Vertex Line-Mag Holder

Vertex Line-Mag Holder
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Vertex Line-Mag Holder
  • Vertex Line-Mag Holder on Tank
  • Vertex Line-Mag Holder with Tubing

Vertex Line-Mag Holder

SKU: 207275
Performance
15 Review(s)
$28.99
Please wait...
OR
  • Not good By Curlymoe430 on 3/31/2016

    This product does not hold to the glass of my sump at all
  • Nice esthetics, poor function By Kirk on 1/8/2016

    The product is beautiful to look at, but, the function is poor. My sump has 1/4" thick walls, and the magnet barely holds. Any tension from the dosing tube and it will dislodge. I use a strong dosing pump -- the LiterMeter III, and, the vibration in the line that it produces (it can pump up to heights of 60 feet so it is high pressure) can pull the holder from the wall of the sump. It has three nice titanium screws to hold the lines in place. However, the acrylic block on mine was poorly threaded on the center of the three holes, and, it is very hard to unscrew/screw.
  • Screws too short By Jeremy on 12/9/2015

    As another reviewer indicated, the titanium screws are too short for soft airline tubing. It seems only the opaque semi-rigid tubing can be held secure. If the titantium screws were only an 1/8 or 1/16 of inch longer there would be no complaints.
  • Exceptionally stylish and functional By Chris on 6/11/2015

    This holder works very well, and has a very small footprint; it blends in with the glass and holds tubes in place securely. You could definitely find something cheaper, but it probably won't look as good. I use it to hold a Tunze ATO tube line, the previous line holder created a lot of noise because of the way the tube was directed, and now with the Vertex Line-Mag Holder it's completely silent when water is being added to the DT.
  • Overbuilt By Anton on 6/9/2015

    Does this do a better job than other holders? Not really. It's Vertex so you know you'll get quality. Good magnets and titanium screws. End of the day it may cost a bit more but will do the job, hold up well and look great. Consider the thickness of your intended probe and pick the appropriate size holder.
  • Like it for my dosing tubes By flexmonn on 6/4/2015

    EXCELLENT QUALITY AND WORKS GREAT 6/4/15
  • Quality line holder By Brazenhead on 3/15/2015

    Good quality well made line holder. Magnets could be stronger, but overall very nice.
  • Works great and looks good!! By Robert on 2/13/2015

    My sump shows on my setup and I am looking for things that have a good look to them. Not only does this one look good but it does a great job at keeping the lines in place. Great product.
  • Nice By Old Salt on 1/17/2015

    Packaging reminds me of Apple. Works well. I've got it holding tubes from my dosing pumps. Pricey, but it looks so cool that you'll get over how much you paid for it.
  • Excellent quality and works great By Jay on 9/24/2014

    Excellent quality product, I am using mine to hold my ato hose. I don't have to worry that the hose might find its way out of the sump as the magnets keep the holder in place and the thumbscrews keep the hose secure.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Vertex Line-Mag Holder