My Cart (0 items)
Gen2 EcoTech Marine Radion XR30w LED Light Fixture
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Gen2 EcoTech Marine Radion XR30w LED Light Fixture
  • Gen2 EcoTech Marine Radion XR30W LED Light Fixture - 2 Lights over Tank
  • Gen2 EcoTech Marine Radion XR30W LED Light Fixture - Lights over Tank
  • Gen2 EcoTech Marine Radion XR30W LED Light Fixture - Spectrum Output
  • Gen2 EcoTech Marine Radion XR30W LED Light Fixture - PAR Distribution
  • EcoSmart Live Webpage View

EcoTech Marine Radion XR30W (Gen 2)
LED Light Fixture

SKU: 300253


  • poor software for making adjustments By bigsky on 3/5/14

    The lights seem to have a difficult time connecting to the "connection Manager" often freeze up. I have tried it various different ways but it is still a very poor design for the price of these lights. Would not purchase again.
  • Awesome By Kav on 3/3/14

    Like everything else in the reefing world, you get what you pay for. Awesome lights, first class customer service as always from Ecotech. Ecosmart live is glitchy at times but this review is for the lights. Never had a problem, makes everything in the tank POP once you figure out the intensity of each color. Was hesitant to buy because I need 2 of these but took the plunge and never looked back.

    Long story short....grows corals!
  • Awesome love this light By Tommy on 2/22/14

    Way better than any light I have had yet color combinations are amazing I think many different combos
  • Puts out great light By Redfish on 2/6/14

    I have had 4 or 5 of these. I have had power supplies go bad once. But for the most part do not place these in a canopy or your asking for trouble.

    That causes the fan to burn up and then the light stops working. I do give Ecotech top notch service though. They replaced them every single time. I have now removed the canopy and stopped having issues.
  • Customer Service Stands Out By Joe on 1/16/14

    Of the 4 gen1 units I purchased, 3 of them fried due to bad fans (including one which burned out moments after turning it on upon receiving it from the factory). The new gen2 unit I purchased seems to have fixed this problem. Despite my frustrations with the gen1's, Ecotech was VERY helpful when I called. Asked a few questions, but sent a new unit out to me immediately every time.
  • Shocking color By Corey on 12/24/13

    Just got 2 of these to replace my 250w Radiums and the color these lights bring out in my tank are shocking. Echotech needs to come up with some better mounting options, but other than that I couldn't be happier.

    Some are reporting issues with the ecosmartlive.com site, but my experience has been flawless.
  • Pretty Good So Far By Kevin on 12/9/13

    So far I like the Radeon's I bought. I got 3 for my 5 foot tank. I have a canopy and I think mounting the lights could have been a little easier. The software to setup the lights is still in beta, but so far it's not too bad. There could be improvement on their identity portion and they could have tooltips for all the different buttons. Also the menu's and drag and drop are pretty, but sometimes malfunction making the site hard to navigate and do what you need to do.

    Other than that you can customize the site pretty well. The lights bring a nice shimmer and the lights are pretty.

    I used to have 3 Chinese made, very loud, no name brand lights. They worked well for 7 years but very little control and they started rusting a little and making funny electrical noises. I liked the spread of the old lights and the overwhelming color. But, I feel the new lights add more shadows, shimmer, and depth. Also the additional lights help some of the colors pop more.

  • I love it By Jordo on 12/8/13

    I switched from a JBJ 36'' 4 bulb T5HO. This is one of the best purchases I have made for my tank. Period. Lower power bill, no more buying 150 bucks worth of bulbs a year, you can customize almost any aspect of this. I only wish they would have a wireless option on controlling this unit, you have to plug it in to a laptop to change any settings but that is picking hairs. I love all that EcoTech makes so this is just another great product.
  • Great Light, set up software could be better By brian on 12/2/13

    The light is worth every penny, I looked at many different lights before buying this one. I'm glad I made that choice. This light provides great coverage, adjustable options and lasts longer then other lights. The only problem is that the software for adjusting the light is awful, not very user friendly. But other then that the light is great!
  • HORRIBLE to Program By Eric The Red on 12/2/13

    The ecosmartlive.com site is abhorrent. Had it known it was going to be so bad I would have never bought Radions. After trying for several days to catch a decent time when the site was up I finally finished their programming. Then, at my 4th week of acclimation I starting to get some burnt tips on my acro’s and because the site is so horrible I can’t even lower my intensity because the site keeps freezing. I have 1000+ $$ in high-end sticks that are burning and I can’t even turn down the intensity …. I am so disappointed I cannot describe it in words.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: EcoTech Marine Radion XR30W (Gen 2) LED Light Fixture