jQuery UI Accordion - Default functionality

Cobalt Aquatics Neo-Therm Submersible Heater

Cobalt Aquatics Neo-Therm Submersible Heater
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Cobalt Aquatics Neo-Therm Submersible Heater
  • Heater vs Hammer | Product Spotlight Neo-Therm Heater
  • Cobalt Aquatics Neo-Therm Submersible Heater - Views

Cobalt Aquatics Neo-Therm Submersible Heater

Performance

Choose a size

Qty
 
25W Neo-Therm Submersible Heater
SKU: 207705
Earn 56 Reward Points
$56.99
 
 
50W Neo-Therm Submersible Heater
SKU: 207706
Earn 57 Reward Points
$57.99
 
 
75W Neo-Therm Submersible Heater
SKU: 207707
Earn 60 Reward Points
$60.99
 
 
100W Neo-Therm Submersible Heater
SKU: 207708
Earn 62 Reward Points
$62.99
 
 
150W Neo-Therm Submersible Heater
SKU: 207709
Earn 72 Reward Points
$72.99
 
 
200W Neo-Therm Submersible Heater
SKU: 207710
Earn 76 Reward Points
$76.99

Out of Stock
Sign up to get notified when this product is back in stock

 
  • Fried my corals By Chris on 2/9/2015

    This heater worked great for the first six months or so but then I came downstairs one morning to find my anemones, corals, and clam in obvious distress. Put my hand in the water and got a serious shock. The bottom seam of this heater had split and was electrifying my livestock. Managed to save about half of them, but will stay far away from these in the future.
  • Blew up! By Flannigan on 2/8/2015

    I had the 200 watt heater and thought it was great for the first six months of use, until it blew up in my sump. Five minutes after I got home from work, I heard a loud band, like a firecracker. I wasn't sure what it was until I noticed my dogs smelling the fish tank stand. I walked over to the tank and started smelling a very bad burning plastic/electrical smell. By the time I got to the tank, so much smoke was around it. I opened up the cabinet to see the the heater had blown up and was bubbling smoke into the water. I quickly unplugged the heater and opened all my windows and doors. There was so much smoke, I could barely see anything in the cabinet. On top of that, the heater released a gooey black tar like substance into the tank that was next to impossible to clean up. If i wasn't home, my whole house would have filled up with toxic smoke and possibly made my dogs sick or something. This was my experience and have noticed from internet searches that I'm not alone. Think twice before getting one of these.
  • works great so far By Nate on 1/31/2015

    Have had it about a month and it's keeping a constant temp. I'll repost if anything changes.
  • Nice Heater By RNMIke on 1/21/2015

    So far, I really like this heater. It works well, and I'm happy I'm not adding a glass tube to my tank. It seems nearly impossible to break this thing. I gave 4 stars because the temp numbers are a bit off on the thermometer dial. I have the dial set to 76 degrees, and the tank is staying at a rock solid 77.6.
  • works great By walter on 1/2/2015

    A slim design and it fits nicely in the back of the tank. Keeps the temp steady, no complaints other than price
  • Good heater, if you don't mind the price or lack of fine tuning By Bruce on 12/14/2014

    Got a little 50w that I used in a 10g for baby Banggai and have also used it in 5g buckets for rotifers. Easy to use and holds temp well. Have used other brands that forget the setting if power blinks, these remember.
    What I don't like is that it is only adjustable in 2 degree increments and it is a little pricey compared to some similar functioning and equal quality units.
    4 stars for quality and performance, lost one for adjustability and price.
  • Heater blew up in sump and filled house with smoke, nuked tank By Exxon Valdez on 12/3/2014

    This heater exploded in my sump and filled my house with smoke that smelled like an electrical fire. A black, sticky, tar like substance was floating on the surface of the water that smelled like road tar mixed with gasoline or paint thinner. I lost half my fish and corals and had to use a degreaser on the sump and all equipment to get the foul smelling tar out. I thought I was getting the best heater on the market. I have contacted the company, but I am not happy with their response. The guys who own Cobalt Aquatics were associated with the stealth heater explosions and recall. You'd think they would have learned. Do not buy these heaters.
  • Great design By CTReefer on 9/15/2014

    Have this for my Nuvo16, fits great in the rear chamber. No issues with keeping my tank at 78degrees.
  • Blew up in my tank after 3 months By Daniel on 9/1/2014

    I bought a 200W heater for my 40G tank because it was supposed to be one of the best on the market after 3 months it could no longer regulate the temperature, than after about a week i woke up to a burning smell and it had cracked the casing and was burning up inside my sump, i don't know if anything has died yet but if they do i will make another post, i emailed their customer service waiting on a response.
  • just put in tank 4 days ago.... By Timothy on 8/28/2014

    bam! just plugged in after letting sit in cold tank for 15-20 min, per instructed, and checked back on it later in the day and has sat at 78 degrees on the dot every since plugging in. i used 2 on my tank for a back up and to help share the work load so i can increase longevity of heater. pick a few up. look modern, sleek, sexy, and feels like nice balance/weight = quality. enjoy

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Cobalt Aquatics Neo-Therm Submersible Heater