BRS Pukani Dry Live Rock

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Pukani: Our Most Popular Rock | Product Spotlight
  • Aquascaping Pukani Rock
  • Curing Live Rock for Saltwater Aquariums

BRS Pukani Dry Live Rock

Performance
541 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
BRS Pukani Dry Live Rock (Sold by the pound)
SKU: 000702
$3.79
$3.49  
 
 
BRS Pukani Large 20+" Dry Live Rock (Sold by the pound)
SKU: 000722
$3.99
$3.89  
 
  • Great Rock, Great Price By dmolavi on 2/2/2016

    This rock is fantastic. Lots of nooks and crannies, and can be aquascaped into some pretty amazing formations. My fish, corals and CUC love darting in, out and through all the little crevices.
  • LOVE IT! By Jason on 1/29/2016

    Probably the best looking rock I have in my reef. Love all the caves and crevices for fish and inverts to hide in.
  • Amazing would absolutely buy again By Devin on 1/22/2016

    Got the rock a day or two ahead of schedule and i wasnt sure what to expect since it was my first time ordering a 20+ pukani rock i ordered 30 pounds and got 44 and boy i was blown away with the size of the rock and how beautiful it was. 10/10 would buy again
  • Big, Beautiful, and Lightweight. By razv on 1/19/2016

    I’ve purchased this rock before and just needed a big piece. I ordered 30lbs and requested that it only be one piece of rock and boy did BRS deliver. I received this huge rock which would easily weigh over 50lbs were it some other type of rock. I addition to getting an awesome piece, this new batch is MUCH cleaner than previous pieces I have received. I only had to manually remove very small pieces of algae prior to initiating the curing process, this will certainly speed things up. Overall, very happy.
  • Nice!!! By Samuel on 1/6/2016

    I think it's awesome and the fish seem too also!
  • WOW!!! By Ryan Deniston on 1/4/2016

    All i can say is WOW!! I am a happy camper. I ordered 80lbs of this rock and pound for pound this rock is by far the best of any rock i considered. If your trying to order rock based on the rock weight to gallon ratio you are going to be amazed at how much more you get with this Pukani rock. Like I said I ordered 80 lbs and it was more like getting 100+lbs compared to Figi or other rock. Its very lightweight and very porous!
    The pieces I received were absolutely gorgeous. I got a wide range of pieces with very minimal rubble at the bottom even after going through the abuse of the UPS folks. I followed the video BRS has for aquascaping with this rock and I was able to chisel a cave through one of the larger pieces with ease. On a scale of 1 to 10 this is by far a 10.
    Thank you BRS!! I cant wait to get it in my new tank after the cure is done!
  • Great rock, great service, but dirty! By Nicholas on 1/4/2016

    I love my rock! I included a request with my purchase and it was followed. I gave them my idea for the layout I wanted and they sent me some beautiful large pieces to be the focal points and softball to football size to fill the rest of the tank.

    I set up a 27 gallon cube. For the build I purchased 30 pounds, which was way too much, but I got to choose the best pieces and leave the rest. I only used about 20 pounds. If i used all 30 it would have filled the tank from top to bottom.

    The rocks and service are perfect, the only negative thing I have to comment on about the whole process was the amount of dead material on and in the rock. Its got a lot of dead stuff that needs to be cleaned off, but the nutrients leaching out of the rocks are more than one would normal expect from rock.

    If you are planning a long term project build, go for it. If you are a need-it-now kind of person, you might skip this rock. I didn't want to wait three months for the nutrients to leach out so i just went for it, and have algae issues as a result of my impatience. I have hair algae in places, and cyano that literally covers this rock. The live rocks taken from my established tanks have only the smallest specks of algae growing on them, and they went into the tank the same day as the dry rock, which is covered.

    If you've got a lot of time on your hands this rock is great stuff, if not, you will have to look at algae until it clears.
  • Great rock! By Dave on 1/3/2016

    This is a beautiful light weight rock. Looks stunning in my tank. It's light weight means you get more for your money! The only downside is that it is full of dried organics, so it needs to be cured before adding it to an established system. But for a fishless cycle, it works great!
  • A little goes a long way! By Aimie on 12/22/2015

    Do NOT use the common recommendation for rock to water ratio for this rock because you will have WAY too muck and no room for fish to swim. I made two separate orders and was extremely pleased. The first time was an order for 50 pounds. I received 5 very large pieces which allowed me ability to build a strong base as well as shape them without fear of them crumbling. The second time was a smaller order of like 30 pounds for which I asked for a size range. I was extremely happy with the different shapes I obtained from them because it allowed me to simply use them rather than spend countless time shaping rock due to it all looking the same. This rock will give you more for the money and following BRS' suggestion of about .75 pounds per gallon is more than enough in my honest opinion. I have about .5 pound per gallon and would not dream of adding any more to the display area (yes, I even had some for the sump!). The rock did not take long to cure and once in the tank has not caused a long cycle. I will most definitely always come back for this rock with every new tank!
  • Awesome rock By Bria on 12/19/2015

    This rock is incredibly light and easy to work with. It is however dirty. You will need to clean it (I used a pressure washer) before you use it. I ordered 100 lbs over 3 separate orders to build a rock wall and 3 pillars in my 230g. BRS did a fantastic job with my special requests for sizes and shapes. I have used BRS for most of my tank build and I am very happy.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: BRS Pukani Dry Live Rock