Classic Apex Controller with Lab-Grade pH Probe - Neptune Systems

Apex Controller with Lab-Grade pH Probe - Neptune Systems
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Apex Controller with Lab-Grade pH Probe - Neptune Systems
  • How an Apex Controller Can Save You Money - BRStv Product Spotlight
  • Save Money with Apex Aquarium Controllers
  • Apex Controller with Lab-Grade pH Probe - Neptune Systems Ph Probe
  • Apex Controller with Lab-Grade pH Probe - Neptune Systems Temperature Probe

Classic Apex Controller with Lab-Grade pH Probe - Neptune Systems

SKU: 207491
Performance
68 Review(s)
$549.95
Please wait...
OR
  • Apex is great, could be better By on 4/4/2016

    I love my Apex, I have had an aquacontroller running on another tank for 10 years untouched and it just keeps going, and it has the old web stuff.

    I like the new fusion interface and the alarming. I wish their add on components were a bit cheaper, and there were more variable speed ports by default. I used mine up on two leds (with full spectrum/blue) and need another one to control my new dc return pump.

    The other thing is dosing, man they have a cool doser but good god $350 for two dosers. The problem is you have to be careful with the switched ports on your energy bars if you use low power dosing pumps like the BRS pumps. If you don't use the relay ports they may not turn off and will.. fill your tank with dosing.. not ideal!!!

    Finally.. I tried to recalibrate ORP .. big fail, watch the brs video on that and don't bother, now I just wish I could default the ORP back but.. not in the software.

    So.. can you guys thin the margin on the cool add ons like the doser!
  • Worth. Every. Penny. By on 3/23/2016

    This controller is absolutely worth every penny that I have spent on it. Updating the firmware went fairly smoothly. I have the unit plugged into a wireless access point (TP-Link N600 model) that I set up as a Wireless Distribution Bridge (WDS) and have had zero connection issues with the model. Im docking the score by 1 star because I would like to eliminate the head unit display and be able to configure all settings via Apex Fusion. Some setting appear to only be accessible via the display though. Please note that I have a tremendous amount to explore so I may have overlooked some setting in Fusion.
    I recommend being technically versed with computing to buy this though. While this can be plug & play to an extent, the real beauty lies within the configurable / programmable options.
  • Display screen and updates stink, everything else is great. By on 3/3/2016

    The Apex controller is an amazing product. Once everything is programmed into it your life becomes easier. Im the type to test for everything 3 times a day so just looking at screen and my measurements are there is great. I could only give 4 stars because I am an apple kinda guy and in order to update the firmware you must be hardwired to your router. My macbook air has to ethernet port and customer services response was to borrow a computer. That and my display screen always malfunctions wether its an all blue screen or a flashing screen. Overall I think the positives outweigh the negatives and the Apex is an important part of my valuable reef tank.
  • Great product By on 3/2/2016

    By far the best imvestment ive made in this hobby nothing beats worldwide fingertip control of you aquarium and almost complete automation of everything.
  • pricey but worth it in the end. By on 2/21/2016

    i have wanted one of these for years.
    finally managed to buy one and i will never go back.
    i purchased a second EB8 to put over the tank for light control.
    in total, installing everything eliminated 7 individual light timers and an 8 outlet individually switched power center.
    the week worth of graphs on the computer led me to discover my heater was starting to fail too.
    that discovery itself almost paid for the apex system since i have over $1000 in live stock.
  • Simply THE BEST ! By on 2/8/2016

    You will realize you can't live without it when you get it !
  • EXCELLENT PRODUCT! FREE SETUP PROVIDED BY APEX. By on 2/4/2016

    I bought this on BRS black Friday and paid $60 less. To hook up my kessils properly, all you have to do is email them and allow access to your fusion account and tell them in basic terms what you are trying to do and they do it for you through the internet! Now that's customer service!. I had my bluelab ph pen calibrated and read 8.0, I have the apex lab grade probe and it says 7.7?? My ph pen is calibrated 2 days ago..someone is incorrect. Nevertheless, you will be VERY HAPPY with this system. GET IT ON BLACK FRIDAY! And no tax either;)
  • Take Control of your Tank By on 1/25/2016

    There is a learning curve to program the Apex, but its all worth it, the Fusion set up looks great !!! I CANT STOP checking my tank at work from my computer ! Also half of the included things like temp probe and the power strip you will have to buy anyway if you were to start a new tank !! Its already included here .. Best money spent !
  • Really Like It By on 12/18/2015

    I am really enjoying the controller. I had absolutely no issues with set-up or connection to Fusion. I have AT&T Uverse and in reading some forums I had a few concerns; however, everything went smooth for me. I was up and running within about 30 minutes and I am not a computer guy. I have been doing the reef tank thing for about 7 years with no controller on a 150 gallon tank and this really provides peace of mind. It was nice getting rid of all the separate timers as well.
  • scattered horrible directions not intuitive By on 12/15/2015

    I really wanted the idea of an APEX, having the ability to have a tank sitter do many things including life support and simplifying my hobby. This is not the case. Buyer beware. I have wasted days upon days of my time trying to get the unit to shake hands after a firmware update. ( oh, you WILL be forced into learning computer commands) Too many cons to list. I now need APEX support to VPN into my pc to correct or replace the unit. Not sure If it is worth the hassle at this point. The value is poor. I also agree with the other reviewer. Check out their forum, there are many of us that got duped and now have an expensive brick next to our tanks.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Classic Apex Controller with Lab-Grade pH Probe - Neptune Systems