JAGER TruTemp Aquarium Heater - Eheim

Eheim JAGER Aquarium Heater - Several Models Available
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Eheim JAGER Aquarium Heater - Several Models Available
  • Eheim JAGER Aquarium Heater - All Models

JAGER TruTemp Aquarium Heater - Eheim

Performance
71 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
25W Eheim JAGER Aquarium Heater
SKU: 207476
$24.68
 
 
50W Eheim JAGER Aquarium Heater
SKU: 207477
$24.68
 
 
75W Eheim JAGER Aquarium Heater
SKU: 207478
$24.68
 
 
100W Eheim JAGER Aquarium Heater
SKU: 207479
$27.54
 
 
125W Eheim JAGER Aquarium Heater
SKU: 207480
$27.54
 
 
150W Eheim JAGER Aquarium Heater
SKU: 207481
$27.54
 
 
200W Eheim JAGER Aquarium Heater
SKU: 207482
$32.06
 
 
250W Eheim JAGER Aquarium Heater
SKU: 207483
$32.06
 
 
300W Eheim JAGER Aquarium Heater
SKU: 207484
$32.06
 
  • What a waste !!! By on 2/10/2017

    I hate this heater my QT tank heater from Petco is far more accurate than this junk, on every setting I wait 12-24 hrs for re-adjustment and it fluctuates 2-4 degrees, I had it set to 78 24hrs ago and this morning water temp at 82 and claiming so I re-adjusted and lowered to 78 again waited 1hr and the thermostat still is on so I lowered again some more and forgot about it and went to work, so I am hopping I don't get back home to a aquarium full of dead fish.
    This should not be so complicated for a simple heater and for less than $30.00 you have the risk of loosing everything.
  • Great heater for the price By on 2/6/2017

    About a year ago I went through several heaters before stumbling upon the eheim jager trutemp. I purchased a brand new 200w jager trutemp for my 75g reef tank and I was having problems with the heater fluctuating temps drastically. After emailing the manufacturer they promptly sent me a brand new replacement and I've been using it every since!
  • Great Heater By on 2/4/2017

    Used in Mixed Reef 120G, Temperature variation of ~1F using my Apex Controller, no problem and work as intended. I wish they had a shorter design as it can be challenging to find a good spot for a 18" Heater. -1 Star for the length.
  • Great product By on 1/6/2017

    I really like these Jaeger heaters. They work well and are dependable. Simple to use. I never have any problems with them. When I worked at a LFS, that is all we used.
  • Heater is good but too long By on 12/30/2016

    I have used these heaters in the 200w for many years, but recently I upgraded to a new sump with baffles... And the heater won't fit anymore. Most heaters in the market arent this long. They're good but too long!!!
  • Great heater By on 12/19/2016

    Great heater, agree with another reviewer that they are sometimes too long for their ratings, but otherwise excellent. Should have bought this heater first.
  • Great heater By on 12/12/2016

    This heater does what it was designed to do. I have two of them currently running, one on a ~110 gallon reef, the other on my water mixing station. I have not had any issues with them and do not plan on replacing them with a different heater.
  • This Heater Rocks By on 12/8/2016

    Since setting up my 28g nano, I have been fighting temp fluctuations all day every day. I bought a 100w VA brand when I bought the tank and it was never even close to accurate. Decided during the sales of Black Friday to get a 125w Eheim and it has been the best decision. After looking at the flat one from another manufacturer I saw at Palooza, I decided on this one instead. Reviews were pretty solid and I know they have been a solid brand over the years. Now, my temps might move about 0.5 degrees between day and night. I don't have to keep fans on the tank, adjust the temps, or anything. It just works and holds true temps. Word of advice: Don't Cheap Out On The Heater!!
  • Excellent heater but be wary of size By on 12/7/2016

    The Jager heaters have been around for a long time and have consistently remained among the top recommended in the hobby. I am pleased to say that nothing has changed. They maintain a consistent temperature and the ability to calibrate ensures accuracy. Of course, they are even better if you drive them via a dedicated controller. They also have shatter-proof glass and dry-running protection where they will automatically shut down if they detect they are not in water.

    The only negative with these is the size. Please be sure to read the chart and measure out how much room you have. I took 1 star off simply for the size. If they could shave a few inches off of these, they'd be a perfect heater.
  • Junk Heater By on 11/20/2016

    If you want a junk heater this is the one to buy. I bought two for a 300 gall Pacu tank, both failed within a month. I will never buy another Eheim heater. Says there fully submersible, both of mine had water inside the heater. DO NOT BUY.