My Cart (0 items)
Cobalt Aquatics Neo-Therm Submersible Heater
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Cobalt Aquatics Neo-Therm Submersible Heater
  • Cobalt Aquatics Neo-Therm Submersible Heater - Views

Cobalt Aquatics
Neo-Therm Submersible Heater

  • Great design By CTReefer on 9/15/2014

    Have this for my Nuvo16, fits great in the rear chamber. No issues with keeping my tank at 78degrees.
  • Blew up in my tank after 3 months By Daniel on 9/1/2014

    I bought a 200W heater for my 40G tank because it was supposed to be one of the best on the market after 3 months it could no longer regulate the temperature, than after about a week i woke up to a burning smell and it had cracked the casing and was burning up inside my sump, i don't know if anything has died yet but if they do i will make another post, i emailed their customer service waiting on a response.
  • just put in tank 4 days ago.... By Timothy on 8/28/2014

    bam! just plugged in after letting sit in cold tank for 15-20 min, per instructed, and checked back on it later in the day and has sat at 78 degrees on the dot every since plugging in. i used 2 on my tank for a back up and to help share the work load so i can increase longevity of heater. pick a few up. look modern, sleek, sexy, and feels like nice balance/weight = quality. enjoy
  • Nope By Everett on 8/17/2014

    I would not buy one of these again. As mentioned in other reviews this heater stops working and takes out anything else its plugged into. For me it was my heater controller. it also leaked voltage into the tank.
  • 4 heaters. product FAIL. By Subodh on 8/6/2014

    An otherwise neat looking product; This **was** what I once thought the best heater in the market. On my 200 Gallon with a 50 Gallon sump, I've tried almost every other brand and they all eventually fail within 6 months. This one lasted a bit longer than that (about a year). Average life of the heater seems to be around 6-8 months. I've had 4 of these (200 W) explode in my sump and trip the GFCI.
    Yes, I understand salt+electricity is a bad combo to begin with itself but I hate the smell/stink when these blow. They aren't cheap by any means so I might as well switch back to the glass heaters. At least they visibly get dirty and don't explode like these.

    For those who're interested, these heaters all fail at the bottom plastic edge with a big crack (weird considering the top is what most people would assume to fail first) and if you're not running a GFCI + probe on your aquarium, these heaters (and most likely most all other brands) can leak serious voltage.
  • So Let Down By Aaron on 7/8/2014

    The heater exploded in my sump. All the fish are dead. All the shrimp are dead. The coral looks very bad.

    I have never felt so let down my a product.
  • like the flat design (150) By shawn on 7/2/2014

    Keeps temp in my Nuvo 38 gal within 1degree of setting. Nice flat design with snap in suction mount. Working well and would recomend.
  • Love this heater By Lionel on 4/10/2014

    Although the cost is slightly higher than other models, after having 4 glass heaters fail on me within the first 6 months, there is good value with a 3 year warranty.
    Also nice to have a heater that has the indicator and sleek design
  • So far works great By Ryan on 4/7/2014

    Have only been using it for 1 week but the product has been working as advertised. Currently using the heater to heat a tub to cook rock in m,y garage and the temp has bee really steady even in the morning when it's pretty cold.
  • Busted within 2 months of purchase By Kailua-Kona on 3/24/2014

    The 200W Neo-Therm is a great product when it's working. The plastic shell busted within 2 months of service and now the heating element is dead.

    I have tried to contact Cobalt customer service, but I am still waiting for a reply.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Cobalt Aquatics Neo-Therm Submersible Heater