Fiji Pink Arag-Alive! Live Reef Sand

Fiji Pink Arag-Alive! Live Reef Sand
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Fiji Pink Arag-Alive! Live Reef Sand
  • Live Sand Explained
  • Fiji Pink Arag-Alive! Live Reef Sand Close Up

Fiji Pink Arag-Alive! Live Reef Sand

Performance
34 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
10 lb. Fiji Pink Arag-Alive! Reef Sand
SKU: 207432
$23.99
 
 
20 lb. Fiji Pink Arag-Alive! Reef Sand
SKU: 207433
$38.99
 
  • Excellent buy By Samuel on 1/6/2016

    I can see why brs recommends this. It looks good in my new tank!
  • Very disappointed By Southpawblues on 12/22/2015

    I used 60 pounds of this sand in my 100 gallon peninsula tank. Wish I had not used it. Anytime the sand gets stirred up for whatever reason, it clouds the water for at least a couple of hours, sometimes longer. It should not be doing this at all. Maybe I got a bad batch but this is not even closely acceptable. Trying to decide if I should siphon it all out and start over. This was a waste of money.
  • Perfect size and color By jono on 10/14/2015

    The grain size of the sand is big enough to not get stirred up by pumps but small enough so it is still aesthetically pleasing. I also like the small pink grains that they put in to add color.
  • beautiful sand By Walter on 7/26/2015

    Beautiful sand with super fast shipping! Will definitely buy from this company again
  • Great Sand By Sterling on 7/23/2015

    Used the 20 lb bag and love it. Looks great and is the perfect sized grains. Helped boost the cycle time as well.
  • Great start By Biocube8 on 6/4/2015

    This live sand makes cycling faster and easier. Also like the color and grain size
  • Layerd under Florida crushed coral By Phil on 5/13/2015

    I put 10 Lbs. of this sand underneath 20lbs of Florida crushed coral. in a 30L tank. I had no problem with cloudy water. What I did was to add just enough salt water to cover the sand which I slowly added. Once everything settled down I added my live rock and then slowly poured salt water over the live rock so as not to disturb the sand. Cannot comment on this sand as it is covered by the crushed coral but looking at this sand layer from the front of my tank it is compacted and is kind of a pinkish beige looking sand of small grain size.
  • Great for deep sand beds...wont creat sand storms By Amin on 4/27/2015

    This sand is beatiful and its the perfect grain size if you want a deep sand bed and dont want your pumps to create a sandstorm1!
  • Good sand for fish only display tank By Justin on 2/16/2015

    On recommendation of BRS staff, I ordered this sand for a 20 gallon long angler display tank along with BRS Fiji dry live rock and a schedule 80 3/4" 90 degree elbow. I am happy with the appearance of the sand and can say it doesn't blow around a lot but I also don't have a huge amount of water flow or a powerhead positioned low due to the fact that this will not be a reef tank. I can't give an accurate account on it's cycling properties as adequate time has not passed yet.
  • Perfect Size By George on 1/28/2015

    This sand is awesome it looks great and stays in place, i use to have Fine sand and my fish would always kick it up.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Fiji Pink Arag-Alive! Live Reef Sand