My Cart (0 items)
Fiji Pink Arag-Alive! Live Sand
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Fiji Pink Arag-Alive! Live Sand
  • Arag-Alive! Live Reef Sand Comparison
  • Arag-Alive Marine Live Sand Bag

Fiji Pink Arag-Alive! Live Reef Sand

  • Don't like it By Dwayne on 9/28/2014

    I've had this in my tank for a few weeks and I'm wishing I could go back to my fine crushed coral substrate. When I first put this in my tank, it made my water so cloudy I couldn't see to arrange my rocks. I waited a few days for the cloudiness to settle, and again, I attempted to arrange my rocks the way I wanted them. After moving a couple rocks, the water became so cloudy, again, I couldn't see what I was doing. I can't arrange my rocks if I can't see in the tank. I wanted another few days. Tried again to rearrange my rocks. Cloudiness to the point I couldn't see. I hate it. Every time I try to do ANYTHING with my tank, the water gets so muddy I can't see what I'm doing and I then have to put up with muddy water for a few days. This sand is filthy. I hate it. For me, it's been nothing but a mess. If you're like me and occasionally try to clean your tank or rocks, don't bother. You'll hate it.
  • Nice Sand By Keith on 9/4/2014

    I did a mix of coarse and fine texture sands in my tank using this product and it turned out great. Time will tell if it helps the tank cycle any quicker. This sand is a nice white color.
  • Great Product! By Jon N on 6/7/2014

    Wonderful sand and is from a great company that adds lots of beneficial bacteria. really enjoy this sand I usually mix a couple sized sand and this is a nice top off sand. Great quality!
  • Great looking and clean sand By Derek on 5/2/2014

    As stated before by others, don't let the name fool you its not Pink. Size of the sand is just right and looks awesome when finally in your tank under good lighting. I bought 100lbs of this hoping it would be a good sand for a pistol shrimp/goby combo and it seems from reviews and seeing it for myself it will be!
  • Outstanding By Dinoflagellates on 4/17/2014

    I bought this sand following the positive reviews and it did what it needed to do... I have a super fast start in the cycle of my thank thanks to the bacteria on it, I will definitely recommend this product plus it looks amazing!!
  • Great prices, great stuff, always use it! By MatraD on 4/8/2014

    I always use Fiji pink - just ordered 120lbs of it from BRS for a new set up, arrived as expected as always - and great prices!
  • Great Product By Bradon on 1/16/2014

    I'm not sure how well the "live" part of the sand works, but the texture and size of the sand is perfect. Not too small that it gets blown around, but not so big that it makes it look tacky.
  • Perfect size. Perfect product By lobro4 on 12/9/2013

    It's nice to have the 10 lb bag option. I needed it to add the finishing touches to aquascaping in a new aquarium. Grain size is just what you need. No extra sticks or seaweed or trash--clean. Comes with a small pouch of clarifier which is handy.
  • Nice sand By Jake Wilkerson on 10/15/2013

    I've used it in the past with great results. Awesome consistancy and good packaging when you order 2 20s at a time.
  • Great substrate By James on 10/3/2013

    I bought tis sand for two reasons grain size and bacteria. The color is perfect and grain size is really good for goby and pistol shrimp combos. The bacteria seemed to help control the ammonia and nitrite level at start up. BRS has great people helping you all you need to do is call and ask them a question and they will have the solution you are looking for. Thanks BRS!

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Fiji Pink Arag-Alive! Live Reef Sand