Apex Controller with Lab-Grade pH Probe - Neptune Systems

Apex Controller with Lab-Grade pH Probe - Neptune Systems
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Apex Controller with Lab-Grade pH Probe - Neptune Systems
  • How an Apex Controller Can Save You Money - BRStv Product Spotlight
  • Save Money with Apex Aquarium Controllers
  • Apex Controller with Lab-Grade pH Probe - Neptune Systems Included Parts
  • Apex Controller with Lab-Grade pH Probe - Neptune Systems
  • Apex Controller with Lab-Grade pH Probe - Neptune Systems Screen Shot
  • Apex Controller with Lab-Grade pH Probe - Neptune Systems What's Included
  • Apex Controller with Lab-Grade pH Probe - Neptune Systems Setup(tank not included)
  • Apex Controller with Lab-Grade pH Probe - Neptune Systems Devices ( devices not included)
  • Apex Controller with Lab-Grade pH Probe - Neptune Systems Graph
  • Apex Controller with Lab-Grade pH Probe - Neptune Systems Junction Box
  • Apex Controller with Lab-Grade pH Probe - Neptune Systems Power Strip View 1
  • Apex Controller with Lab-Grade pH Probe - Neptune Systems Power Strip View 2
  • Apex Controller with Lab-Grade pH Probe - Neptune Systems Ph Probe
  • Apex Controller with Lab-Grade pH Probe - Neptune Systems Box
  • Apex Controller with Lab-Grade pH Probe - Neptune Systems Close Up Probe
  • Apex Controller with Lab-Grade pH Probe - Neptune Systems Solutions
  • Apex Controller with Lab-Grade pH Probe - Neptune Systems Temperature Probe

Apex Controller with Lab-Grade pH Probe - Neptune Systems

SKU: 207491
Performance
55 Review(s)
$549.99
Please wait...
OR
  • Works great with a bit of patience By TIm on 7/26/2015

    Loving this controller however it did take me a few hours to get everything properly configured and learn the ins and outs of the advanced programming but eventually the light bulb went on in my head and now I am loving it. The BRS videos are extensive and the best around for instruction so glad I bought it from them to support.

    I will also add that I bought the leak detection module and it worked wonderfully when I had a piece of PVC coupling burst. I could have spilled 100 gallons of water onto my hardwood in family room but it shut off the pumps before anything really bad.
  • Indespensible By Evan on 7/18/2015

    Maybe it's just because I'm a software engineer by day, but I really can't imagine this hobby without one of these.

    Worried about overflowing? Toss a few float switches on the tank and have the Apex email you about spills.

    Tired of working in a dark sump? How about a few magnetic switches on the doors to turn on a light when the doors open.

    And that's not even mentioning lights, pumps, feeding and the "normal" stuff you can do with an Apex.
  • Corrupts itself, Update experience is terrible By bentwookie on 6/24/2015

    I've had a number of these over the years. Two problems. First the memory goes bad and they start acting strange. My password and HTTP port field are randomly filled with junk characters every week. Second, when you add modules (the vortech controller comes to mind) you'll need to update the firmware. The process for doing this is very difficult to get right without messing up your unit. Check out their support forum and see all the people who've had trouble. It's enlightening.
  • Awesome!!!!!!!!! By Andrew on 5/12/2015

    This is the first tank that I am using a control system. The initial programming can be overwhelming but the support forum while have you up and running in no time.
  • Probably not worth the money By Robert on 4/22/2015

    When I started my current tank I decided to do it right and week one purchased the full apex with all pertinent modules including the break out box and ai light module for my ai hydra 52's. It works great but after getting everything dialed in I realized there are much cheaper ways to handle a to and the temp,pH, ORP and salinaty it monitors for me are really not the most important things to watch. If it could monitor calcium, alkalinity and phosphate it would really be worth the money but it cannot. You end up still testing for those most important parameters. If I had to do it over again I would UST otacom for that and maybe a pH stand alone monitor and the ai director for the lights. If you have to have a controller this one IMHO is the best.
  • awesome piece of equipment. By dominick on 4/22/2015

    Its a.fantastic piece for trie reefers,it can do anything possable and.then some i was truly blown away by it.takes alot od gettimg used to and programming is a little rough bit many ppl can help get you througj any issues you have
  • Best tank purchase I have made By hyperionfall on 4/15/2015

    OK this thing has made things so much easier for my wife to do tank stuff while I am off on business she loves, I love and the fish love it. I have automated so many tasks from ATO to water changes to supplements and I can monitor things remotely.
  • Awesome and Easy By Kyle Wasseott on 3/31/2015

    This system is extremely simple to set up and extremely intricate and allows to control every aspect of your aquarium. I no longer worry about my tank when i leave my house a quick and simple look on my iPhone and i'm reassured everything is perfectly fine on the homefront
  • Great Product By RDM on 2/20/2015

    I got this to use on my 60 gallon cube. The new Fusion application makes this much easier to setup and access over the internet. It was really nice to be able to check on the tank remotely while I was on vacation. This is highly recommended.
  • Great Product By Jordan on 2/15/2015

    Great controller

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Apex Controller with Lab-Grade pH Probe - Neptune Systems