Cobalt Aquatics Neo-Therm Submersible Heater

SAVE $9.00
Cobalt Aquatics Neo-Therm Submersible Heater
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Cobalt Aquatics Neo-Therm Submersible Heater
  • Heater vs Hammer | Product Spotlight Neo-Therm Heater
  • Cobalt Aquatics Neo-Therm Submersible Heater - Views

Cobalt Aquatics Neo-Therm Submersible Heater

39 Review(s)

Choose a size

25W Neo-Therm Submersible Heater
SKU: 207705

reg. $59.99

Special Price: $50.99

50W Neo-Therm Submersible Heater
SKU: 207706

reg. $60.99

Special Price: $51.84

75W Neo-Therm Submersible Heater
SKU: 207707

reg. $69.99

Special Price: $59.49

100W Neo-Therm Submersible Heater
SKU: 207708

reg. $65.99

Special Price: $56.09

Out of Stock
Sign up to get notified when this product is back in stock

150W Neo-Therm Submersible Heater
SKU: 207709

reg. $76.99

Special Price: $65.44

200W Neo-Therm Submersible Heater
SKU: 207710

reg. $76.99

Special Price: $65.44

Out of Stock
Sign up to get notified when this product is back in stock

  • Dangerous and a BRS embarassment By Brendan on 10/22/2015

    I bought 4 of the 200W heaters a couple years ago and just happened to stumble upon them again on the BRS website tonight. I was shocked these things are still on the website and listed as BRS recommended! Shocked is a fitting term since 3 of the 4 heaters I bought ended up leaking so much electricity into the water within 6 months that I was getting shocked every time I put my hand in the tank. Through process of elimination and a good voltmeter, I determined that it was definitely the cobalt heaters. Couldn't throw them away fast enough and I'm pretty sure that one of them was responsible for loss of several fish in my quarantine tank during that time. I honestly don't know why BRS still sells these things and still has them listed as recommended. Stay away from them! I just consider myself lucky that no one got hurt from them. I'd give this a zero star if the website would allow it. I love BRS and so really want to encourage you guys to pull this very unsafe product!
  • Expensive doesn't mean better. By Kyle on 8/28/2015

    I bought a 200w neotherm and was pleased for the first couple months. One night I woke up to a terrible smell, I came to the living room and found smoke rising from my sump. The heater had ruptured right in the center. Some black tar had oozed out from the hole. Luckily I got to it quick enough that no livestock was harmed, but the smell is still throughout the house. This heater is too expensive to have problems like this.
  • Great By Derek on 8/10/2015

    absolutely, love how low profile this heater his and thus far it has been very accurate and is very responsive with my Neptune Apex.
  • Do not buy this hazard By GP on 7/11/2015

    2 Weeks in to its us I start getting shocks disconnect one by one my pumps , heaters and i found the root cause this heater , I wonder if that's the 1st step before it explodes in your aquarium . Sending a complain to the attorney general in my state since from what I read in reviews this heaters are a hazard to human life.
  • Great Heater By Katherine on 5/15/2015

    I have now had this heater for a year in my 29 gallon Nano. The temperature has NEVER deviated from the setting. Need I say more? I am very pleased.
  • I Should Have Known. Do Not Buy! By Keisha Kornbread on 5/13/2015

    I read the threads regarding the 200w heaters exploding but I didn't think it would happen to me. And this morning it did. I heard a pop while I was getting ready for work this morning and standing next to the tank. I looked into the cabinent and a puff of thick white smoke rising from the sump. I ran to my macbook and shut all flow off because I knew what was happening. On the way to the computer I heard another pop. When I moved the cabinent walls off of the stand the smell hit me. I pulled the heater out and it had exploded with 2 long slits the length of the heater. That black stuff that I read oozes out of the heater had started to leak into the tank but was contained in one chamber of the sump. I quickely dismantled the sump and removed two fish I was holding in the fuge chamber. They were close to dieing but I managed to save them. The foul water hadn't made it's way into the DT because I knew exactly what h ad happened and I ran to the computer. Had I not been home everything would have been dead in there. The thick grease that is contained in these heaters is almost impossible to clean up and it took alot of papertowels and arm-power to get most of it out of the sump. I was late to work several hours but the tank seems to be fine. I should have pulled this heater out last year when I read the Exploding Cobalt Heater threads online. I will never use another one of these. My eheims have been rock solid and I will only use those going forward.
  • Stopped Working By Aron on 4/25/2015

    Heater stopped working after about a year, luckily the apex alarm went off as the temperature was falling and allowed me to put in a backup heater to save everything. When it was working properly it was a nice heater...not sure if the 200W was true because didn't perform like my other 200W heaters.
  • Great! By Tony on 4/11/2015

    I started out buying a 75watt (from a different store), and keeping the setting at 78 degrees in my sump, water stays at 77.4-77.8.

    I have recently ordered a 150w from BRS for in my display tank. My experience with the 75w i would expect nothing less then a great product from the 150w.
  • Waiting on quality control. By Turf on 4/9/2015

    Used this heater for just over a year. I love the concept but the heater stopped working right after the warranty went out - bought in late 2013. If I found out that they had improved the component quality I'd buy one again.
  • Amazing for nano tank By Mike on 3/29/2015

    I have this on my bio cube and it fits perfectly in the back chamber the low-profile give me great room for filter media. I've had it running continuously for around eight months now with zero issues been able to keep constant temperature of 78 which I've checked with secondary thermometers on my apex unit

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Cobalt Aquatics Neo-Therm Submersible Heater