My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

BRS Pukani Dry Aquarium Live Rock
(Sold by the Pound)

  • Pukani rock By jrshew on 9/14/2014

    Everything I have purchased from BRS has been top notch. I was a little surprised at the pukani rock I received reading the reviews previously. Although I had one piece that I would consider a showpiece, the remaining 40 pounds was small (~6 inches) and will be difficult to build up to the size that I need. I guess I was expecting larger pieces. Disappointment.
  • Great Rock By Keith on 9/4/2014

    I've started the aquascaping of my new tank build with this rock and it is very easy to work with. It's very easy to blend one piece with another making a fluid design. Make sure and watch the BRS instructional video on aquascaping if it's your first time. It really helps you get a natural looking tank in stead of a "stack of rocks".
  • Get Reef Saver By Mark on 8/28/2014

    I had previously purchased the Reef Saver rock and loved it. Anxious to try out the other rock offering from BRS I ordered some Pukani. The rock came to me very dirty and unattractive. I only got a couple useable pieces. I still love BRS but I'll be sticking with Reef Saver.
  • Looks great! By Maxwell on 8/27/2014

    This rock looks great in my aquarium. All the holes make great hiding places for my crabs from my Triggerfish. I will continue to buy more and more of this rock!
  • Great rock By Richard on 8/25/2014

    Just as advertised, this rock is very easy to work with. Without any difficulty, my son chiseled a nice cave through it on his first try. Love that it is so light.
  • Excellent rock! By Earl on 8/22/2014

    Just like the BRS videos. First order of 50 lbs was awesome with a huge 30 lb piece and several cool looking smaller pieces. Second order of 60 lbs ... the UPS guy dropped the box from waist height onto the sidewalk. I could hear the rocks inside shattering. Great job by BRS, as usual. Maybe get several smaller orders so UPS guy doesn't have to strain and drop your rocks.
  • Very porous and light By Mike on 8/17/2014

    The best rock ever
  • SUPER NICE! By Brad on 8/15/2014

    I was expecting the picture to be their best sample and the shipped product to be somewhat less attractive. I was wrong! I bought 40 lbs of Pukani and specified the size I wanted. I got a great selection of some really special pieces.

    The How To videos on aquascaping and Pukani dry rock are super helpful. I followed instructions and was able to chisel and Dremel several pieces into great caves/shapes.
  • Very disappointed in this product. By Chris on 8/7/2014

    Ordering 57 lbs of pukani dry rock yielded 2 rocks I can use in my aquarium and a lot and I mean a lot of rubble over half a 5 gallon bucket full. The 2 usable rocks are very nice slightly larger than footballs. The rest was of the pukani was no bigger than 3-4 inchs across. I also recieved 1 or 2 that where not pukani rock 4-5 inchs in size with a smooth surface these rocks had no holes or pores and are very dense. It seems like I got the bottom of the bin sweeping in this shipment.
  • Unhappy with size and quality of the rock. By cwood on 8/7/2014

    I just received my 57lbs of pukani rock from BRS. I got 2 rocks that where excellent one football sized and one twice the size of a football. About 20-25 lbs for the two rocks. The rest of my order came the size of a softball or smaller. A few of these smaller rocks are not pukani. They are very dense and smooth no holes. As well as half a five gallon bucket of rubble. In this order I recieved 2 very nice usable rocks and a lot of trash rocks mayb usable for going into the refugium. I don't feel what I recieved was worth the price.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: BRS Pukani Dry Aquarium Live Rock