Auqa Gadget Spin Stream Nozzle

Spin Stream from Auqa Gadget - Innovative Marine
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Spin Stream from Auqa Gadget - Innovative Marine

Auqa Gadget Spin Stream Nozzle

SKU: 206914
Performance
21 Review(s)
$22.99
Please wait...
OR
  • Awesome Gadget! By on 9/9/2016

    This works as advertised and is great to add random flow to your tank, I bought 2 of these, one for my frag tank and one for my display tank and am very happy with them.
  • Works Great and Very Affordable By on 8/16/2016

    I bought one of these for my Oceanic Biocube 14 to help vary up the flow from the return pump a bit. The Spin Stream fit directly onto the output with one of the included rubber adapters. Works like a charm, and no noise from it. Great product guys!
  • Best $23 I've ever spent! By on 6/24/2016

    Great product! I've had many of the various spinners over the years and this is the best for one reason: it has never stopped! I've had this on my 8g IM nano for 2.5 years. I usually clean it about twice yearly and it is still going. Yes, it does reduce the flow a bit but any spinner will do this. It is 100% silent. Great product!!
  • Works well wish you could take it apart easier By on 5/18/2016

    This things are just great for random flow from a sump return. I have used these on two different tanks and I really like them. As others have said they do get gunked up over time and usually a few gentle taps gets it going again when it gets stuck. However I would prefer there was an good way to take it apart for a decent cleaning. I can usually get it apart once or twice before the little retainer clips break and you have to get a new one. Would give 5 stars if you could.
  • Great By on 12/14/2015

    These nozzles work really well as an inexpensive option for randomized flow. I use 2 in a 20 gallon tank paired with a sicce 1.5 pump. I also have a jabao wp10 in the tank to move water. I would highly recommend upgrading your pump if you are looking to get strong flow from the spinstreams
  • Too loud By on 12/9/2015

    The way these work causes them to make a plastic grinding gear noise that is loud. it was too loud for me and really distracting. I upgaded my return pump to a super quiet one so maybe this is why I heard these nozzles more? After removing these nozzles my tank is extremely quiet.
  • Pretty Darn Good By on 7/10/2015

    I have been using a spin stream in some form or another for a few years now. They are really good for random flow. The niggle that I have against them is that they do tend to get gummed up over time and and taking them apart for cleaning is difficult, and if you don't do it just right you are going to break the retaining clips for the unit. If they were easier to take apart and clean it would get 5 stars.
  • Noisy By on 4/1/2015

    I'm running a MJ900 pump. Its not loud, but louder than the trickle of the overflow and the pump running. The sound it makes inst pleasing either. I love the movement of water it creates, I just feel bad for the fish living in the tank having to hear it 24/7. With that being said I guess its the best thing I can do in my Fusion 10 without putting in a bulky power head.
  • Great for movement, but not very reliable By on 3/22/2015

    To get varied water movement this is a must for smaller nano tanks where a power head is not much of an option.

    The downside is that these tend to get stuck in one position when the internal gears bind. In most cases this is easy to tap a few times and get things back to working normally. I have currently replaced one of the two that have been on the tank for about a year. I will need to pull the old one apart to figure out why it is no longer spinning.

  • Great Product! By on 12/4/2014

    Bought this for my IM Nuvo 16. I already had one on the left side of my tank and added this one to the right! Gives great variable flow to the tank. I did add another pump, so each Spin Stream has its own.