Energy Bar 8 - Neptune Systems

Energy Bar 8 - Neptune Systems
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Energy Bar 8 - Neptune Systems
  • Energy Bar Graph Showing Soft-Start Feature of Neptune Systems Energy Bar 8

Energy Bar 8 - Neptune Systems

SKU: 207493
Performance
28 Review(s)
$159.95
Please wait...
OR
  • Great By Ken on 1/20/2016

    Love the Apex system. I bought this EB8 to control my QT. Being able to check remotely and set program failsafes is a relief when going away for vacation.
  • Works just like you think it should. By David on 1/18/2016

    Great product! I added it to my existing system as a expansion. Synchronized right up and gave me no problems.
  • Great By Peter on 1/7/2016

    This is my third energy bar. just can't go wrong with neptune plug and play system
  • Failed in less than six months. By Mo on 11/7/2015

    Thought this was great until my GFI kept tripping when turning things off for feeding. Finally unplugged everything and it still happened. I pressed the reset button to no avail. I also tried another GFI plug and it tripped also. Hopefully, Apex will replace this defective part.
  • Great Product By thebreederscorner on 7/31/2015

    This is my second energy bar and I absolutely love them. They give me so much more control over my tank, from float switches to my protein skimmer, lights, and reactors. I would highly recommend anyone with a reef tank to get a controller and the more energy bars you have the more enjoyable your reefing experience is.
  • Wokrs great, By StarFishMan on 6/9/2015

    These are very handy. Especially when supporting more than one tank. As in sump, tank number one, tank number two, etc. Although can be a bit overwhelming at times getting every outlet programmed just right the fact that you can add several of these daisy chaining them together like this is AWESOME. There is probably a limit to the total number you can use with one Apex controller but I am three and counting without problems!

    Note I also use many of the male to male type "A" USB 2 cables. These are nothing special and actually the USB standard so "any" non active type or extension USB type male A to type male A are going to work just fine. I bought some from other sources before I realized that BSR offers these cables. In my case I am now using 25 foot and 50 foot cables for the outlets to Apex Gold controller without any issues at all. I suspect that even 75 to 100 feet is probably going to work fine with them.

    In my case I looked at 4 outlets but thought that after all the effort of running custom cables and plugs in the wall for these might as well spend more on the 8 outlets. For USB in the wall nice connectors male type to accept these I use the site www.l-com.com. They have everything you need and even offer male to male type USB cables as well as keystone connectors to make installing them in the wall nice and clean.
  • Wonderful product By Daniel on 4/21/2015

    I love this thing. Ordered two EB8 a week ago. This thing is awesome. I programmed my apex to do so much. So easy to link the two EB8 together. Awesome
  • Excellent By TanReefer on 4/8/2015

    Great addition to the Gold System. Does what it's supposed to...adds 8 controllable plugs.
  • the Porsche of Aquarium controller components By debby on 3/28/2015

    need I say more? Ferrari or Lamborghini more your style? Apex components are IT!
  • Eb8 By Vish on 3/25/2015

    Works great ..

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Energy Bar 8 - Neptune Systems