BRS Pukani Dry Live Rock

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Pukani: Our Most Popular Rock | Product Spotlight
  • Aquascaping Pukani Rock
  • Curing Live Rock for Saltwater Aquariums

BRS Pukani Dry Live Rock

528 Review(s)

Choose a size

BRS Pukani Dry Live Rock (Sold by the pound)
SKU: 000702

reg. $3.79

Special Price: $3.22

BRS Pukani Large 20+" Dry Live Rock (Sold by the pound)
SKU: 000722

reg. $3.99

Special Price: $3.39


Out of Stock
Sign up to get notified when this product is back in stock

  • Great rock By Jim on 11/29/2015

    As always brs rock is better than expected. Ive ordered small and large amounts at a time and no matter what Ive ordered Ive always been impressed. Definitely recommend
  • Awsome Rock By Xavier on 11/29/2015

    I guess you have to pick up one to really understand how light this rock is, pound per pound is the king !.
  • sexy looking rock By James on 11/21/2015

    this rock just looks great. very nice pieces and plenty of hiding spots for fish and lots of area for coral placement. I put a note in the comments about what I planned to do and from what I received they must have read the
  • awesome stuff By jason on 11/4/2015

    Awesome rock. 56lbs of pukani and 30 lbs of plate filled my 210 gallon Aqueon with 2 big island. Really cool shapes, and texture.
  • Very nice rock By Jo on 10/24/2015

    Nice rock love it
  • Great Rock By Michelle on 10/24/2015

    I love the rock and its easy to break and make into different shapes, also very porous you can easyly attch plugs and corals to it..
  • Good rock but VERY dirty! By Philip271 on 10/14/2015

    We all know that the pukani is great because it's large for it's weight due to all the nooks and crannies in the rock... but the nooks and crannies are full of gunk.
    I acid bathed the rock with HCL, washed the hell out of it with water and stuff continue to come out of it for weeks. Just took it out of the tank today again for another rinse because dead pieces of algae coming out of it.
    But as far as the rock, it's great and i got different sizes and pieces I asked for to fit my tank.
    I'd advise you get more than what you think you'd need, do an acid bath (this will shrink the rocks a bit, but if you don't do it, have fun dealing with the crap that'll slowly come out of it), LOTS of rinse/wash till you stick it in to the tank. Yeah, it is a lot of work...
    Marco rocks or Reefcleaners might be easier choices considering the prep work needed.
  • Great rock By Mike on 10/5/2015

    Very impressive rocks. All my fish friends that have seen these rocks are jealous and wish they had went this route. Some even wanted to buy some from me! I asked for a few big pieces to work with and definately got what i was looking for. I ordered 90lbs for a 90gal to have some options and i have enough awesome pieces left over for another smaller tank.
  • If you are looking for rock, get this By sirtom on 9/20/2015

    when I received my rock I got a 30lbs one piece. I do have one problem. I don't know which side is the best.
  • Unique and Functional By Jeffrey on 9/14/2015

    I bought this rock 6 months ago and loved it, but it took a long time to cure due to having so much dead stuff on and in it. I just bought 50 more pounds due to upgrading my tank and the rock cured in TEN DAYS! Ultra clean this time. BRS picked a great assortment of shapes and sizes both times and packed very well...nothing broken either time. Also, i don't get why so many complain about phosphates. That was never a concern for me, but I did buy the smaller sizes so maybe the huge pieces are the ones that "leach phosphates" more? Will definitely buy again and very highly recommended!

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: BRS Pukani Dry Live Rock