jQuery UI Accordion - Default functionality

Special Grade Arag-Alive! Live Reef Sand

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Live Sand Explained

Special Grade Arag-Alive! Live Reef Sand

Performance
12 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
10 lb. Special Grade Arag-Alive! Reef Sand
SKU: 207436
Earn 21 Reward Points
$21.99
 
 
20 lb. Special Grade Arag-Alive! Reef Sand
SKU: 207437
Earn 33 Reward Points
$33.99
 
  • The only sand I use but needs to be packaged better for shipping By Jeff on 3/12/2015

    I use this sand in both of my tanks. Much better than the fine/sugar grain that I used in the beginning which gets blown around very easy. BRS does not bag items containing liquid so if there is a puncture of any kind during transport it gets messy. Had a bag of this sand shipped with other items and it leaked salt water and bits of sand all over everything. Customer service was notified and hopefully they adjust their packaging accordingly.
  • The stuff By Aquanut59 on 2/4/2015

    This is the only substrate I use. I searched the web for reviews of substrate and most pointed my towards the "Special Grade". I like the particulate size and my wrasses burrow every night in it without a problem. I tried the Oolite previously and found it to be too fine when siphoning.
  • Fantastic sand. By Eddie H on 2/2/2015

    I just love this stuff. Used the Fiji pink on my last build, so I thought I'd try this on my current build. Similar in color to the Fiji pink, just slightly larger and more uniform. This is the PERFECT reef sand.
  • Looks Good By walter on 1/2/2015

    Larger particle sand that looks great. Doesn't blow around as much as the finer stuff.
  • Perfect Size By Greaps on 12/24/2014

    Perfect size sand, worth it.
  • Went from Ocean direct to this - great choice By Nick on 12/5/2014

    This sand is bigger than the sugar fine stuff that I have used in the past but still looks the same. Good for sand sifters and doesn't blow around as much as the fine sand. DOES BLOW AROUND SOME, so if you have a high flow tank I would go with something a bit bigger. Looks awesome though. 1 lb per gallon gave me 1-2in sandbed in my 90.
  • The best grade sand By Giosdad on 3/31/2014

    I really do like this stuff. I have run Fiji pink in the past and it just seems like that allows for detritus pockets to form inside it due to its small size. This grade seems have it build up on the surface until the CUC gets it. I am very happy with this product.
  • It's Alive! By Vincent on 1/13/2014

    Product arrived safe and sound. Placed into the tank. Great course coral, looks great in the tank.
  • Great sand By Adam on 2/27/2013

    Switched to this after using sugar grain for a year.I have a very high flow tank with open aquascape and this sand doesn't move once settled.Looks very natural and ph stays very constant so far.
  • Perfect By Jamie on 2/25/2013

    Looks very natural and is large enough to not blow all over the corals. The sand sifters love it as well.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Special Grade Arag-Alive! Live Reef Sand