jQuery UI Accordion - Default functionality

Flipper Magnetic Cleaner

Flipper Magnetic Cleaner
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Flipper Magnetic Cleaner
  • How to: Flipper Magnetic Cleaner
  • A Mag Cleaner Unlike Any Other! | Product Spotlight

Flipper Magnetic Cleaner

SKU: 207679
Performance
$39.99

Out of Stock

  • Best all around cleaner By Joeboots on 2/19/2015

    This is by far the best glass cleaner on the market!! I have owned almost every other brand scraper and have scratched my glass multiple times trying to clean too close to the sandbed or by leaving the cleaners in my tank and having sand or whatever get lodged between the pad and glass. With the "flip" action of the Flipper you can get basically into your sandbed and never worry about pulling any sand granules along with it. The felt pad is much more efficient at cleaning the glass then those Velcro pads other companies use. The magnet is strong enough to clean your average build up of a few days but not so strong that you struggle moving it along the glass. I store the flipper out of my tank as you should with all cleaners so that you don't risk the chance of sand getting caught between the cleaner and glass and scratch your tank as Ive learned from experience. This also will help prolong the life of the cleaner. Great product glad I gave it a shot and have been recommending it to all my tank buddies.
  • great cleaning tool By Samuel on 2/16/2015

    I have used a lot of different types of glass cleaners to clean my aquarium but none have worked near as well as the flipper. The 2 in 1 blade/algae scraper allow me to clean the hard stuff without getting my hands and arms wet. This is a grest product that I would recommend to anyone.
  • Great Tool to have!!! By Justin on 2/16/2015

    no more getting wet with scrubber and handheld tools. It even takes off tough stuff!!
  • WORKS! By Steven on 2/6/2015

    I decided to try this on my acrylic tank. Acrylic is 1/2 in thick and there is sufficient magnetic pull to get adequate scraping action with plastic scraper and certainly enough for the pad side.Took some trial and error to do the "flip" without powerhead dislodging the pad. I now do it in the upper corner farthest away from the powerhead. I am glad I purchased this device despite having another magnetic cleaner that did not have an acrylic capable scraper.
  • Vary highly recommend By charles on 2/1/2015

    Could not believe how good the scraper worked
  • Awesome By EM on 1/30/2015

    The felt side cleans the glass with ease. I was finally able to clean the glass near the sand (bottom) by flipping to the razor blade and did not have to worry about the sand getting caught in the scaper and scratching the glass. Pricey but works great!
  • Works well By Dave S. on 11/12/2014

    This is a nice product for everyday tank maintenance. I like how it can be stored out of the way in a corner of the tank.
    The blade struggles a bit on heavier calcium deposits.
    Overall a good value.
  • Happy with it By Robert on 11/5/2014

    I see reviews about this having some trouble flipping. I have had the same issue, but only in high flow areas. Once you remove the magnet in your hand there is nothing else keeping it against the glass on the inside, so if you have a high flow reef tank, it might drag it away a bit. Just move it to a corner or edge of the tank and flip it there. It flips very easily in light to moderate current. I think this is a great product and see no reason to mark it negatively. It is common sense that if it is in high current and there is nothing to hold it against the glass firmly, it will move!
    Strong magnet, cleans well, and is user friendly. I have owned others and am most pleased with this one.
  • scrapper works great By joe on 11/3/2014

    The scraper on the cleaner works great. I'm finally able to get to a bunch of tight areas that were covered with coralline algae. You don't have to worry about scratching glass with sand either when you use the scraper side, so you can easily remove algae at the sand-water interface.

    The scraper side works so well that I have no real need to use the scrubber side, so the flipping feature is not needed by me.

    BTW, the cleaner does SINK, which could be a problem for people with deep tanks, but this does allow the scraper/scrubber to be very low profile.
  • Awesome By Mykro on 11/1/2014

    This is a really good glass cleaner esp inside the tank... I would def recommend this to anyone who wants to keep there tank super clean

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Flipper Magnetic Cleaner