Apex Controller with Standard pH Probe - Neptune Systems

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Save Money with Apex Aquarium Controllers
  • How an Apex Controller Can Save You Money - BRStv Product Spotlight
  • Neptune Systems Apex Controller with Standard Probe Probe Assembly 1
  • Neptune Systems Apex Controller with Standard Probe Probe Assembly 2

Apex Controller with Standard pH Probe - Neptune Systems

SKU: 207490
Performance
51 Review(s)
$524.95
Please wait...
OR
  • excellent By Capitán Pingaloca on 1/1/2016

    This is the best addition to my tank so far, saving me time and having everything to control right from the palm of my hand.
  • Amazing By Zeddyjr on 12/29/2015

    This product is such a time saver. Programming takes some getting used to, watch all the videos on brstv and read the comprehensive manual for help. I work 12 hour days so I can't feed my tank, this thing will turn off or turn on anything you want, automatically feed if you buy the AFS system. It sends you emails of something is wrong, keeps track of your chem test results, basically anything you want. I love it.
  • Great product By bl95 on 8/28/2015

    This product, while a considerable financial commitment, is tremendous. I've had it for 2 weeks and I don't think I could go without one. I think it is one of those necessary expenses if you are in this for the long term. As advertised, you can monitor and control the tank from anywhere. Provides confidence that everything is operating as it should. When you consider how much you have invested in your tank, if this unit prevents a crash, it will pay for itself over time. One "downside" is that the more you use it, the more you want to use it - to monitor/program VorTech Pumps and auto feed for example. There's a module for that.
  • Yes it is worth the money By Fishpistol on 7/15/2015

    I did go back and forth with this for awhile it is expensive. I kept thinking what on earth makes it so great. Well with fusion online from anywhere I have piece of mind. I also have a great way to track all of my reef information and make sure things are going well. I can line up my PH and temp to check and see what that is doing. I can also not rely on my chillers temp gauge and use the more accurate apex to turn it on and off. Lighting is a breeze along with control of all pumps and heaters. It is true automation with a feeder ATO I can live for weeks and not worry at all about the tank. It was a good buy just make sure to hard wire it. The wireless is less then ideal.
  • Good By Rose on 7/6/2015

    This an excellent piece of equipment to help keep your tank safe. It does not recover well from power outages and updating the device is an absolute pain, but it is worth it.
  • Never worked. Company unwilling to support By UnhappyCustomer on 4/11/2015

    Constantly losing network connectivity. I've sent it back to the company three, going on four times.
  • Best controller on the market By Mike on 3/29/2015

    I was hesitant to pick this up just based on price but I haven't regretted it one since. The several different modules you can pick up our amazing from an auto feeder to vertex control as well as leak detection. The basic systems and it comes with pH and temperature checking as well as the eight port power strip make it worth it had mine for about two years now keeps my systems and check
  • do your tank a favor By ryan on 3/25/2015

    I would rather have an apex and no fish tank then a fish tank with no apex.
  • awesome By shyerdj on 3/23/2015

    a great watchdog on my setup and all that i've invested into it. I like the alerts, logs, graphs, and online interface. I wish the price was lower but it's worth the piece of mind on several possible snafu's.
  • Just Buy It By Dan on 3/13/2015

    I held out for a long time on whether to add a controller to my setup. I like simplicity, and that's actually what the Apex does for you. If I add up all of the money I spent on a temp controller, lighting timers, pH monitor, top-off controller, it's probably a couple hundred dollars that I could have saved toward the Apex. And the Apex does WAY more.
    It's pretty easy to set up, there is a Neptune forum if you get stuck, and Neptune is always on top of development.
    The new Fusion online software is great - I can check on the tank from work or my phone.
    It will even email you or text you if something goes wrong - what's not to love?!?!

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Apex Controller with Standard pH Probe - Neptune Systems