My Cart (0 items)
Cobalt Aquatics Neo-Therm Submersible Heater
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Cobalt Aquatics Neo-Therm Submersible Heater
  • Heater vs Hammer | Product Spotlight Neo-Therm Heater
  • Cobalt Aquatics Neo-Therm Submersible Heater - Views

Cobalt Aquatics
Neo-Therm Submersible Heater

  • Good heater, if you don't mind the price or lack of fine tuning By Bruce on 12/14/2014

    Got a little 50w that I used in a 10g for baby Banggai and have also used it in 5g buckets for rotifers. Easy to use and holds temp well. Have used other brands that forget the setting if power blinks, these remember.
    What I don't like is that it is only adjustable in 2 degree increments and it is a little pricey compared to some similar functioning and equal quality units.
    4 stars for quality and performance, lost one for adjustability and price.
  • Heater blew up in sump and filled house with smoke, nuked tank By Exxon Valdez on 12/3/2014

    This heater exploded in my sump and filled my house with smoke that smelled like an electrical fire. A black, sticky, tar like substance was floating on the surface of the water that smelled like road tar mixed with gasoline or paint thinner. I lost half my fish and corals and had to use a degreaser on the sump and all equipment to get the foul smelling tar out. I thought I was getting the best heater on the market. I have contacted the company, but I am not happy with their response. The guys who own Cobalt Aquatics were associated with the stealth heater explosions and recall. You'd think they would have learned. Do not buy these heaters.
  • Great design By CTReefer on 9/15/2014

    Have this for my Nuvo16, fits great in the rear chamber. No issues with keeping my tank at 78degrees.
  • Blew up in my tank after 3 months By Daniel on 9/1/2014

    I bought a 200W heater for my 40G tank because it was supposed to be one of the best on the market after 3 months it could no longer regulate the temperature, than after about a week i woke up to a burning smell and it had cracked the casing and was burning up inside my sump, i don't know if anything has died yet but if they do i will make another post, i emailed their customer service waiting on a response.
  • just put in tank 4 days ago.... By Timothy on 8/28/2014

    bam! just plugged in after letting sit in cold tank for 15-20 min, per instructed, and checked back on it later in the day and has sat at 78 degrees on the dot every since plugging in. i used 2 on my tank for a back up and to help share the work load so i can increase longevity of heater. pick a few up. look modern, sleek, sexy, and feels like nice balance/weight = quality. enjoy
  • Nope By Everett on 8/17/2014

    I would not buy one of these again. As mentioned in other reviews this heater stops working and takes out anything else its plugged into. For me it was my heater controller. it also leaked voltage into the tank.
  • 4 heaters. product FAIL. By Subodh on 8/6/2014

    An otherwise neat looking product; This **was** what I once thought the best heater in the market. On my 200 Gallon with a 50 Gallon sump, I've tried almost every other brand and they all eventually fail within 6 months. This one lasted a bit longer than that (about a year). Average life of the heater seems to be around 6-8 months. I've had 4 of these (200 W) explode in my sump and trip the GFCI.
    Yes, I understand salt+electricity is a bad combo to begin with itself but I hate the smell/stink when these blow. They aren't cheap by any means so I might as well switch back to the glass heaters. At least they visibly get dirty and don't explode like these.

    For those who're interested, these heaters all fail at the bottom plastic edge with a big crack (weird considering the top is what most people would assume to fail first) and if you're not running a GFCI + probe on your aquarium, these heaters (and most likely most all other brands) can leak serious voltage.
  • So Let Down By Aaron on 7/8/2014

    The heater exploded in my sump. All the fish are dead. All the shrimp are dead. The coral looks very bad.

    I have never felt so let down my a product.
  • like the flat design (150) By shawn on 7/2/2014

    Keeps temp in my Nuvo 38 gal within 1degree of setting. Nice flat design with snap in suction mount. Working well and would recomend.
  • Love this heater By Lionel on 4/10/2014

    Although the cost is slightly higher than other models, after having 4 glass heaters fail on me within the first 6 months, there is good value with a 3 year warranty.
    Also nice to have a heater that has the indicator and sleek design

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Cobalt Aquatics Neo-Therm Submersible Heater