Lab Grade Conductivity/Salinity Probe - Neptune Systems

Neptune Systems Lab Grade Conductivity Probe
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Neptune Systems Lab Grade Conductivity Probe

Lab Grade Conductivity/Salinity Probe - Neptune Systems

SKU: 207521
Performance
14 Review(s)
$124.95
Please wait...
OR
  • Works well By on 3/6/2016

    I just like a lot of people had a hard time cal. But did get it done. I think I had a hard time because the solution was cold. After cal. It works great. I used the pinpoint solution after I used the apex solution and it work fine. I have only been using it for a month,but have not had anything to complain about.
  • Solid By on 1/27/2016

    Had to standardize it a couple of times in the cal solution. Then had to tweak my tempt sensor a touch when I moved it over from the base module for temp compensation. Not really a big deal. Readings have been solid and dead on since initial setup. No complaints here.
  • Great By on 2/24/2015

    This is a great add-on for anyone using an apex. I did find out that in order to keep my readings stable is was very necessary to add an addition temp probe to the PM2. At first I was getting crazy numbers and once I added the temp probe it has been spot on ever since.
  • Work great By on 2/13/2015

    Read the instruction and warning carefully. Avoid bubble, avoid others electrical equipment, and more importantly do not knock the probe on any hard surface. It is not hard to calibrate, but be sure to use calibration solution from Apex. I tried other brands, and the reading were off.
  • Fairly stable, but subject to bubble and particle interference By on 1/5/2015

    I've been running the probe for a little more than a month now, and overall it works as you expect. If you place it in an area of the sump or tank that does not have any bubbles, it is fairly stable and accurate. It does bounce around 0.1 ppt, so if the true salinity is 35, you will get values between 35.1 and 34.9, but this is within the spec of the probe.

    I give it only 4 stars because the probe design makes it very susceptible to bubbles or detritus. I use a lot of different conductivity probes for work (i.e. YSI, hydrolab, seabird, etc), but none have this kind of problem. It is a poor design and I don't know why Neptune Systems uses it. You cannot place this probe in an area with bubbles unless you add some kind of protection against them.
  • disapointed By on 12/29/2014

    I wish I would have known I needed to purchase the Neptune Systems Conductivity Calibration Solution. For as expensive probe, you would think the solution would be included. Neptune should have its dealers note solution is needed. I was disappointed after waiting for delivery to find out I needed to make a second order so I contacted BRS and the rep seemed to care less, I asked for his managers name but he has not provided it. Wait its not over, I ordered the wrong calibration fluid I think? I received the 475 and i need the 53000??? so here i set waiting on my third order to ship??
  • Kinda Finicky. By on 12/17/2014

    The probe is kinda finicky to calibrate. Took multiple times of calibrating to getting working right. After working great for a few months it began to drift. Again was a pain to recalibrate. One calibrated its pretty accurate. I compared it with my refractor and there's a very minimal difference..
  • Works great By on 12/13/2014

    It was a bit challenging to set up and calibrate but once I did it has performed great. Very precise and a great layer of redundancy to alert me if something has gone wrong with my ATO or automatic water changes.

    Get it.
  • Neptune Systems Conductivity Calibration Solution is required in separate purchase By on 12/9/2014

    I wish I would have known I needed to purchase the Neptune Systems Conductivity Calibration Solution. For as expensive probe, you would think the solution would be included. Neptune should have its dealers note solution is needed. I little unhappy to have to place a second order for the solution. Contacting Neptune.

  • Please add the solution or atleast reccoment to buy it By on 4/19/2014

    Please notify it doesnt came with the solution, now i have to order the solution before instal this, i was thinking it came with the solution like the ph one, for the cost of this im preatty sure u can send the solution like the ph. Regards