jQuery UI Accordion - Default functionality

BRS Pukani Dry Live Rock

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Pukani: Our Most Popular Rock | Product Spotlight
  • Aquascaping Pukani Rock
  • Curing Live Rock for Saltwater Aquariums

BRS Pukani Dry Live Rock

Performance
499 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
BRS Pukani Dry Live Rock (Sold by the pound)
SKU: 000702
Earn 3 Reward Points
$3.79
$3.49  
 
 
BRS Pukani Large 20+" Dry Live Rock (Sold by the pound)
SKU: 000722
Earn 3 Reward Points
$3.99
$3.89  

Out of Stock
Sign up to get notified when this product is back in stock

 
  • Best rock I've ever used By Andrew on 5/18/2015

    This was out of stock when I was ready to place an order, but I am VERY glad that I decided to wait rather than just order a different kind of rock. The pukani is every bit as good as the other reviews say. Lightweight, fascinating shapes, very porous. This is the best rock I've ever used and the ONLY rock I will ever use again. BRS sent me an awesome rock that looks like a Star Destroyer, which appeals to the nerd in me. Nice.
  • I literally have a boulder, that I can pick up, sitting in my garage right now! By Jeff on 5/16/2015

    I'm hoping to take it a few steps beyond "dumped wheelbarrow pile of rocks" and come up with some really neat aquascaping for my new FOWLR tank I'm setting up.

    I figure I need about 50# and since I heard the pukani runs really light I ordered 75# to have a few choices among the smaller rocks I thought I'd receive.
    It just came in today and it came in one piece!

    I literally have a boulder, that I can pick up, sitting in my garage right now!

    Looking forward to cleaning up my work bench so that I can break this bad boy up and channel my inner sculptor. Thanks BRS! (I'll bet a LOT of ups guys hate you...;-)
  • Stunning Rock By Kevin on 5/11/2015

    BRS is incredible. I'm setting up my first tank, a 24" cube seahorse tank, and chatted several times with customer service via the Live Chat button (they were offline, but I left a message and rec'd an email the next morning, and then prompt replies to my questions). I ended up ordering 35 lbs at the recommendation of BRS, and I put a detailed note in with the order letting them know I was looking for one very large centerpiece rock for a minimalist scape that would look great and also create a bit of a flow blocker for the horses.
    They called me about a half hour later asking for clarification - they wanted to make sure I wasn't looking for a piece of Pukani 24x24x24 (which they said they could find if I needed it!!). They helped me clarify exactly what I was looking for and promised they could find something really cool - I told them to send smaller rocks for the corners with any leftover weight.
    The package arrived today, padded with an insane amount of peanuts. Inside were 3 pristine pieces with less than a palmful of rubble. The smallest piece is about 8" wide, the middle piece is about 12", and the largest piece is a stunning 18" wide, 12" tall, and 8" deep.
    The big piece alone is so striking and aesthetic that I'm using it completely by itself in the tank - I wish I could post a picture because it is the most perfect fit I could have asked for - someone definitely hand picked this for me.
    Can't thank you guys enough, and absolutely recommend this rock (along with a detailed description of what you're looking for). BRS rocks! (lol)
    I've probably got about 15lbs left over - the main rock is probably 25, and the package was 40 (5 extra lbs!).
  • Not as advertised By Mike on 5/5/2015

    I just received my order today in the mail of 50lbs of pukani. I was a little disappointed with the selection I got. Some nice size ones, but some of the medium size ones looked like they were broken off from another larger piece and put in the box. Not what I thought or seen from videos or pics.
  • Pukani rock By Vetteguy on 4/28/2015

    Best thing I can say is " I should have ordered MORE and just rinse off in water and place in tank. Lots of nice holes for frag plugs !!
  • Don't buy anything else! By Alex on 4/22/2015

    I have bought other types of rock, even from BRS, and every time I kick myself for not waiting for the Pukani to come back in stock. This time I didn't make that mistake... I ordered 75 lbs and recieved some huge, gorgeous rocks. I had some friends who aren't even reefers see them and say "wow, those rocks are beautiful". On top of that they are so light and porous.

    I soak them in lanthanum chloride a couple times to make sure there are no phosphates that will leech out and that makes them perfect for my reef!

    The best part is how big and beautiful the rocks are. My 75lbs came in 7-8 rocks... 5 were massive, basketball to beachball size, the others football size.

    Don't hesitate to buy these, you will thank yourself (and BRS) for years to come!

  • This rock rocks! By Timothy on 4/18/2015

    I ordered 10lbs. and it came as one large piece. So light and porous you get a much larger portion by weight than you would think. After watching the how to video I had no problem chiseling an intricate cave network into the piece I ordered to give it a custom look. I'll definitely be ordering more!
  • Good stuff By Cody on 4/17/2015

    Seems as advertised.
  • Monster Rock By MrJoshua on 4/13/2015

    50lbs ordered - Giant chunks of rock love received. Really porous, light, large boulders with minimal rubble/breakage from shipping. I'll never order anything else for a display tank again.
  • GREAT ROCK FOR THE PRICE! By Los on 4/13/2015

    Received some great pieces for my tank. Was pack well and had very little breakage if any. I was able to aqua-scape for small caves in my rock without any problems. I recommend this to anyone looking to get dry rock.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: BRS Pukani Dry Live Rock