jQuery UI Accordion - Default functionality

Vertex Dosing Vessel Storage Container

Vertex Dosing Vessel Storage Containers - 3 Sizes
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Vertex Dosing Vessel 2.5L Tall - Disassembled
  • Vertex Dosing Vessel Storage Containers - 3 Sizes
  • Vertex Dosing Vessel 2.5L Tall with Packaging
  • Vertex Dosing Vessel 2.5L Tall with Packaging - Disassembled

Vertex Dosing Vessel Storage Container

Performance
18 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
Vertex Libra Vessel 2.5S - 2.5L Dosing Container
SKU: 207291
Earn 54 Reward Points
$54.99
 
 
Vertex Libra Vessel 2.5T - 2.5L Dosing Container Tall
SKU: 207292
Earn 49 Reward Points
$49.99
 
 
Vertex LIbra Vessel 5.0L Dosing Container
SKU: 207357
Earn 84 Reward Points
$84.99
 
  • Haven't had an issues By Jason on 2/12/2015

    I haven't been using these long, but i have yet to have the priming issues other have spoken of. Although, i did read the reviews before purchasing and installed check valves in all 3 of mine, so that seems like a good option if your having issues
  • High quality product By June2881 on 1/11/2015

    Have had nothing but good experience with vertex products I have used. This is no exception. I have 4 containers connected to 4 brs dosing pumps, all controlled by my apex system. Dosing 4 basic elements of the triton method now and everything is working as I had hoped. Really nice to look at as well.
  • very high quality By Gene on 12/26/2014

    I bought 4 - 2.5S stackable Vertex Vessel for dosing Triton Base Elementz.
    They look beautiful and professional.

    One problem is one of the containers the siphon straw doesn't line up wit the others.

    It would be nice if they all line up after paying top dollar for a top dollar product.
  • great vessel By mike on 5/3/2014

    Felt I should write something after reading all the reviews.
    1. The little diaphragm valve is really to keep the vacuum low as liquid is pumped out.
    2. Those who can't keep primed use a check valve.
    3. only leaking I've had is when pushing the top on, the air displaces and forces water out, however a custom threaded hole and stem with valve works great.
  • Aesthetics without Utility By RecentlyPurchased on 3/12/2014

    These are beautiful cylinders that hold liquid.

    Air bubbles in my lines
  • It Leaked!!! By TimK on 2/8/2014

    I purchased 2 @ 5.0L and 1 @ 2.5L. Unfortunately I found out the hard way that they apparently don't leak test these things.... I filled it up.. went to get my Soda Ash came back to almost .5L on my stand. This just happened to me so I can't speak to the return process or company experience but at $85 you'd think they would have taken the time to check for leaks on each unit.
  • For this price it should hold water. By Saltyhog on 2/7/2014

    Love everything about it except both of mine started leaking within a few months. Not fast but enough to leave calcium and carbonate residue that almost cements the container to the stand.
  • Works fine By Bruce on 1/22/2014

    I have had no issues with mine. I am using the BRS 1.1 ML pumps and - although I had some air bubbles in the lines - they seemed to work their way out. Expensive - but very nice looking.
  • READ THIS BEFORE YOU BUY!! By newbie on 1/18/2014

    So I got two of these tall skinny vessels which hold about 1.5 Qts each. They look great but they have a problem. If you are using a low pressure doser like BulkReefSupplys 1.1ml/min like I am then they won't work without a fix. There is a rubber air inlet gasket on the top which I assume is for pressure systems where you pump air into the vessel to force the fluid out the straw. If you do this then go ahead and use the vessels as is but if you are like me you will have to get rid of these. I took a sharp skinny spike and worked it a little until I created a hole for air go easily pass into the vessel as I withdrew fluid. Make sure to do this of you have peristaltic pumps pulling fluid out of these. Mine work great now and have a great skinny foot print.
  • Clean Design works as described By Tim on 1/9/2014

    I can't speak for those that have issues but I can say that I have experienced none. Granted I have had these setup only to test but they have worked flawlessly for days on end... Love the look of them and they are definitely the quality you'd expect from this manufacturer

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Vertex Dosing Vessel Storage Container