My Cart (0 items)
Vertex Magnetic Cleaner - Single
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Vertex Magnetic Cleaner - Single
  • Vertex Cleaner-Mag Review
  • Vertex Magnetic Cleaner - Single on Tank

Vertex Cleaner-Mag Simplex

SKU: 207270


  • Good, but not as good as the Vortex Duplex By elwaine on 12/7/2014

    I have both the Vortex Simples and the Vortex Duplex. The Duplex is at least twice as strong and not all that much larger. (They are equal in thickness.) If I were to buy just pone, it would be the Duplex, hands down.
  • Great sleek looking mag cleaner! By nanoman 28G on 10/9/2014

    I have been using the Vertex Simplex magnet for about a week on my IM Nuvo Fusion 10G tank and I love it way more than my previous magnet cleaner, which was a magfloat mini. The Simplex is way stronger, cleans better and it's much smaller and sleeker! I recommend it!
  • Overall good product By Scott on 4/6/2014

    This magnet is strong for its size and is great at getting in tight spots. Simple clean look and has a good abrasive pad.
  • Great for nanos, not suitable for really tough algae By Natalia on 2/18/2014

    Love this magnet--very small, simple, unobtrusive in my Nuvo 8. I love how thin it is--makes it possible to get past rocks that are very close to the glass. Also, it removed the algae from the curved corner glass, a huge plus. The magnet doesn't float, but thus far I haven't had any problems with the scraper side detaching/falling into the sand. The size was fine for my tank, but I wouldn't use this magnet on any tank bigger than 8-10 gallons.

    It removes algae pretty well, but don't slack off on cleaning, as this cleaner is not really designed to handle coralline or similar. The first scraping (I set up my nano a month and a half ago and didn't get a scraper until now) took a while, but I don't anticipate that future cleanings will be as difficult as long as I scrape the glass once a week.
  • Works but pricey. By David on 10/9/2013

    I have no concerns about this product. It works well and is about the size of a quarter. That allows getting into curves and tighter spots, which is nice. A bit pricey, maybe....
  • Sleak Look, Does It's Job By Brent on 7/31/2013

    It's a great looking little magnet cleaner and should only be used on smaller nano tanks (less than 10g). It's leaps and bounds better than the Two Little Fishies NanoMag because of the aesthetics and the fact that the acrylic encasing is going to last much longer than cheap feeling foam stuff on the NanoMag.

    If you have a tank over 6 or 7 gallons, I would definitely recommend the Duplex over the Simplex though. This is perfect for my little 3g Pico but you can tell it would be lacking in anything much larger.

    Pros
    -Best Looking Mag on the Market
    -Durable
    -Does it's job perfectly in sub-5g tanks
    -Much better than it's main competitor

    Cons
    -Not enough surface area for larger tanks (Just get a Duplex)
  • Amazing By Kevin on 7/19/2013

    Just got this cleaner today & I am super happy with the results. It works great in my 7.5 gallon bow front nano tank to get in the small spaces & even better on the bow front I will definitely be using this until I wear it out.
  • Diappointed By Matt on 6/18/2013

    This is great for getting into the little crevices that you might not otherwise be able to clean. However, the magnet is really weak so it doesn't do well on hard to scrub algae - or you have to go over the same spot 400 times.
  • Good Product By Brizhound on 4/29/2013

    I just received my Mag Simplex and I am very impressed with the quality of the material and the low profile inside cleaner is a huge plus for a nano tank. I'm using it on my 1.5 gallon. What I did not like was the fact that it's hard to rotate the inside cleaner. There is a round magnet on a square magnet. So rotating to get into corners is a little tricky but I'd buy it again if I had to.
  • Absolutely Love It! By Cole on 4/15/2013

    This is my favorite algae magnet I've ever had. I love how its all encased in acrylic so that the salt water doesn't rust the magnet, and on top of that it looks pretty good for a scrubber. I prefer small algae magnets, but on a tank bigger than 29g I'd need the duplex.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Vertex Cleaner-Mag Simplex