Temperature Probe - Neptune Systems

Temperature Probe - Neptune Systems
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Temperature Probe - Neptune Systems
  • Temperature Probe - Neptune Systems
  • Temperature Probe - Neptune Systems

Temperature Probe - Neptune Systems

SKU: 207517
11 Review(s)
Please wait...
  • Not well pre-calibrated, but good otherwise By on 1/12/2016

    I have two of these probes, one on the PM2 and one on the main controller. When they first arrived I had 3 degrees variability between them, not only were they different from each other but they were different depending on whether they were hooked to the PM2 or main unit. 3 degrees is a fair bit for something that claims pre-calibration, thus the 3 star rating. Calibrated both with a known good NIST probe (none were quite right, and the calibration was different depending on where they were hooked up), and they've been dead on for about 5 months now. So, once they get working, they seem to be pretty stable - I clean by wiping about once a month, but I'm not sure that's even necessary.
  • Second Probe added for PM2 By on 6/17/2015

    The only reason I am giving 4 stars is because it is 0.5 degrees off from my other probe. They are right next to each other, so I would expect the same temp since they both came pre calibrated.
  • Ibought this as a conductivity By on 2/23/2015

    I bought this as a conductivity adjustment thermometer. IT works great and I would buy it again.
  • Accurate By on 2/13/2015

    This was purchased to replace a probe on my Aqua Controller Jr. It calibrated very easily and seems to be working well.
  • Good for temperature control By on 1/6/2015

    I use this product to turn on and off my two heaters in my 18o gallon reef tank. I am very satisfied with its performance. I wish the end cap were not so fat. Does not fit in all holders unless I feed it from the back end. Aside from that no issues.
  • Love it! By on 1/5/2015

    Can't have a tank with out an apex on it! The temp probe and salinity is a must have!
  • 2nd probe By on 12/8/2014

    i got this 2nd probe to put in my QT to help keep my temp in check and its doing great!
  • Nice Probe By on 12/3/2014

    After a little over a year, the probe which came with my Apex began showing large temp swings. I replaced the heater and there was no change so it had to be the probe. I ordered the replacement above. No more erratic readings! This probe is well built. The cord is very long which I needed!
  • Solid Product By on 7/13/2014

    I'm very pleased with this probe and it is definitely build to handle the harsh saltwater. I've been using Neptune temp probes for years and I've never had one fail.
  • Accurate By on 4/20/2014

    Have 2 of these both read within .2 of eachother at all times. Get a .4 higher reading than using the coralife cheapos which is strange but I know that the Neptune ones are accurate and well made.