My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Pukani: Our Most Popular Rock | Product Spotlight
  • Aquascaping Pukani Rock
  • Curing Live Rock for Saltwater Aquariums

BRS Pukani Dry Live Rock
(Sold by the Pound)

  • Ask and ye shall receive By cjburden on 12/15/2014

    So I ordered 75 pounds of this rock and asked for the biggest pieces they could give me. I figured that I would get 1 or 2 large pieces and many smaller ones, however I was shocked to see nothing smaller than a football and a couple of pieces that were nearly 20" in length!

    Not to mention that they sent me an extra 10 pounds worth of rock in the order.

    I've already laid it out and it is going to look gorgeous. It's sitting in a 32g trash barrel right now cooking and I can't wait to get it in my tank.

    Thanks BRS!
  • Great looking Rock By Crisis on 12/9/2014

    Easy to work with.
  • Great Rock - Beware! By Paul on 12/8/2014

    Ordered this rock as part of Black Friday deal, and it came quick. Lots of rock for my 120 (75lbs).

    Rock definitely needs to soak for a while. After 2 days the stench...dear god. Smell is gone, but phosphates in 1 tub are well over 1.00 ppm at the moment. Patience is a virtue, and with this rock it'll pay off.
  • Love it By Paul on 12/4/2014

    I ordered 120 pounds for my new tank. I started curing my rock in a large trash can and let the cycle complete before I moved this into my tank. You will really want to pick off the dead sponges because there are a few. This is great rock that is very porous and makes excellent hiding spots for my green clown goby and resting spots for placing corals. Looks great in my tank.
  • Best dry rock By Andrew on 12/2/2014

    This is my favorite dry rock. The porous structure, great for the critters. You really get your moneys worth with this rock.
  • Confused By Ron on 12/2/2014

    I ordered 40 pounds of this rock and for the most part, received on 40 pound rock. This would not be so bad except that I was expecting more of what I saw in the video which, I guess, I will now have to attempt to create with a hammer and chisel. I was expecting to do some of this to customize the look but, not to have to create 5-7 pieces from one big piece.
  • Bubbles bubbles bubbles By Cole on 12/1/2014

    When I first got this stuff holly cow there was way more then what I thought I was getting. When I was soaking it before putting it in my tank it bubbled for ever. So many small holes and place for water to get into. For me it has actually turned into a copepod heavan for breeding. Even my mandarin gobie can't seem to eat it all. Totally love this rock and well worth every penny!
  • Best rock there is By Robert on 11/20/2014

    This is my second time ordering this. I ordered a smaller quantity this time of only 30 pounds, so I wasn't sure what I would get. They sent me about 4 huge pieces and a small one (by small I mean volley ball sized). Very pleased, the rock is very light so you get a lot more for your money. If you wanted smaller pieces and you were sent a few large ones, this stuff isn't too hard to break and manipulate how you want. You can even easily drill holes to insert pvc or acrylic rods to support your structure. BRS recently did a porosity test to compare different rocks structure and its possible filtration ability. The only thing that came close to pukani was a product that was specifically engineered for that purpose, and cost quite a bit more.
  • Great Rock By Phil C on 11/20/2014

    Reviewed previously under Hasty nickname. Nothing to add except you should be aware that, at least with my rock, that it will be loaded with dead material. It took me about 3 days of soaking in salt water to get rid of this material. My water looked like pea soup. I soaked them in a 20 gal tank and added sand and crushed coral to mix after water cleared and frequent water changes. Tank cycling for 2 weeks now. I eventually will take the rock out of this tank and put in my 40 gal reef tank, transferring the damsels in the reef tank to my 20 gal. Rock is looking pretty good as it cures.
  • Best you can get By Jason on 11/18/2014

    I bought 150 lbs of this and 50 lbs of the reef saver and this is worth the price, unlimited possibilities of what you can do with these. Watch the video and enjoy. With it being dry you can really spend the time to create an amazing aquarium habitat. Reef or fish only, this rock is the best you can get. Call BRS and let them know what you are doing and what sizes you are looking for.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: BRS Pukani Dry Live Rock