JAGER TruTemp Aquarium Heater - Eheim

Eheim JAGER Aquarium Heater - Several Models Available
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Eheim JAGER Aquarium Heater - Several Models Available
  • Eheim JAGER Aquarium Heater - All Models

JAGER TruTemp Aquarium Heater - Eheim

Performance
75 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
25W Eheim JAGER Aquarium Heater
SKU: 207476
$24.68
 
 
50W Eheim JAGER Aquarium Heater
SKU: 207477
$24.68
 
 
75W Eheim JAGER Aquarium Heater
SKU: 207478
$24.68
 
 
100W Eheim JAGER Aquarium Heater
SKU: 207479
$27.54
 
 
125W Eheim JAGER Aquarium Heater
SKU: 207480
$27.54
 
 
150W Eheim JAGER Aquarium Heater
SKU: 207481
$27.54
 
 
200W Eheim JAGER Aquarium Heater
SKU: 207482
$32.06
 
 
250W Eheim JAGER Aquarium Heater
SKU: 207483
$32.06
 
 
300W Eheim JAGER Aquarium Heater
SKU: 207484
$32.06
 
  • High quality build, but the thermostat is sub par By on 3/10/2017

    My Jager never was able to run without a 4 to 6 degree fluctuation, so I had to get a thermostat and not use the sub par thermostat. However, it is built very nicely, so once I got a thermostat, I had no problems. This is not a deal breaker because most heaters should be run on a reliable thermostat, anyways, to avoid failure.
  • Solid heater By on 3/3/2017

    This heater is spot on after calibration. I use one in my sump and I have another one I use in my salt mix container. Always spot on
  • High Quality By on 2/27/2017

    As I unpacked the 300W Large Heater, I was worried damage had occurred during shipping. To my delight, I saw the packaging ring had done its job with three broken prongs, but no damage to the Heater itself. It came preset to 79 degrees F and after 48 hours I checked it with my Fisher Scientific Thermometer to be accurate within 0.2 degrees. I am satisfied with the purchase and will probably buy another one in the near future.
  • Works well... reliable and price is reasonable By on 2/24/2017

    I have four of these heaters... two in my sump which are controlled by my Apex system... one in my mixing tank (just using its own thermostat)... and another that is a spare except for when used in a quarantine tank. The ones that are controlled by the Apex keep the temp within 0.2 degrees F. The one in the mixing tank reads a bit low (i.e. the water is slighter warmer than the setting on the dial when checked with an external thermometer... but works fine) I have the same complaint as others however... they are fairly long and you need a larger sump for them to fit nicely.
  • What a waste !!! By on 2/10/2017

    I hate this heater my QT tank heater from Petco is far more accurate than this junk, on every setting I wait 12-24 hrs for re-adjustment and it fluctuates 2-4 degrees, I had it set to 78 24hrs ago and this morning water temp at 82 and claiming so I re-adjusted and lowered to 78 again waited 1hr and the thermostat still is on so I lowered again some more and forgot about it and went to work, so I am hopping I don't get back home to a aquarium full of dead fish.
    This should not be so complicated for a simple heater and for less than $30.00 you have the risk of loosing everything.
  • Great heater for the price By on 2/6/2017

    About a year ago I went through several heaters before stumbling upon the eheim jager trutemp. I purchased a brand new 200w jager trutemp for my 75g reef tank and I was having problems with the heater fluctuating temps drastically. After emailing the manufacturer they promptly sent me a brand new replacement and I've been using it every since!
  • Great Heater By on 2/4/2017

    Used in Mixed Reef 120G, Temperature variation of ~1F using my Apex Controller, no problem and work as intended. I wish they had a shorter design as it can be challenging to find a good spot for a 18" Heater. -1 Star for the length.
  • Great product By on 1/6/2017

    I really like these Jaeger heaters. They work well and are dependable. Simple to use. I never have any problems with them. When I worked at a LFS, that is all we used.
  • Heater is good but too long By on 12/30/2016

    I have used these heaters in the 200w for many years, but recently I upgraded to a new sump with baffles... And the heater won't fit anymore. Most heaters in the market arent this long. They're good but too long!!!
  • Great heater By on 12/19/2016

    Great heater, agree with another reviewer that they are sometimes too long for their ratings, but otherwise excellent. Should have bought this heater first.