jQuery UI Accordion - Default functionality

Cobalt Aquatics Neo-Therm Submersible Heater

Cobalt Aquatics Neo-Therm Submersible Heater
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Cobalt Aquatics Neo-Therm Submersible Heater
  • Heater vs Hammer | Product Spotlight Neo-Therm Heater
  • Cobalt Aquatics Neo-Therm Submersible Heater - Views

Cobalt Aquatics Neo-Therm Submersible Heater

Performance

Choose a size

Qty
 
25W Neo-Therm Submersible Heater
SKU: 207705
Earn 56 Reward Points
$56.99
 
 
50W Neo-Therm Submersible Heater
SKU: 207706
Earn 57 Reward Points
$57.99
 
 
75W Neo-Therm Submersible Heater
SKU: 207707
Earn 60 Reward Points
$60.99
 
 
100W Neo-Therm Submersible Heater
SKU: 207708
Earn 62 Reward Points
$62.99
 
 
150W Neo-Therm Submersible Heater
SKU: 207709
Earn 72 Reward Points
$72.99
 
 
200W Neo-Therm Submersible Heater
SKU: 207710
Earn 76 Reward Points
$76.99

Out of Stock
Sign up to get notified when this product is back in stock

 
  • Great! By Tony on 4/11/2015

    I started out buying a 75watt (from a different store), and keeping the setting at 78 degrees in my sump, water stays at 77.4-77.8.

    I have recently ordered a 150w from BRS for in my display tank. My experience with the 75w i would expect nothing less then a great product from the 150w.
  • Waiting on quality control. By Turf on 4/9/2015

    Used this heater for just over a year. I love the concept but the heater stopped working right after the warranty went out - bought in late 2013. If I found out that they had improved the component quality I'd buy one again.
  • Amazing for nano tank By Mike on 3/29/2015

    I have this on my bio cube and it fits perfectly in the back chamber the low-profile give me great room for filter media. I've had it running continuously for around eight months now with zero issues been able to keep constant temperature of 78 which I've checked with secondary thermometers on my apex unit
  • Malfunctioned after a month....May have had a lemon. By Chris on 3/27/2015

    I had the 75w for a 20 gal frag tank. Kept it set at 80 deg which kept the tank around 78.5 deg for about a month. Came home one night to find my acros in serious distress. Tank temp was 70 deg. There had not been a power outage. Heater was still set at 80 deg. Put the acros in my DT. Unplugged and plugged the heater in and reset it to 80 deg. Water came up to about 79 degrees that night. Came home the next night and the tank temp was 72 deg. I won't use this heater any more.
  • Avoid By Paul on 3/23/2015

    Nothing here warrants the price of these heaters. The shape is convenient for a sump. They are reasonably accurate. I have owner three and none have lasted more than 24 months. Each has gone with an audible pop and the acrid smell of burning insulation. One of the three tripped the GFCI. None were kept full submersed.
  • Good but expensive and weak By Patrick of Bay Area Coral on 3/16/2015

    I purchased the 150W on NOVEMBER 22, 2014 and have been using it since. I sleek design and digital temperature sensor is great, but it was not enough to keep my 50 gallon aquarium warm during winter. I had to supplement with another 150w heater. I am looking forward to the new line of 300w+ dual heaters!
  • Fried my corals By Chris on 2/9/2015

    This heater worked great for the first six months or so but then I came downstairs one morning to find my anemones, corals, and clam in obvious distress. Put my hand in the water and got a serious shock. The bottom seam of this heater had split and was electrifying my livestock. Managed to save about half of them, but will stay far away from these in the future.
  • Blew up! By Flannigan on 2/8/2015

    I had the 200 watt heater and thought it was great for the first six months of use, until it blew up in my sump. Five minutes after I got home from work, I heard a loud band, like a firecracker. I wasn't sure what it was until I noticed my dogs smelling the fish tank stand. I walked over to the tank and started smelling a very bad burning plastic/electrical smell. By the time I got to the tank, so much smoke was around it. I opened up the cabinet to see the the heater had blown up and was bubbling smoke into the water. I quickly unplugged the heater and opened all my windows and doors. There was so much smoke, I could barely see anything in the cabinet. On top of that, the heater released a gooey black tar like substance into the tank that was next to impossible to clean up. If i wasn't home, my whole house would have filled up with toxic smoke and possibly made my dogs sick or something. This was my experience and have noticed from internet searches that I'm not alone. Think twice before getting one of these.
  • works great so far By Nate on 1/31/2015

    Have had it about a month and it's keeping a constant temp. I'll repost if anything changes.
  • Nice Heater By RNMIke on 1/21/2015

    So far, I really like this heater. It works well, and I'm happy I'm not adding a glass tube to my tank. It seems nearly impossible to break this thing. I gave 4 stars because the temp numbers are a bit off on the thermometer dial. I have the dial set to 76 degrees, and the tank is staying at a rock solid 77.6.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Cobalt Aquatics Neo-Therm Submersible Heater