My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Pro EcoTech Marine Radion XR30W LED Light Fixture - 2 Lights over Tank
  • Pro EcoTech Marine Radion XR30W LED Light Fixture - Lights over Tank
  • EcoTech Marine Radion XR30W Pro LED Light Fixture - Spectrum Output
  • EcoTech Marine Radion XR30W Pro LED Light Fixture - PAR Distribution
  • EcoSmart Live Webpage View

EcoTech Marine Radion XR30W Pro
LED Light Fixture

SKU: 300254


  • Will buy more! By Zach on 4/6/14

    These lights have more flexibility than you will ever need. You can create pretty much any color. You can set the intensity to gradually acclimated you corals. Lots of features that you may not use like clouds and storms but it's cool to have the ability. I will be getting 4 for my 265 very some.
  • Great light! By Matt on 2/17/14

    When I first decided to use there lights, I was very nervous about how my mixed reef would react. It took a month or two for everything to acclimate to the LEDs (transitioned from MH), but after acclimation, everything has been doing well. Lights definitely produce enough light, as I only run them at about 45-50% of intensity. The amount of control you are able to have over the colors/intensity/schedule is unbelievable!!
  • Best LED light on the market By Deadpool on 9/20/13

    My SPS corals have never been more vibrant. The weather affect is very neat. I am so glad I went with the Radion Pro.
  • Awesome product By Timothy on 9/3/13

    I purchased three of these lights to replace three 275W MH and two 160W VHO lights running on IceCap ballasts over my 210.
    The Radion XR30 Pro are awesome, I am very pleased with the quality of the unit and the light produced.
    Plenty of light and shimmer- I am still running the acclimation mode and it looks better than my MH and VHO ever did.
    My tank temp has dropped over 2 degrees on average since installing the Radions.
    Programming through EcoSmart Live allows for maximum flexibility of lighting options. I am looking forward to ReefLink to be released to wirelessly control my Radions.
  • Awesome product By Timothy on 9/3/13

    I purchased three of these lights to replace three 275W MH and two 160W VHO lights running on IceCap ballasts over my 210.
    The Radion XR30 Pro are awesome, I am very pleased with the quality of the unit and the light produced.
    Plenty of light and shimmer- I am still running the acclimation mode and it looks better than my MH and VHO ever did.
    My tank temp has dropped over 2 degrees on average since installing the Radions.
    Programming through EcoSmart Live allows for maximum flexibility of lighting options. I am looking forward to ReefLink to be released to wirelessly control my Radions.
  • Awesome LED By Lucky_Snapper on 7/22/13

    I purchased the XR30W Pro because of the incorporation of the UV and Red spectrum. After doing lost of research I have found that these are the two specturms that produce photosynthesis which makes coral grow. I can not say enough good things about Ecotech and the LED's that they produce. The UV has an awesome effect on your corals and the programability of the unit is a great feature. My only complaint would be that the units are not wireless. For the price point I would like to be able to connect to them through my home network with out a controller and be able to adjust them. As it is u need to connect a USB to adjust the software program. Still well worth the money.
  • Immediate Results, Incredible Fixture By JPowell490 on 7/13/13

    I purchased an Ecoxotic 25 Gallon Cube (Solana) with the Ecoxotic 4 light, 17.5" LED system. My corals were showing sub-par results under the lighting system. I went back and forth between the Kessil A360 and the Radion Pro. I have owned the A150 Kessils before and they have amazing shimmer.

    Ordering from BRS was simple and shipping was fast. Installation of the Radion Pro is very painless and I purchased the hanging system (44.95) that I suggest everyone buys. It takes hours of headaches out of the equation. The Radion Pro is very small in size and looks like a product that Apple would make, very high quality which I like.

    Within 15 minutes of turning the Radion Pro on, my corals were coming out 100% and looked great. The fixture has good shimmer as well, not as extreme as the Kessil, but it is looks great. I have the Pro mounted 9 inches above the glass top on the tank. I also run this at 40-45% overall intensity as these are super powerful and you can easily bake your corals. I wouldn't recommend anyone turning these up past 50% right away, even with SPS heavy tanks.

    I gave the Radion Pro5 stars as it is an amazing LED light and worth every penny of the price. The only thing I would suggest they change, is the software. For this price, this should be wireless. Hooking up the USB is no problem and the system recognizes the light immediately. However, the interface for Ecosmart Live is not very intuitive, even for a 20 year IT veteran.

    You can still get the job done pretty painlessly, so don't let the software deter you from buying this fixture as there are preset configurations that will get you up and going quickly. I would not hesitate to put any SPS, LPS, or what ever under this system. With the PAR numbers the Radion Pro posts, you could grow SPS on the sand bed if you wanted!

    One fixture will cover 35x35 I would think, without leaving shadows. First purchase I have made in a long time that I was 100% happy with. I have the light and an MP10W and they are both flawless. Bravo Ecotech, great job.
  • Battery Backup For for the Ecotech Radion By Mike on 5/14/13

    I don't like that the new Ecotech Radion XR30W Pro does not work with the battery backup from the old Radion XR30W led unit so if the power goes out u wont have any lights for your corals and they will die if the power stays off for a wile. I asked Ecotech Marine this and one of their electrical engineers said that The Radion Pro is not compatible with the old battery backup. because of this I don't think its worth getting that's just my opinion.its an amazing led unit but it needs to have a backup power source like the old one does.
  • so far so good By chefmur on 4/12/13

    slowly replacing my metal halides over a 150, the first Radion was the gen 2 and I love it. I am loving the reduced heat and programing options. They make my SPS colors pop, growth is still not sure at this point. I am not sure if the Radion Pro are worth the extra $250 over the gen 2 I have noticed very little difference at this point. However these lights are amazing, I love the idea I can set for high growth during day then enjoy the colors of corals when I get home from work by changing the program.
    Very well built and echo tech amazing customer service are worth a premium but not sure they are worth $900., thats why I gave them 4 stars, but I will probably get one more to complete the set over my reef.
  • Awesome Light By Rick P. on 3/23/13

    Loving this light, perfect for my 2' cube!!

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: EcoTech Marine Radion XR30W Pro LED Light Fixture