My Cart (0 items)
Fiji Pink Arag-Alive! Live Sand
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Fiji Pink Arag-Alive! Live Sand
  • Arag-Alive! Live Reef Sand Comparison
  • Arag-Alive Marine Live Sand Bag

Fiji Pink Arag-Alive! Live Reef Sand

  • Great Product! By Jon N on 6/7/2014

    Wonderful sand and is from a great company that adds lots of beneficial bacteria. really enjoy this sand I usually mix a couple sized sand and this is a nice top off sand. Great quality!
  • Great looking and clean sand By Derek on 5/2/2014

    As stated before by others, don't let the name fool you its not Pink. Size of the sand is just right and looks awesome when finally in your tank under good lighting. I bought 100lbs of this hoping it would be a good sand for a pistol shrimp/goby combo and it seems from reviews and seeing it for myself it will be!
  • Outstanding By Dinoflagellates on 4/16/2014

    I bought this sand following the positive reviews and it did what it needed to do... I have a super fast start in the cycle of my thank thanks to the bacteria on it, I will definitely recommend this product plus it looks amazing!!
  • Great prices, great stuff, always use it! By MatraD on 4/8/2014

    I always use Fiji pink - just ordered 120lbs of it from BRS for a new set up, arrived as expected as always - and great prices!
  • Great Product By Bradon on 1/15/2014

    I'm not sure how well the "live" part of the sand works, but the texture and size of the sand is perfect. Not too small that it gets blown around, but not so big that it makes it look tacky.
  • Perfect size. Perfect product By lobro4 on 12/9/2013

    It's nice to have the 10 lb bag option. I needed it to add the finishing touches to aquascaping in a new aquarium. Grain size is just what you need. No extra sticks or seaweed or trash--clean. Comes with a small pouch of clarifier which is handy.
  • Nice sand By Jake Wilkerson on 10/14/2013

    I've used it in the past with great results. Awesome consistancy and good packaging when you order 2 20s at a time.
  • Great substrate By James on 10/3/2013

    I bought tis sand for two reasons grain size and bacteria. The color is perfect and grain size is really good for goby and pistol shrimp combos. The bacteria seemed to help control the ammonia and nitrite level at start up. BRS has great people helping you all you need to do is call and ask them a question and they will have the solution you are looking for. Thanks BRS!
  • Good size granules and very nice looking By James on 10/3/2013

    I bought this with the live bacteria and good grain size in mind. Size mattered cause I wanted a goby and pistol shrimp combo and turns out they really seem to like this size granules. Like others have said don't let the pink name fool you it is in my opinion the exact color of sand I is the perfect color. The bacteria seemed to help control the ammonia and nitrite spikes again just like what I hoped it would. BRS has a very nice and well versed reef keepers on hand to help you in any way they can. I buy here on all items as long as they have what I need. Thanks BRS!
  • Nice sand By John on 9/13/2013

    Great sand, Don't let the pink in the name fool You! The sand is very pure white ! BRS is so quick in the shipping dept !

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Fiji Pink Arag-Alive! Live Reef Sand