My Cart (0 items)
Vertex Magnetic Cleaner - Double
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Vertex Magnetic Cleaner - Double
  • Vertex Cleaner-Mag Review
  • Vertex Magnetic Cleaner - Double on Tank

Vertex Cleaner-Mag Duplex

SKU: 207271


  • Small, yet reflective! By C. Stephenson on 8/16/2014

    Bought this for my biocube 29.
    It's small and super thin on the scrubber side which is perfect for a Biocube.
    Cause of it's size, it takes a little longer to clean the glass, but way easier to get around rock work than a mag float.
    The scrubber pad was also more effective than my mag float, which was only a few months old and was removed from tank after every cleaning, to keep bristles stiff.
    Overall, if you get the proper size for your tank, it works great!
  • way to small By caveman on 5/27/2014

    I have to agree with the other posts on the deceiving pictures. The mag-flip gives you dimensions. I thought it was a mistake when I saw the box. It's so small!!
  • excellent product By Chris on 5/22/2014

    Receive my cleaner magnet today was so excited to finally get it. And it worked like it should.
  • Excellent magnet cleaner with only one real drawback By Kyle on 3/20/2014

    First time I saw these cleaners, I had to have them. Drop dead gorgeous! Especially coming from someone who's used to staring at a giant blue magfloat stuck to the front glass. Crystal clear body with VERY strong magnets (neodymium I believe). Product just oozes high end. Even the packaging feels like an iphone came out of it haha! The only real drawback that kept me from giving it 5 stars is that it doesn't float. When choosing it, it came down to looks or utility. In my case, looks won out. Other then that, this is a excellent mag cleaner. Powerful magnets, very well made and gorgeous looks. Would recommend!
  • cleans good but size is deceiving By Ivan on 1/10/2014

    well i got it and the size in the pics is deceiving from when you actually have it in your hand. it cleans the algae off the glass really well though which is good but the size is disappointing.
  • Vertex Duplex By Jorge on 10/25/2013

    This product doesn't just look great it performs like it's supposed to I love it
  • Meh....(Cont.) By Stephen on 10/17/2013

    After further use of this magnet I've decided its not worth the money, the felt side is already peeling off....just buy a magfloat
  • Meh.... By Stephen on 10/10/2013

    It definitely is much smaller than I expected (I'm using it on a custom 33g). However, it works great and isn't very intrusive, plus it looks real cool!
  • Good product By Equalizer on 8/23/2013

    To the previous reviewer: Review the PRODUCT. This product now has the lowest review score possible because you ordered the wrong size, not because of the product's performance. And one - 1 star review wasn't enough for you, you just HAD to leave another. If you're curious about the size of something, RESEARCH it. Go to the manufacturer's website. Call BRS. Look at the pictures and video and form a general estimate. It's not hard. You got the wrong size because you ordered the wrong size. And that has nothing to do with the product's performance or rating.

    I do not have any affiliation with Vertex, nor BRS. This is clearly just a huge pet peave for me.
  • Great cleaner By Scffvariable on 8/12/2013

    I am using this on a 40b and a 33l frag tank. Perfect size, powerfull and does a great job of cleaning and not being obtrusive in the tank

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Vertex Cleaner-Mag Duplex