My Cart (0 items)
Flipper Magnetic Cleaner
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Flipper Magnetic Cleaner
  • How to: Flipper Magnetic Cleaner
  • A Mag Cleaner Unlike Any Other! | Product Spotlight

Flipper Magnetic Cleaner

SKU: 207679


  • Works well By Dave S. on 11/12/2014

    This is a nice product for everyday tank maintenance. I like how it can be stored out of the way in a corner of the tank.
    The blade struggles a bit on heavier calcium deposits.
    Overall a good value.
  • Happy with it By Robert on 11/5/2014

    I see reviews about this having some trouble flipping. I have had the same issue, but only in high flow areas. Once you remove the magnet in your hand there is nothing else keeping it against the glass on the inside, so if you have a high flow reef tank, it might drag it away a bit. Just move it to a corner or edge of the tank and flip it there. It flips very easily in light to moderate current. I think this is a great product and see no reason to mark it negatively. It is common sense that if it is in high current and there is nothing to hold it against the glass firmly, it will move!
    Strong magnet, cleans well, and is user friendly. I have owned others and am most pleased with this one.
  • scrapper works great By joe on 11/3/2014

    The scraper on the cleaner works great. I'm finally able to get to a bunch of tight areas that were covered with coralline algae. You don't have to worry about scratching glass with sand either when you use the scraper side, so you can easily remove algae at the sand-water interface.

    The scraper side works so well that I have no real need to use the scrubber side, so the flipping feature is not needed by me.

    BTW, the cleaner does SINK, which could be a problem for people with deep tanks, but this does allow the scraper/scrubber to be very low profile.
  • Awesome By Mykro on 11/1/2014

    This is a really good glass cleaner esp inside the tank... I would def recommend this to anyone who wants to keep there tank super clean
  • Best I have used. By BigMuse on 10/5/2014

    I have 60 gallon tank. It flips as described and clean everything off the front and side glass. Great value for the money.
  • Easy By Maxwell on 8/27/2014

    Very easy cleaner to use. I love the blade on one side as it makes me skip a cleaning step due to not needed to get my blade on a handle out.
  • Wow! By Earl on 8/22/2014

    Must have! Like the other reviews, getting it to flip takes a little practice but awesome product. Strong magnet.
  • Great Product By Tiff on 8/22/2014

    The flipping part works sometimes and sometimes it doesn't but overall i was looking for something to scrape that hard to get off algae and this does the trick. I was very please with it. I can always move it to the top of the tank and flip it myself. No biggy.
  • Flipper is awesome. By leroyf4 on 8/17/2014

    Do yourself a favor and put one of these in your tool box, It does what it says.
  • AWESOME PRODUCT!!! By Ken on 8/8/2014

    iPhone three different scrubbers in the past and this is by far the best! My yellow tang loves it when I clean the algae he follows and eat it as it peels off the class. To flipper company's customer service is awesome too. I had a problem with the felt pad peeling back and after a quick email A new front side was off in the mail the next day. It's a little frustrating BRS can't keep these on the shelf!

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Flipper Magnetic Cleaner