Fiji Pink Arag-Alive! Live Reef Sand

Fiji Pink Arag-Alive! Live Reef Sand
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Fiji Pink Arag-Alive! Live Reef Sand
  • Live Sand Explained
  • Fiji Pink Arag-Alive! Live Reef Sand Close Up

Fiji Pink Arag-Alive! Live Reef Sand

31 Review(s)

Choose a size

10 lb. Fiji Pink Arag-Alive! Reef Sand
SKU: 207432
Earn 23 Reward Points
20 lb. Fiji Pink Arag-Alive! Reef Sand
SKU: 207433
Earn 37 Reward Points
  • beautiful sand By Walter on 7/26/2015

    Beautiful sand with super fast shipping! Will definitely buy from this company again
  • Great Sand By Sterling on 7/23/2015

    Used the 20 lb bag and love it. Looks great and is the perfect sized grains. Helped boost the cycle time as well.
  • Great start By Biocube8 on 6/4/2015

    This live sand makes cycling faster and easier. Also like the color and grain size
  • Layerd under Florida crushed coral By Phil on 5/13/2015

    I put 10 Lbs. of this sand underneath 20lbs of Florida crushed coral. in a 30L tank. I had no problem with cloudy water. What I did was to add just enough salt water to cover the sand which I slowly added. Once everything settled down I added my live rock and then slowly poured salt water over the live rock so as not to disturb the sand. Cannot comment on this sand as it is covered by the crushed coral but looking at this sand layer from the front of my tank it is compacted and is kind of a pinkish beige looking sand of small grain size.
  • Great for deep sand beds...wont creat sand storms By Amin on 4/27/2015

    This sand is beatiful and its the perfect grain size if you want a deep sand bed and dont want your pumps to create a sandstorm1!
  • Good sand for fish only display tank By Justin on 2/16/2015

    On recommendation of BRS staff, I ordered this sand for a 20 gallon long angler display tank along with BRS Fiji dry live rock and a schedule 80 3/4" 90 degree elbow. I am happy with the appearance of the sand and can say it doesn't blow around a lot but I also don't have a huge amount of water flow or a powerhead positioned low due to the fact that this will not be a reef tank. I can't give an accurate account on it's cycling properties as adequate time has not passed yet.
  • Perfect Size By George on 1/28/2015

    This sand is awesome it looks great and stays in place, i use to have Fine sand and my fish would always kick it up.
  • perfect By danny on 1/2/2015

    The grain size is perfect for that overall reef look & it stays in place when my mp40's run over 90%
  • Nice Sand By Crisis on 12/9/2014

    Looks nice in tank. Only giving it 4 stars because I would have liked it to be whiter. Like the grain size.
  • Don't like it By Dwayne on 9/28/2014

    I've had this in my tank for a few weeks and I'm wishing I could go back to my fine crushed coral substrate. When I first put this in my tank, it made my water so cloudy I couldn't see to arrange my rocks. I waited a few days for the cloudiness to settle, and again, I attempted to arrange my rocks the way I wanted them. After moving a couple rocks, the water became so cloudy, again, I couldn't see what I was doing. I can't arrange my rocks if I can't see in the tank. I wanted another few days. Tried again to rearrange my rocks. Cloudiness to the point I couldn't see. I hate it. Every time I try to do ANYTHING with my tank, the water gets so muddy I can't see what I'm doing and I then have to put up with muddy water for a few days. This sand is filthy. I hate it. For me, it's been nothing but a mess. If you're like me and occasionally try to clean your tank or rocks, don't bother. You'll hate it.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Fiji Pink Arag-Alive! Live Reef Sand