jQuery UI Accordion - Default functionality

Vertex Omega 150 Protein Skimmer

Vertex Omega 150 Protein Skimmer View 1
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Vertex Omega 150 Protein Skimmer View 1
  • Vertex Omega Skimmer: Better than the Rest? | Product Spotlight
  • MACNA 2013: Vertex Omega Protein Skimmer
  • Vertex Omega 150 Protein Skimmer View 2
  • Vertex Omega 150 Protein Skimmer  Pump View

Vertex Omega 150 Protein Skimmer

SKU: 207356
Performance
$399.99
Please wait...
OR
  • it has its issues By don on 4/12/2015

    I agree with the overall build quality and the packaging..it is impressive. I have had it running for three full months now but am having impellar issues and haven't been impressed with the skimming. it does produce a lot of bubbles but the overall amount of skimmate is poor for what I expected. The plastic nipple also broke easily. the pump is very quiet which is great but the impellar gets stuck and shuts the pump down. I am waiting for a new one. I agree with other reviews...do your research and EXPECT to break the plastic nipple on the ozone tubing.
  • Great skimmer - horrible customer service By Tim on 3/26/2015

    Been running this skimmer for 2 weeks now and the only reason I gave it 4 stars was due to the manufacture ignoring my calls for a replacement ozone nozzle on the pump. Horrible customer service but great skimmer. Had this bad boy broken in within 2 days. Have it placed at 7 inches of water to really dial it in the way I want. Pulls at some reallll awesome skimate. Pretty dang silent too compared to the reef octopus's I have ran. Just be careful placing the tubing on the ozone output of the pump. It's very brittle and breaks extremely easy.
  • Great product By Fish Guy on 3/7/2015

    You can tell a great product by it's packaging & the Omega 150 was packed very well. It went together as described in the instructions. I'm a little concerned that the "O" ring on the bottom of the collector may easily fall off & down the drain.
  • Good skimmer but finicky at first By Keith on 2/2/2015

    This is a good skimmer and it pulls out some nasty smelly skimmate once it's fully broken in. During the break-in period this skimmer is all over the place and hard to dial in. Also, be careful of the porcelain shaft on the impeller... Im already on my second one. That being said, once you get past the initial frustration of dialing in this skimmer, it's works great and is one of the most efficient skimmers I've used in the past 14 years of being in this hobby.
  • Best purchase yet By Chris on 1/19/2015

    Pros
    -the build quality is unmatched
    -easy to disassemble/ reassemble for cleaning
    -black skim
    -collection cup screws on/off, does not pop off like other skimmers
    -very quiet
    Cons
    -Being new to skimmers, the instructions/manual were not the easiest for me to follow...+1 for the internet
    -I have to warn the wife before I clean the collection cup because of the smell
    -9x12 footprint may be too large for some sumps
    in all this skimmer is amazing and when I finally do upgrade from my current 65g tank, I will definitely get another vertex skimmer, especially one with the internal pump.
  • vertex omega 180i By kurt on 1/17/2015

    Best skimmer I"ve ever owned.Set it and leave it alone, keeps pulling out skimmate all day long.
  • Great Skimmer By WeeKe on 1/9/2015

    I love this skimmer it is better than any other skimmer i have purchased to date. This will produce more skimmate in a 2 day period than any "starter" skimmer will produce in a week.
  • I'm New to reffing and have had to learn the hard way. By Anthony on 1/8/2015

    I Can say that this is worth every penny . The Omega 150 is a beast. I Had it skimming right out of the box no bull. Also have brs duel reactors and love the products I've put on my system running a Berlin.
  • Great Construction By Joe on 1/5/2015

    Well constructed. No leaks, small footprint for the power. Ran it on full flow for about 36 hours with the cup off. No further break period was needed--started getting great skimmate right away!
  • excellent By rome on 12/23/2014

    By far the best skimmer on the maket.imaket.i have the omega 180 the best.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Vertex Omega 150 Protein Skimmer