My Cart (0 items)
All products in KZ ZEOvit Vertex Starter Package
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • All products in KZ ZEOvit Vertex Starter Package
  • Simplifying Korallen-Zucht ZEOvit System

Korallen-Zucht ZEOvit Starter Package with Vertex RX-Z 1.5L ZEOlite Reactor

SKU: 207352


  • Reactor is of the highest quality By Bryan on 5/10/2014

    I installed it on my 100 gallon tank and it works great was easy to setup and install and I've noticed a huge improvement in my tank the corals look better so does the water and the review from Alex it's a 200 dollar reactor not one of there 1000 dollar skimmers I've not seen a reactor out there at this price made this good I've have had none of the issues other reviewer has had I would recommend this to everyone Zeovit really works!!!!
  • Well built product By Judith on 3/26/2014

    This is my first zeovit system tank build, so we will see how it works. The reactor is very sturdy and looks great next to my omega 150 skimmer. The only problem is, that for my 120 gallon, the instructions call for 5ml per 25 gallon on the first dose of zeobak and it only comes with a 10ml bottle. I am ordering the larger bottle and just hope it doesn't mess up the cycling of the new tank with less of this additive. Anyone starting this system, make sure you research how much you will need and order accordingly.
  • Very nice reactor and a great value By Mhucasey on 11/11/2013

    The Vertex reactor is very nice, with top-notch attention to detail. The Eheim pump can push enough flow for any amount of stones that you want to use. The only issue I have is that the gasket on teh bottom of the inner cylinder can come loose. Ive had to re-seat it a few times. If it is out of place, some flow can travel around the inner cylinder rather than through the stones.

    The Zeovit starter items make this a great value as a kit!
  • Good but missleading By Ryan on 6/23/2013

    Make sure you use the correct brand carbon as running activated carbon is necessary for a Zeofit system. The description "everything you need" is incorrect.
  • VERTEX ZEOVIT REACTOR By Dan on 3/8/2013

    I was very impressed with this reactor. I am in the manufacturing business, and I can always tell if a company takes pride in their work. This one definitely does! The packaging was equally impressive, for what that is worth. I really like the sleek, clean design. The functionality is also great. I will definitely be buying more Vertex equipment in the future for these reasons. I was skeptical after reading the earlier review, but I am glad I kept an open mind about it. I am not experiencing any of those issues. On the Bulk Reef Supply side, I have been very impressed as well with the professionalism and prices. I always go here first for my reef needs.

    Thanks and keep doing what you do!

    Dan
  • Vertex Zeovit reactor By Jay on 2/25/2013

    Just finished setting up the system in my 100g reef. I was very impressed with the overall quality of the Vertex reactor. The packaging was superior in my opinion. Everything was operable and shiny. I read the other review and while I agree that the grate on the bottom of the internal chamber allow smaller media to pass through, It doesn't really matter so much as the media sinks to the bottom anyway. I don't see how the media would get between the inner chamber and the outer one causing scratches.

    I had space concerns with this reactor and BRS doesn't list the actual footprint. After finding it online, it appears that this reactor has the smallest footprint for the 1+ liter sized reactors.
  • My review: By Alex on 1/17/2013

    I got the Zeovit system about two weeks ago to date, the overall build quality is good, however the nipple port on the top of the lid was not sealed properly and allows air in even with the supplied rubber boot cover... That causes an issue with micro bubbles exiting the reactor and making their way into the main display as well as back into the reactor. I used a little crazy glue sealed it so not too big an issue, but not what I expected from Vertex. If you don’t seal it, the reactor will fill with air and the media will dry out that’s a bigger issue as the makers of the Zeovit system warn against exposing the media to air?!?!

    Issue number two… the drilled holes in the internal chamber (Top and Bottom) for water to pass through also allow the smaller Zeovit Media to pass through when pumping the handle up and down… this cause the media to impede and scratch the internal chamber walls and some force is needed to push the chamber down and back into the inner seat on the lower end of the reactor. Failure to do so will bypass the flow though the inner chamber where the media is held. In order to fix that issue, I made a trip to my local craft store and picked up some plastic sewing mesh (smaller hole sized) and cut round pieces for both top and bottom. Again, not what I would have expected from Vertex.

    After all the little tweaks above the reactor is working, I have yet to do the first change out, but have noticed that it might not be easy as the inner chamber is about 3” to 3 ½” inches, you cannot remove the pump rod, so pulling out enough media will be a challenge…

    Would I recommend the unit at this time… well that’s questionable!
  • getting back into the hobby again By mar on 12/3/2012

    look forward to getting this for my next saltwater tank i have left the hobby for a few years and wanting to get started again. This seems to be the best to get started again.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Korallen-Zucht ZEOvit Starter Package with Vertex RX-Z 1.5L ZEOlite Reactor