Flipper Magnetic Cleaner

Flipper Magnetic Cleaner
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Flipper Magnetic Cleaner
  • How to: Flipper Magnetic Cleaner
  • A Mag Cleaner Unlike Any Other! | Product Spotlight

Flipper Magnetic Cleaner

SKU: 207679
Performance
31 Review(s)
$39.99
Please wait...
OR
  • First magnet By moose897 on 8/18/2015

    This is my first magnet cleaner and worth every penny. Very strong magnet do be careful. Works great on glass. Great for getting below the sand line of my tank.
  • Money well spent. By Buy this thing! on 7/18/2015

    This glass cleaner is worth every penny! I no longer have to use a scraper with a handle to clean the glass. It works great to clean the edge of the sand.
  • Great product By Earl T. on 7/13/2015

    This is a great tool. It is by far the best glass cleaner on the market today. Most of the film that I get on the glass the pad will take it off, but if it is getting crusty, flip it over and it scrapes it right off. Should not be used on acrylic, it will scratch.
  • Outstanding By Bigowl on 7/3/2015

    Hands down the best algae scrapper I've ever used. It removes coralline algae with ease thanks to the blade and the felt side gets the rest. If you're tired of reaching in your tank to scrape hard algae, this is the product for you!
  • Works as I expected By Jay on 5/5/2015

    I have been using this to clean my tank for over a year now and it does a great job. I also Enjoy the ease of flipping the razor to the scrubbing.
  • Leaves scratches on my acrylic By sjohnson2152 on 4/19/2015

    Like the idea of the magnet and it works well for the most part. It has a strong magnet and is easy to flip but I have found that the scraper side (w/plastic blades made for acrylic) sometimes leaves scratches on my acrylic walls which is a bummer. When using the scraper side I find that if I turn the magnet at all (ie spin clockwise/counter-clockwise) it leaves a scratch. It does the job w/out scratching if I am very careful and use a very straight up/down motion (if magent is vertical) or left/right motion (if magnet is horizontal). If I want to turn the magnet a different direction I have to pull the outside magnet away from the tank so the pull is not so strong b/w the magnets and guide the scraper side to the direction I want which can be a bit tricky. It does take coralline right off though and I have been able to clean very close to the sand bed w/out it trapping sand under the blade.
  • Best all around cleaner By Joeboots on 2/19/2015

    This is by far the best glass cleaner on the market!! I have owned almost every other brand scraper and have scratched my glass multiple times trying to clean too close to the sandbed or by leaving the cleaners in my tank and having sand or whatever get lodged between the pad and glass. With the "flip" action of the Flipper you can get basically into your sandbed and never worry about pulling any sand granules along with it. The felt pad is much more efficient at cleaning the glass then those Velcro pads other companies use. The magnet is strong enough to clean your average build up of a few days but not so strong that you struggle moving it along the glass. I store the flipper out of my tank as you should with all cleaners so that you don't risk the chance of sand getting caught between the cleaner and glass and scratch your tank as Ive learned from experience. This also will help prolong the life of the cleaner. Great product glad I gave it a shot and have been recommending it to all my tank buddies.
  • great cleaning tool By Samuel on 2/16/2015

    I have used a lot of different types of glass cleaners to clean my aquarium but none have worked near as well as the flipper. The 2 in 1 blade/algae scraper allow me to clean the hard stuff without getting my hands and arms wet. This is a grest product that I would recommend to anyone.
  • Great Tool to have!!! By Justin on 2/16/2015

    no more getting wet with scrubber and handheld tools. It even takes off tough stuff!!
  • WORKS! By Steven on 2/6/2015

    I decided to try this on my acrylic tank. Acrylic is 1/2 in thick and there is sufficient magnetic pull to get adequate scraping action with plastic scraper and certainly enough for the pad side.Took some trial and error to do the "flip" without powerhead dislodging the pad. I now do it in the upper corner farthest away from the powerhead. I am glad I purchased this device despite having another magnetic cleaner that did not have an acrylic capable scraper.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Flipper Magnetic Cleaner