BRS Pukani Dry Live Rock

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Pukani: Our Most Popular Rock | Product Spotlight
  • Aquascaping Pukani Rock
  • Curing Live Rock for Saltwater Aquariums

BRS Pukani Dry Live Rock

Performance
569 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
BRS Pukani Dry Live Rock (Sold by the pound)
SKU: 000702
$3.79
$3.49  
 
 
BRS Pukani Large 20+" Dry Live Rock (Sold by the pound)
SKU: 000722
$3.99
$3.89  
 
  • Excellent rock to work with! By on 5/18/2016

    Very porous and light rock! looks great I was pleased with how it was shipped in styrofoam pieces. The rock is easy to form and drill to create structures. Plenty of surface area for nitrifying and denitrifying bacteria to colonize!
  • pukani rock By on 5/16/2016

    Best rock I've used period.plenty of rock for the money, very light for size of rock.the 6 rocks were the perfect size, very happy.
  • Brs Pukani Dry Rock By on 5/13/2016

    I still have the dry rock in a tank, curing it first. It will only have been 3 weeks on Mon. The ammonia is coming down, along with the Nitrite.
  • Nice By on 5/12/2016

    I only ordered one 5 pound piece to see what it would look like. I wish I would have started with this rock to begin with. Light and easy to aquascape with.
  • Love it! By on 5/8/2016

    WOW. I didn't realize when I asked for at least three large pieces, I would get 3 large pieces equalling 50 pounds! Thanks BRS! As far as the rock itself - very easy to sculpt, only one rock had a little bit of dead stuff on it, the other two were pretty clean! BRS packaged this well. Only a few small pieces chipped off during shipping. Can't wait to get this stuff cured for my tank!
  • Ordering pukani By on 5/7/2016

    I decided to go with pukani dry rock for my next tank build. I do not want to battle any critters in my new 65 gallon. BRS really came through with the special request I asked for. I am aquascaping tall tree like pcs and thats what i received. Thx
  • You should see my tank By on 5/3/2016

    I can't how amazing this rock is..I'd love to have a tank with only this rock and corals. It's amazingly light, porous, pest free and I love the look. I've been recommending all my friends and even the community I'm on to shop BRS. I can't believe the amount folks in the communities that don't know about Pukani.....we'll I'm spreading the word. My tank is lit....I love it. About 50 lbs was more than enough for my Red Sea Reef 350 (90 gallon)
  • Outstanding By on 4/28/2016

    Better than expected. Large pieces, fast shipping.
  • Excellent purchase By on 4/23/2016

    I really like this rock. I received 4 huge pieces and 3 medium pieces in my 60 lb order. Perfect for my new 75 gallon tank. It is very easy to "customize" these rocks with a small wood chisel, hammer, and hack saw. I made caves and tunnels, and flattened the bottoms of several pieces to get them to stand the way I wanted. So many places for critters to live in. The pieces that I have touching look like they belong there. Easy to hide seams. Not to mention the flash shipping I received.
  • As advertised By on 4/17/2016

    Even though I'm a newbie to reefing I chose the pukani not only because of the price but also because of it arriving free of pests and unwanted organisms in a new tank. I've placed 3 to 4 seperate orders ranging in different weights. Each order arrived within 3-5 days in well packaged boxes and with the correct weight of rock. Also, while inspecting the rock I have found very little dried up organic materials like sponges or algae. Pukani is super easy to aquascape with and I feel it looks the best in my reef aquarium. Couple more orders of pukani to go before my build is done and I will only get it from BRS.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: BRS Pukani Dry Live Rock