Neptune Systems I/O Breakout Box

Neptune Systems I/O Breakout Box
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Neptune Systems I/O Breakout Box

Neptune Systems I/O Breakout Box

SKU: 207510
19 Review(s)
Please wait...
  • Best Part of the Apex By Evan on 7/18/2015

    I'm coming to think that this may be the best part of the Apex system.

    I was worried about overflowing, so I hooked up some float switches to send emails to me.

    I hate working in a dark sump, so I wired some magnetic switches to turn on a light when I open the stand doors.

    I wanted to speed up maintenance, so I stuck a button in a box to to automatically turn off and on equipment as needed.
  • Work Well, wish apex made switches By Polymorphyc on 6/17/2015

    Pretty much plug and play, just be mindful it where its plugged in, because that effects the switches names when programming.
  • Great product, but not for an Apex Junior By AZBigJohn on 4/25/2015

    Wish the first comment had been there when I bout this module. I own an Apex Junior, and my ATO system died. I bought this to use to make an ATO system, only to find out that in order to use it with an Apex Junior, you also have to buy another module (PM1 or PM2) which then pushed to cost too high, and made it much more affordable to simply buy a stand alone ATO.

    If you have an Apex, GO FOR IT! If you have an Apex Jr, don't.
  • Added a couple of these to my Apex. By Mark H. on 4/24/2015

    The pinouts for the Apex controller I/O is pretty easy but these boxes are well made and save a finding the cable and making them. I am setting up my system with a bunch of float switches and control points to let the controller alert me when there are problems. The breakout box is an easy short cut. It should be included with each module that needs it but I think the manufacturer realizes most people will buy it and it gives them a little more margin. From everything I have seen from Neptune Systems and their user community (zombie that means you) I am not going to complain. They do good work and a lot of people rely on them.
  • Additional Module needed for Apex Jr. Controller owners By Jeff on 3/14/2015

    When purchasing the I/O Breakout Box for an Apex Jr. Controller you will need to also purchase the PM1-PH Module or PM2-Salinity Module as the Jr. by itself does not have an I/O port. Great addition to my system for ATO and cabinet lighting, highly recommended.
  • Plug and play for the float switches. By Chavinpat on 2/13/2015

    This breakout box can easily be made, but I want it to look nice and clean. You take pride of your display tank, why not take pride down below in the sump area.
  • Great for Switches By Jason on 1/25/2015

    Used with manual switches that powers on and off equipment. Also used with float switches. Very easy to setup and use.
  • Only Limit of usefulness is your imagination and programming skill--get 2 By Michael M on 11/22/2014

    I bought one with my Apex controller system. Within a day of setting it up I wished I had purchased a second one and additional float and magnetic switches to go with it. Get one for the Display Tank area and another for the utility room. Rock solid product
  • Works as described. Allows me to use float switches By Eddie KMD on 9/6/2014

    This item is as described. I wanted to add some float switches to my setup so that my return pump does not run dry (for whatever reason) and I also wanted a 3rd failsafe for my ATO. If my ATO malfunctions and my solenoid valve fails in off position and my float valve fails as well, I have a float switch to turn warn me the sump level is getting too high through my Apex Neptune. The item is small and easily placed. I used 3M double sided tape.
  • Huge improvement By JohnD on 7/13/2014

    Having used the old style breakout box for years this new version is 100x better and holds the leads much better.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Neptune Systems I/O Breakout Box