Accu-Therm Submersible Heater - Cobalt Aquatics

Cobalt Accu-Therm Submersible Heater
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Cobalt Accu-Therm Submersible Heater

Accu-Therm Submersible Heater - Cobalt Aquatics

Performance
11 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
25W Accu-Therm Submersible Heater
SKU: 207711
$27.99
 
 
50W Accu-Therm Submersible Heater
SKU: 207712
$28.49
 
 
75W Accu-Therm Submersible Heater
SKU: 207713
$29.19
 
 
100W Accu-Therm Submersible Heater
SKU: 207714
$30.49
 
 
150W Accu-Therm Submersible Heater
SKU: 207715
$32.69
 
 
200W Accu-Therm Submersible Heater
SKU: 207716
$33.59
 
 
250W Accu-Therm Submersible Heater
SKU: 207717
$35.49
 
 
300W Accu-Therm Submersible Heater
SKU: 207718
$36.19
 
  • So far so good. By NewFisher77 on 4/18/2016

    Only started using it 2 weeks ago but if you want a review now all i can say is it works.
  • Broke into two By Peyton on 3/31/2016

    I bought this heater in December of 2015 and did not even open it until March 2016. I submerged it underwater and waited 15-20 minutes to turn it on like the directions said. I turned it on and it began to work. I left it for a few hours and when I came back I smelled something burning, then looked in my sump and saw that the heater had shattered into two pieces. Maybe it was damaged during shipping.
  • Not worth the money By jayden on 8/15/2015

    The heater is great for heating the tank up but it is very hard to tell what you have set the temp at. Also it seems the the heaters temp prob is off because I have to have the heater set in the 84 degree range just to have it heat the tank to 75 degree. If I had the chance to get a different heater instead I would have gone with the flat cobalt heater with the two led lights. This heater has way more control but it is a little pricey. All in all if you really care about your fish then save up the money to get the more expensive heater. (Was not payed to right this for the more expensive heater)
  • Good for the price By George on 1/28/2015

    Been using this Heater for a few months now in my water change tank its it been doing its job. so far so good.
  • Good heater By JeffM on 12/15/2014

    I used the 50w and it works great my temp stays right around set temp. I would buy this heater again.
  • Good basic heater By Ray on 11/1/2014

    Picked up the 100w for my water change water. Good basic heater.
  • Great heater! By CTReefer on 9/15/2014

    I use a 150w for mixing new saltwater, have no complaints after 4 months.
  • Good heater for mixing saltwater By DJ on 9/8/2014

    The reviews for this concerned me, but since i use it for mixing saltwater it is perfect. No problems or issues to speak of. Good manufacturer and product
  • Decent Heater with few flaws By Carlson on 3/24/2014

    I have not had any problems with the 250 wt heater. The temperature rang is off sometime by up to 5 degrees but i ha34ve got a lot of use out it and cannot complain.
  • Never Even Got A Chance To Get It Wet By Jordan on 2/21/2014

    This was one of those purchases where it was something I didn't need but wanted to have just in case one of my heaters broke or I needed to use an extra one for heating more water. When opening the cobalt box, the box itself was in perfectly fine condition. However a shard of glass about half an inch long fell out of the box. The plastic piece that cups the bottom of the heater was not attached to the heater which some where along the line caused it to get cracked inside the box. The heater was obviously no good with a hole in the glass. Compared to two other glass heaters I have, this one seems much more fragile. This will probably be the last time I buy a glass heater.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Accu-Therm Submersible Heater - Cobalt Aquatics