Fiji Pink Arag-Alive! Live Reef Sand

Fiji Pink Arag-Alive! Live Reef Sand
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Fiji Pink Arag-Alive! Live Reef Sand
  • Live Sand Explained
  • Fiji Pink Arag-Alive! Live Reef Sand Close Up

Fiji Pink Arag-Alive! Live Reef Sand

Performance
39 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
10 lb. Fiji Pink Arag-Alive! Reef Sand
SKU: 207432
$23.99
 
 
20 lb. Fiji Pink Arag-Alive! Reef Sand
SKU: 207433
$38.99
 
  • It's Sand By William on 4/29/2016

    I really can't tell if there are any of the little pink sparkly things in there, it looks like basic live sand to me. It is a really fine sand, not recommended for super high flow, turbulent, tidal, monsoon, type areas. I am pleased with it, but I am easy to please.
  • Looks great By Eric Johnson on 4/4/2016

    This works really well for me. It's fine but doesn't blow around badly unless there's strong direct flow. It is mostly white under my Kessil lights moreso than pink and I like it. Clears very quickly with the packet and didn't seem to affect any of my coral or inverts (I was adding to an existing tank).
  • It's sand By Samuel on 3/8/2016

    Personally chose this sand because Brs recommended it. It looks like sand and feels like sand. I could tell it had pink sparkles in the bag but it just looks like white sand in the tank to me. I used a Brs 2 inch pipe to add the 10 lbs on top of my existing Fiji pink sand.
  • Beautiful and helps the cycle By James on 2/21/2016

    I was nervous buying this sand because i was not sure how pink it would be. But the sand is white and it looks like it has pink crystals in it to liven it up and add some contrast. It took only a day to settle and my watchman goby seems to enjoy it. The super fine dust in the sand did leave a film over most everything in the tank, but it scraped off with good ease.
  • Looks nice By ERIC on 2/20/2016

    The sand looks great in the tank but even slight agitation causes it to cloud the tank water. Maybe ringing the sand prior to adding it to the tank would help, but that would also probable eliminate the bacterial population in the bag. I will probably go dry next time.
  • Excellent buy By Samuel on 1/6/2016

    I can see why brs recommends this. It looks good in my new tank!
  • Very disappointed By Southpawblues on 12/22/2015

    I used 60 pounds of this sand in my 100 gallon peninsula tank. Wish I had not used it. Anytime the sand gets stirred up for whatever reason, it clouds the water for at least a couple of hours, sometimes longer. It should not be doing this at all. Maybe I got a bad batch but this is not even closely acceptable. Trying to decide if I should siphon it all out and start over. This was a waste of money.
  • Perfect size and color By jono on 10/14/2015

    The grain size of the sand is big enough to not get stirred up by pumps but small enough so it is still aesthetically pleasing. I also like the small pink grains that they put in to add color.
  • beautiful sand By Walter on 7/26/2015

    Beautiful sand with super fast shipping! Will definitely buy from this company again
  • Great Sand By Sterling on 7/23/2015

    Used the 20 lb bag and love it. Looks great and is the perfect sized grains. Helped boost the cycle time as well.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Fiji Pink Arag-Alive! Live Reef Sand