heater - All Models

JAGER TruTemp Aquarium Heater - Eheim

Performance
55 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
25W Eheim JAGER Aquarium Heater
SKU: 207476
$24.68
 
 
50W Eheim JAGER Aquarium Heater
SKU: 207477
$24.68
 
 
75W Eheim JAGER Aquarium Heater
SKU: 207478
$24.68
 
 
100W Eheim JAGER Aquarium Heater
SKU: 207479
$27.54
 
 
125W Eheim JAGER Aquarium Heater
SKU: 207480
$27.54
 
 
150W Eheim JAGER Aquarium Heater
SKU: 207481
$27.54
 
 
200W Eheim JAGER Aquarium Heater
SKU: 207482
$32.06
 
 
250W Eheim JAGER Aquarium Heater
SKU: 207483
$32.06
 
 
300W Eheim JAGER Aquarium Heater
SKU: 207484
$32.06
 
  • Would not purchase. By on 5/10/2016

    I bought 2 of these guys, and within a week of use, 1 had failed. Eheim sent me 2 replacements. The first one failed and actually burned out an outlet. The second one they sent me had the cable cut. I will never buy Eheim again. View my topic on this matter on reefcentral: http://reefcentral.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2578770
  • Great heater By on 5/9/2016

    This is a great heater. Easy to use. Well built. Would by this one again.
  • Works but... By on 1/28/2016

    I have this heater on a 55 gallon display with a 240 gallon sump (yeah I know...serious overkill). Originally I had a 265 gallon display but when the bottom fell out, the 55 was pressed into service. My tanks are in a converted garage that we euphemistically call the family room. It is very cold in there in the winter. This heater keeps the water warm nicely. My only concern is that it never seems to shut off. Would I recommend it? Time will tell.
  • not happy with customer service of Eheim products By on 11/12/2015

    the heater is not working good, from day one, it's always on. But the problem it's that I called Eheim customer service and I tried about 4 times and every times that you're supposed to get thru and talked to someone, they send you to a voice mail, and you leave a message but they do not have the decency to return your calls. Eheim it's not worth a penny
  • Rock solid product By on 9/5/2015

    These heaters work amazingly well and the built-in controller is really pretty good at not bouncing on the threshold all day (which shortens the life of the unit). I have double insurance in place with these plugged into my Apex, but could not be happier with the high quality of these heaters.
  • Great for the Price By on 7/23/2015

    Luckily this heater is able to be calibrated. After watching it closely for a few days, calibrating accordingly, it heats to the correct temperature and keeps it that way.
  • The only one I use... By on 7/18/2015

    The Eheim heaters are the only ones I use nowadays, from freshwater and reef tanks to quarantine and mixing the bucket. I've never had a break or failure.

    One word of caution: make sure you check the size before you buy! I've found these tend to run a bit large for the wattage compared to other brands.
  • Great Heater By on 5/3/2015

    Bought a heater from a big box pet store to get my by while I waited for my Eheim heater to come in. The other heater I could never get to balance properly however the Eheim after one calibration is spot on and works like a charm. Thanks Eheim for making a quality product.
  • Perfect By on 4/24/2015

    have this on my saltmix tank so temp is perfect to my display makes for fast and easy water change without having to wait for temp to equal works great
  • Not the eheim I remember.. By on 4/4/2015

    I bought 2 of these 100 watters for my sump. I've always used eheim products, but this time was different. My DP was at 79F when I put the heaters in, both set to 77 on their thermostats, and they both turned on (actively heating) when I plugged them in. An hour later, they were STILL on heating the water to around 85F. So, it seems like the thermostat in BOTH of them just doesn't work. I bought a finnex heater and synced it up to an apex controller, and will never look back.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: JAGER TruTemp Aquarium Heater - Eheim