jQuery UI Accordion - Default functionality

Apex Jr Controller - Neptune Systems

Neptune Systems Apex Jr Controller Included Parts
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Neptune Systems Apex Jr Controller Included Parts
  • How an Apex Controller Can Save You Money - BRStv Product Spotlight
  • Neptune Systems Apex Jr Controller Controller and Strip
  • Neptune Systems Apex Jr Controller
  • Neptune Systems Apex Jr Controller Probe
  • Neptune Systems Apex Jr Controller Group of Parts
  • Neptune Systems Apex Jr Controller Power Strip
  • Neptune Systems Apex Jr Controller Setup
  • Neptune Systems Apex Jr Controller Screen
  • Neptune Systems Apex Jr Controller Apps
  • Neptune Systems Apex Jr Controller Data
  • Neptune Systems Apex Jr Controller Box

Apex Jr Controller - Neptune Systems

SKU: 207488
Performance
$239.99
Please wait...
OR
  • Priceless controller for peace of mind By Jeff on 3/19/2015

    Purchased the Apex Jr. to help run my new tank. I only needed the 4 outlet controls so the Jr. fits my needs fine. However, I did want the ability to control the float switches on my ATO and had to purchase the I/O Breakout Box along with the PM2 Module. The I/O port on a PM1 or PM2 module is needed to connect the Breakout Box to the Jr. controllers. The new web based Fusion software is great and fairly easy to learn. BRS has some great videos on setup, calibration, etc. Highly recommended!
  • A no brainer to a reef tank! By David on 3/3/2015

    After purchasing the Junior, I now wonder why I did not think of getting this earlier. The failsafe feature of simply being able to cut the power to the heater if it gets stuck in the on position is worth the cost alone. I also use this on my BRS dosers to disperse 2 part at multiple intervals in the day. If you don't need to monitor pH then the junior is perfect. You can still hook up to 5 modules. I plan on adding an 8 bar and auto feeder shortly. The dashboard is awesome and the tutorials online are exceptional. Not to mention if you need a program idea the reef forums are littered with them. Great investment!
  • Limited By Sean on 2/16/2015

    I didn't know at first that I am limited in the number of modules that i can put on the Jr., i should have read the reviews. Besides the limitation it works wonderfully so if you have a smaller tank that doesn't require a lot of automation this is what you want.
  • Works Awesome By Todd on 2/8/2015

    Set up was easy and has been working flawlessly
  • Fantastic Controller By JS on 12/1/2014

    Easy to setup and the software works really well. Very happy with this purchase and look forward to expanding my setup in the future.
  • Great product for smaller systems By Thomas on 11/28/2014

    I would give 5 stars but the 4 module expansion limits it other than that it's great for smaller systems. Easy to setup and to control outlets. Would recommend for any new hobiest with a nano tank
  • Apex Jr. By Marlon on 11/9/2014

    I hesitated between Apex Jr. & Reef Keeper Lite as my first controller to my 28 gallon nano cube, but after doing some research and deciding on Apex Jr., I'm glad I chose Apex Jr. The free web base interface app made a huge difference on my decision. They made Apex Jr. pretty much a plug and play device. I just followed the instructions step by step on what gets plugged in first, second, etc. and I was up and running in no time. I uploaded some pictures to view while using the web base app until I get a webcam for my tank. Reason for my purchase, my chiller probe suddenly failed and it was cooling the water too much while at work. If it wasn't for a family member, I would have lost everything. Now, I'm able to control my tank anywhere and able to turn off devices that may fail. I plan on adding an EB 8 to individually turn off each device.
  • way to hard to set up By bill on 9/23/2014

    the programming was to difficult, if you a math major and computer whiz you might be ok, i used over 40 hours and still only had basic results. sold mine at a loss within a month
  • Great By eric on 5/30/2014

    If you do your research and read before you buy it and know its limits then it's great for ph dosing pump and heater so far my tank has been very stable
  • good controller By Matthias on 5/15/2014

    I have been using this apex jr for a few weeks now. Primary uses are for adding two part and temp control. Not being a computer or networking expert it took a bit of time and research to properly program the settings and especially the remote access. The Neptune website and forums are very helpful.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Apex Jr Controller - Neptune Systems