jQuery UI Accordion - Default functionality

Cobalt Aquatics Neo-Therm Submersible Heater

Cobalt Aquatics Neo-Therm Submersible Heater
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Cobalt Aquatics Neo-Therm Submersible Heater
  • Heater vs Hammer | Product Spotlight Neo-Therm Heater
  • Cobalt Aquatics Neo-Therm Submersible Heater - Views

Cobalt Aquatics Neo-Therm Submersible Heater

Performance
35 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
25W Neo-Therm Submersible Heater
SKU: 207705
Earn 56 Reward Points
$56.99
 
 
50W Neo-Therm Submersible Heater
SKU: 207706
Earn 57 Reward Points
$57.99
 
 
75W Neo-Therm Submersible Heater
SKU: 207707
Earn 60 Reward Points
$60.99
 
 
100W Neo-Therm Submersible Heater
SKU: 207708
Earn 62 Reward Points
$62.99
 
 
150W Neo-Therm Submersible Heater
SKU: 207709
Earn 72 Reward Points
$72.99
 
 
200W Neo-Therm Submersible Heater
SKU: 207710
Earn 76 Reward Points
$76.99

Out of Stock
Sign up to get notified when this product is back in stock

 
  • Great Heater By Katherine on 5/15/2015

    I have now had this heater for a year in my 29 gallon Nano. The temperature has NEVER deviated from the setting. Need I say more? I am very pleased.
  • I Should Have Known. Do Not Buy! By Keisha Kornbread on 5/13/2015

    I read the threads regarding the 200w heaters exploding but I didn't think it would happen to me. And this morning it did. I heard a pop while I was getting ready for work this morning and standing next to the tank. I looked into the cabinent and a puff of thick white smoke rising from the sump. I ran to my macbook and shut all flow off because I knew what was happening. On the way to the computer I heard another pop. When I moved the cabinent walls off of the stand the smell hit me. I pulled the heater out and it had exploded with 2 long slits the length of the heater. That black stuff that I read oozes out of the heater had started to leak into the tank but was contained in one chamber of the sump. I quickely dismantled the sump and removed two fish I was holding in the fuge chamber. They were close to dieing but I managed to save them. The foul water hadn't made it's way into the DT because I knew exactly what h ad happened and I ran to the computer. Had I not been home everything would have been dead in there. The thick grease that is contained in these heaters is almost impossible to clean up and it took alot of papertowels and arm-power to get most of it out of the sump. I was late to work several hours but the tank seems to be fine. I should have pulled this heater out last year when I read the Exploding Cobalt Heater threads online. I will never use another one of these. My eheims have been rock solid and I will only use those going forward.
  • Stopped Working By Aron on 4/25/2015

    Heater stopped working after about a year, luckily the apex alarm went off as the temperature was falling and allowed me to put in a backup heater to save everything. When it was working properly it was a nice heater...not sure if the 200W was true because didn't perform like my other 200W heaters.
  • Great! By Tony on 4/11/2015

    I started out buying a 75watt (from a different store), and keeping the setting at 78 degrees in my sump, water stays at 77.4-77.8.

    I have recently ordered a 150w from BRS for in my display tank. My experience with the 75w i would expect nothing less then a great product from the 150w.
  • Waiting on quality control. By Turf on 4/9/2015

    Used this heater for just over a year. I love the concept but the heater stopped working right after the warranty went out - bought in late 2013. If I found out that they had improved the component quality I'd buy one again.
  • Amazing for nano tank By Mike on 3/29/2015

    I have this on my bio cube and it fits perfectly in the back chamber the low-profile give me great room for filter media. I've had it running continuously for around eight months now with zero issues been able to keep constant temperature of 78 which I've checked with secondary thermometers on my apex unit
  • Malfunctioned after a month....May have had a lemon. By Chris on 3/27/2015

    I had the 75w for a 20 gal frag tank. Kept it set at 80 deg which kept the tank around 78.5 deg for about a month. Came home one night to find my acros in serious distress. Tank temp was 70 deg. There had not been a power outage. Heater was still set at 80 deg. Put the acros in my DT. Unplugged and plugged the heater in and reset it to 80 deg. Water came up to about 79 degrees that night. Came home the next night and the tank temp was 72 deg. I won't use this heater any more.
  • Avoid By Paul on 3/23/2015

    Nothing here warrants the price of these heaters. The shape is convenient for a sump. They are reasonably accurate. I have owner three and none have lasted more than 24 months. Each has gone with an audible pop and the acrid smell of burning insulation. One of the three tripped the GFCI. None were kept full submersed.
  • Good but expensive and weak By Patrick of Bay Area Coral on 3/16/2015

    I purchased the 150W on NOVEMBER 22, 2014 and have been using it since. I sleek design and digital temperature sensor is great, but it was not enough to keep my 50 gallon aquarium warm during winter. I had to supplement with another 150w heater. I am looking forward to the new line of 300w+ dual heaters!
  • Fried my corals By Chris on 2/9/2015

    This heater worked great for the first six months or so but then I came downstairs one morning to find my anemones, corals, and clam in obvious distress. Put my hand in the water and got a serious shock. The bottom seam of this heater had split and was electrifying my livestock. Managed to save about half of them, but will stay far away from these in the future.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Cobalt Aquatics Neo-Therm Submersible Heater