Flipper Magnetic Cleaner

SAVE $6.00
Flipper Magnetic Cleaner
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Flipper Magnetic Cleaner
  • How to: Flipper Magnetic Cleaner
  • A Mag Cleaner Unlike Any Other! | Product Spotlight

Flipper Magnetic Cleaner

SKU: 207679
40 Review(s)

reg. $39.99

Special Price: $33.99

Please wait...
  • Best I've Used By Jessica on 11/24/2015

    Love this cleaner. I use the blade side always and it scrapes through algae like it's not even there. It always leaves my tank looking crystal clear. Product support is lacking but there are videos out there to show you how to use it and once you learn the trick it's simple to do. I simply use it, remove it from the tank and clean with fresh water and let it air dry. Love being able to scrape down into the sand without the worry of scratching my glass. I'm still paranoid and very careful but I've yet to have an issue.
  • should have bought one along time ago By Mike on 11/22/2015

    It does what it says. My first thought was it was too light to work. I use it on a 75 and it works perfectly for me.
  • Awesome product By Bruno on 11/16/2015

    Product Does exactly what it is designed to do. Takes some practice and understanding of how the magnets work. I have noticed it's easier for me to flip the sides around in an area with less water movement.
  • Ok, but there is probably better By kim on 11/13/2015

    My review may be lower than it should be based on user error, however, before writing this, I did go on Flipper website to see "how to videos" and they are probably the worst informative videos I have come across in a long time. So user error or not, I am reviewing poorly.

    1) there are almost zero directions that come with this product. Sure, it's pretty easy to set up, but I still like directions.
    2) the Flipper website is one of the worst I've come across. I tried to learn how to set it up (best way, like which way to store it, should blade be kept out of water, etc) but there is nothing.
    3) i find it near impossible to flip. obviously I am doing something wrong because everyone else does not have a problem. I also did a video search how to flip it and their how to videos are useless. Most of them just play elevator music in the background while some hand flips it with ease. There is no instruction or clear picture how the hand is actually flipping it.
    4) my tank is new, so I have not used the blade side, but the sponge side leaves something to be desired. Even after rinsing/rubbing the cleaner, I still get random white film streaks in and on my tank wherever I move the device. At this stage, it makes my tank dirtier than when it started. Again, I searched this online, and found nothing useful.

    I really want to like this product because I think it's a good idea. If any of you have suggestions what I am doing wrong, it would greatly be appreciated as I know this will come in handy in the near future when things start growing in my tank.

    For right now, I would not recommend this product. However, once I learn how to use it properly, I may change my mind.
  • Does the job well By Hobby on 11/3/2015

    I don't know if it is because I have never had a great glass cleaner, but this thing is flipping amazing! Algae came right off the glass! I've always had to use my arm and a sponge before this thing...
  • Does the job By MJ on 10/19/2015

    So far so good at getting the softer stuff off the glass. Time will tell if the blade will work on the harder stuff, but seems like it should. I like the option of blade vs pad without having to switch out to a different cleaner.
  • Awesome, wish I saw the "Max" when I ordered By Flyboy on 10/8/2015

    Best cleaner yet! Quickly & easily fully cleans the glass. Best thing is I have built in cabinets on the sides of the tank & the magnet is strong enough to still control the cleaner in the tank, albeit at much less strength, but still easily removes the gunk! Great cleaner!
  • Love it! By Justin on 9/23/2015

    works great on 1/2' glass walls doesn't studder as much as the other well know brand many are familiar with. when moving very fluid feeling and love that you can flip in the tank to the blade side and don't need to add/remove the scrapper part. It has done really well at removing the fine algae that grows on my new tank. I think it will do well against coraline algae too or maybe it does just never builds up enough to notice. Highly recommend great value for the price. One note it does take a little practice to flip and only real down side is the inside tank part does not float so if you miss or it becomes detached you'll be reaching to the bottom of you tank to get it back if you can't get the magnet to grab hold.
  • Best magnet cleaner you will ever get By Lukasz on 9/16/2015

    This is hands down the best magnet cleaner you will ever get. Cleans tough algae with one pass, with one flip you can clean right next to the sand. Look no further, this is the one you want
  • First magnet By moose897 on 8/18/2015

    This is my first magnet cleaner and worth every penny. Very strong magnet do be careful. Works great on glass. Great for getting below the sand line of my tank.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Flipper Magnetic Cleaner