Apex Jr Controller - Neptune Systems

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • How an Apex Controller Can Save You Money - BRStv Product Spotlight
  • Neptune Systems Apex Jr Controller Probe

Apex Jr Controller - Neptune Systems

SKU: 207488
Performance
27 Review(s)
$239.95
Please wait...
OR
  • Must Have Money Saver By on 4/11/2016

    This is a great product that is fun to use and will give you peace of mind. It does take a little while to setup but is worth it. I have not hooked a camera up to it yet but I hear it is rather difficult to do. It is perfect for controlling my lights, heaters, and pumps. You will end up spending this kind of money in the hobby. I would recommend stepping up and getting this right from the start. It will save your tank!
  • Almost too user friendly By on 3/29/2016

    Just received and set up the apex on my new RR 150 and it was very simple if you know how to read. I while playing with the settings and outlets I found that I am accustomed to less user friendly equipment and repeatedly struggled to accept that it was so simple. Anyways, only gave it 4 stars cause for the a little difference in price I could have bought the competitors controller and received a ph modual as well. Good controller so far.
  • great controller By on 2/24/2016

    I have 2 apex jr and an apex lite. Jr are great for standalone biocube size tanks. You can control 2 dosing pumps, and a heater plus one to spare. The latest firmware updates max modules from 4 to 7 making it even more useful. Beware firmware updating beyond the 1 year warranty for the ORIGINAL owner is risky. If the firmware update fails and the controller bricks, you will not get a replacement of the unit from apex even though their firmware update caused the problem. Happened to me once on a pm1 module and I was not happy with this.
  • Excellent product! By on 11/25/2015

    This is my second Apex (I have a full one as well) and it's been rock solid on my nano tank. Neptune products just work. Thanks BRS!
  • Apex jr By on 11/6/2015

    Had some trouble getting it setup at first. Once the problem was fixed it worked great. Love the fact the you can monitor everything from your phone.
  • Documentation very informational and asy to follow By on 9/15/2015

    First I would like to say that this is the first aquarium controller system that I have bought. So, I really can't compare it to another brand.

    However, I'm impressed and pleased with the Apex Jr, so far. The quality of the product seems very solid. I found their documentation very informational and easy to follow (I had my Apex Jr. up in running on my home network in less than 20 minutes). The alerts that it offers; e-mail, text and audible, are fantastic features.

    I initially bought this to help maintain a more consistent temperature for my 125 G reef . And, as a fail safe if the aquarium heaters stuck in the on position, which could potentially over heat the reef. I, also, bought this to add the leak-detection module in the near future.

    I must say this is not a must have product, but it is a nice tool to have that provides extra insurance and eyes for your aquarium, especially if your away from home a lot.

    The only down-side to this controller system is the price, it seems a little steep. One would think, if the company would lower the price so its more affordable for every one, they may sell more. And, therefore, make more money in the long run.
  • Great controller By on 7/21/2015

    The controller was very easy to setup and to program. I really like Apex fusion, which allows me to view/make changes from either my phone and/or computer. One of the best purchases for my tank.
  • Great product By on 7/3/2015

    I like the Jr model because it does all I need it to do for now and I can upgrade later. I was unable to spend the money on the full Apex. By getting the Jr. I can upgrade modules slowly and pay a little at a time instead of a lot at once.
  • The best By on 6/10/2015

    Easy to setup and the software works really well. Very happy with this purchase.
  • Excellent Product By on 5/24/2015

    Purchased for 30 gallon reef tank. Works great.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Apex Jr Controller - Neptune Systems