My Cart (0 items)
Vertex Sensor-Mag Titanium Holder 3 View 1
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Vertex Sensor-Mag Titanium Holder 3 View 1
  • Vertex Sensor-Mag Titanium Holder 3 on Tank
  • Vertex Sensor-Mag Titanium Holder 3 View 2

Vertex Sensor-Mag Probe Holder

SKU: 207273


  • Top Quality By Jason R on 2/13/2014

    Looks great and fits Didital Aquatics PH and temp probes perfectly. Perfect addition to a sump or display.
  • Works great By Softplan on 12/30/2013

    Holds the probes in place and looks good. If you feed the temperature probe through with the top first then it fits great.
  • Works as advertised.... By Gary on 12/26/2013

    It's a little too pretty to be stuffed in the sump, sure wish it was a little cheaper - but it works. There's definitely no extra room if your probe isn't "standard" sized (although they have another model where one of the holes is larger). With all that said, it does what it's meant to do and does it well. Helps keep things a little neater in the sump. I could even see this being used in the display...it's pretty neat and can keep the probes at the same level - not my thing, but I could see it.
  • Quality paperweight By Bobpa on 12/17/2013

    Doesnt fit any probes, apex owners beware
  • save your money By Jim on 12/15/2013

    Amazing quality but only my PH probe fits in it. My apex temp probe is too big.
  • Does a great job of holding my probes By Kenneth on 11/9/2013

    Does a great job of holding my probes, very solid holder. The one complaint is that the APEX temp prob is to big to slide the bottom of probe through the top of the probe holder. You have to slide the top of the probe through the bottom of the holder for it to work. Not a big deal, but would be nice be able to do the temp probe the same as the PH probe and the salt probe.
  • Horrible By Veselym on 11/7/2013

    first off, none of my Apex probes fit and then the magnet was not strong enough to hold it on my tank

    worst purchase ever, very disappointed
  • Works with APEX Salinity APEX Temp (reverse insertered) and pH Blue Probe By Jeffrey on 11/3/2013

    Only issue is planning. with the Temp Probe insert the wire fromthe bottom as the boot on the APEX temp probe will not fit.

    The quality of the manufacturing is great. The Apex PH Probe fit fine, the temp probe fits snug, just plan on threading it cord first fromt he bottom. (Did this in my Sump)

    As for my tank I will get the XD version as Boot of the Temp Probes will work from the top as per other reviews.
  • Probes don't fit By Jeff on 9/1/2013

    I ordered this for the use of my new apex controller that I just got, it was going to hold the temp, ph, and salinity probes for it but when I try to put them in I have to force the probes in to it and they only go in it about 1/4 inch so every time you need to mess with one of the probes you will have to take all the probes out of the water to get the one you need to work on.
  • Great Product By Drock on 7/22/2013

    I had the Two Fishes magnetic probe holder and had to drill the holes out in order to get the Apex probes to fit. After less than 3 months the magnets started rusting and I was concerned that it pollute my tank. I just switched to these. The quality of the manufacturing is great. The Apex PH Probe fit fine, the temp probe was tight and was only able to get it in slightly, but far enough to hold it. Only 4 stars rather than 5 due to the size of the holes for the probes. I would recommend making at least one of the three holes larger diameter for the larger probes.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Vertex Sensor-Mag Probe Holder