BRS Pukani Dry Live Rock

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Pukani: Our Most Popular Rock | Product Spotlight
  • Aquascaping Pukani Rock
  • Curing Live Rock for Saltwater Aquariums

BRS Pukani Dry Live Rock

521 Review(s)

Choose a size

BRS Pukani Dry Live Rock (Sold by the pound)
SKU: 000702
Earn 3 Reward Points
BRS Pukani Large 20+" Dry Live Rock (Sold by the pound)
SKU: 000722
Earn 3 Reward Points

Out of Stock
Sign up to get notified when this product is back in stock

  • Great rock By Mike on 10/5/2015

    Very impressive rocks. All my fish friends that have seen these rocks are jealous and wish they had went this route. Some even wanted to buy some from me! I asked for a few big pieces to work with and definately got what i was looking for. I ordered 90lbs for a 90gal to have some options and i have enough awesome pieces left over for another smaller tank.
  • If you are looking for rock, get this By sirtom on 9/20/2015

    when I received my rock I got a 30lbs one piece. I do have one problem. I don't know which side is the best.
  • Unique and Functional By Jeffrey on 9/14/2015

    I bought this rock 6 months ago and loved it, but it took a long time to cure due to having so much dead stuff on and in it. I just bought 50 more pounds due to upgrading my tank and the rock cured in TEN DAYS! Ultra clean this time. BRS picked a great assortment of shapes and sizes both times and packed very well...nothing broken either time. Also, i don't get why so many complain about phosphates. That was never a concern for me, but I did buy the smaller sizes so maybe the huge pieces are the ones that "leach phosphates" more? Will definitely buy again and very highly recommended!
  • Cool looking rock By Lovetoclown on 9/13/2015

    Rock looks great. Will be able to make great aquascapes.
  • Nice porous rock By Mike Miller on 9/13/2015

    Nice rock only reason it's not a 5 star is because I can't pick it out and I received 170 lbs of just boulders nothing like the video that I was hoping for
  • Great Rock, what I got looks nothing like the pictures here By Kerry F on 9/12/2015

    First, a huge thumbs up to BRS for outstanding customer service. The first shipment arrived with several pieces damaged. Contacted BRS and they immediately took care of the problem.
    I'll be aquascaping and curing the new rock over the next 6 weeks so I can't comment on the long term tank performance. However, for the shipments I received, the rock looks nothing like the Pukani shown in the BRS videos and photos...assuming it's from a different reef location. That said, what I got is some very cool dry live rock that will look great in my new tank.
  • Phosphates and more Phosphates By Kai on 7/27/2015

    I bought this rock about two years ago I loved it at the time lots of hiding and caves and cool holes and pieces but after the first year my phosphates started climbing and climbing and I could not find the culprit, so one of my friends told me the dead organism decay well after curing the rock. So the next month o bought 120 LB of reef saver rock and switched it out after the first week my phosphates started diminishing and within 6 month I had absolutely no phosphates. so please avoid this rock!
  • Pukani rock. Amazing By will from ct on 7/27/2015

    The Pukani is the best highly recommended
    Easy to aquascape and lowest sizt to weight ratio
    Highly recommended .
  • VERY NICE!! By TONY Tank on 7/20/2015

    I am using a mix of rock for my new tank, but if I did it over I would have gone all PUKANI. Very light. Tons of surface area, nooks and crannies.
  • Interesting shapes, lightweight, easy to work with By Evan on 7/18/2015

    Over the course of several orders, I've gotten a wide variety of different and interesting shapes. If that's not enough, I've also found it incredibly easy to modify this rock to my liking. Hammer and chisel works well, as does as drill -- BRS has a good video on that.

    And for those extra big pieces, if I'm completely lost, I've had some good luck dropping this rock off my porch onto concrete. ;-)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: BRS Pukani Dry Live Rock