Apex Controller with Lab-Grade pH Probe - Neptune Systems

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Save Money with Apex Aquarium Controllers
  • How an Apex Controller Can Save You Money - BRStv Product Spotlight
  • Apex Controller with Lab-Grade pH Probe - Neptune Systems Ph Probe
  • Apex Controller with Lab-Grade pH Probe - Neptune Systems Temperature Probe

Apex Controller with Lab-Grade pH Probe - Neptune Systems

SKU: 207491
Performance
61 Review(s)
$549.95
Please wait...
OR
  • Take Control of your Tank By Xavier on 1/25/2016

    There is a learning curve to program the Apex, but its all worth it, the Fusion set up looks great !!! I CANT STOP checking my tank at work from my computer ! Also half of the included things like temp probe and the power strip you will have to buy anyway if you were to start a new tank !! Its already included here .. Best money spent !
  • Really Like It By BH on 12/18/2015

    I am really enjoying the controller. I had absolutely no issues with set-up or connection to Fusion. I have AT&T Uverse and in reading some forums I had a few concerns; however, everything went smooth for me. I was up and running within about 30 minutes and I am not a computer guy. I have been doing the reef tank thing for about 7 years with no controller on a 150 gallon tank and this really provides peace of mind. It was nice getting rid of all the separate timers as well.
  • scattered horrible directions not intuitive By Join the Revolution on 12/15/2015

    I really wanted the idea of an APEX, having the ability to have a tank sitter do many things including life support and simplifying my hobby. This is not the case. Buyer beware. I have wasted days upon days of my time trying to get the unit to shake hands after a firmware update. ( oh, you WILL be forced into learning computer commands) Too many cons to list. I now need APEX support to VPN into my pc to correct or replace the unit. Not sure If it is worth the hassle at this point. The value is poor. I also agree with the other reviewer. Check out their forum, there are many of us that got duped and now have an expensive brick next to our tanks.
  • Nice! By Patrick on 12/14/2015

    This was better than I expected. Easy to set up. The only problem was all the spots in the power bar were not activated. Sort of freaked me out at first. I thought it was broke. After doing a google search I found a post that said you had to add the 4 other plugs. The temp probe is over sized and they almost force you to buy their overly priced probe holder. I would have given this 5 stars if the power bar fully worked out of the box and the temp probe was the diameter of a normal probe or they included the probe holder for the big temp probe. Overall I am very happy I bought this.
  • Why did I wait so long By chuck on 12/9/2015

    This controller is a life saver....I will admit it took some time initially learning how to program the different options; but, after watching a few you tube videos and trial and error I am becoming an Apex wizard. It is also nice being able to view my tank at work and even make changes
  • A must have accessory for every reef tank1 By Chris on 11/19/2015

    Initial set up was really east but the firmware updates can get a little tough (could quite possibly be user error). Any issues i have had with it will not keep me away from it. Being able to control everything from lights (Radion), power heads (MP10s), feeder, protein skimmer, etc. from one place make having a reef tank a lot more convenient and easier to take care of.
  • Works great with a bit of patience By TIm on 7/26/2015

    Loving this controller however it did take me a few hours to get everything properly configured and learn the ins and outs of the advanced programming but eventually the light bulb went on in my head and now I am loving it. The BRS videos are extensive and the best around for instruction so glad I bought it from them to support.

    I will also add that I bought the leak detection module and it worked wonderfully when I had a piece of PVC coupling burst. I could have spilled 100 gallons of water onto my hardwood in family room but it shut off the pumps before anything really bad.
  • Indespensible By Evan on 7/18/2015

    Maybe it's just because I'm a software engineer by day, but I really can't imagine this hobby without one of these.

    Worried about overflowing? Toss a few float switches on the tank and have the Apex email you about spills.

    Tired of working in a dark sump? How about a few magnetic switches on the doors to turn on a light when the doors open.

    And that's not even mentioning lights, pumps, feeding and the "normal" stuff you can do with an Apex.
  • Corrupts itself, Update experience is terrible By bentwookie on 6/24/2015

    I've had a number of these over the years. Two problems. First the memory goes bad and they start acting strange. My password and HTTP port field are randomly filled with junk characters every week. Second, when you add modules (the vortech controller comes to mind) you'll need to update the firmware. The process for doing this is very difficult to get right without messing up your unit. Check out their support forum and see all the people who've had trouble. It's enlightening.
  • Awesome!!!!!!!!! By Andrew on 5/12/2015

    This is the first tank that I am using a control system. The initial programming can be overwhelming but the support forum while have you up and running in no time.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Apex Controller with Lab-Grade pH Probe - Neptune Systems