jQuery UI Accordion - Default functionality

Korallen-Zucht Pohl’s Xtra Special

SAVE
$22.00
Korallen-Zucht Pohl's Xtra Special - Available in 2 Sizes
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Korallen-Zucht Pohl's Xtra Special - Available in 2 Sizes

Korallen-Zucht Pohl’s Xtra Special

Performance
11 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
250 mL Korallen-Zucht Pohl’s Xtra Special
SKU: 207066
Earn 32 Reward Points

reg. $54.99

Special Price: $32.99

 
 
500 mL Korallen-Zucht Pohl’s Xtra Special
SKU: 207151
Earn 47 Reward Points

reg. $79.99

Special Price: $47.99

 
  • xta special By Dale on 5/4/2015

    I use the whole line of zucht because it has proven itself to me and works great.
  • xtra special By dale on 5/4/2015

    I use the whole line of zucht, and wouldn't use any other because it has proven to me that it works great.
  • Amazing By Fishfreak on 2/24/2015

    As a user of the zeovit system, this product can make a huge difference in the appearance of corals. Starting off I had some very pail corals due to lack of nutrients. After dosing this product every other day for 2 weeks all the color has came back. Very good stuff.
  • Pale corals By June2881 on 10/16/2014

    Im running zeovit on a 200 gallon reef tank and was having trouble with purples and a few validas being too much on the pale side. After doing some web surfing I decided to give extra special a try. After about 2 weeks of dosing opposite of pohls extra I can definitely say the color in those corals are coming back. If you are running rox carbon I recommend dosing extra special to ensure your corals are getting enough nutrition.
  • Enhanced colors. By waterflyer on 4/26/2014

    This product, while expensive, is great for tanks that are very clean and need nutrients. It will add a bit of phosphate but it is negligible as long as you maintain quality water. Great for SPS. I noticed significant growth in my acro colonies.
  • No noticeable effect By Trevor on 4/21/2014

    I have dosed a 250ml bottle of this additive and haven't noticed any effect on my corals. After I stopped dosing I didn't notice any impact. It just doesn't really seem to do much.
  • Dont Run Out By MHG on 11/9/2013

    So I have been dosing XTRA Special for 2 years. I noticed better colors within about two weeks of starting. When I recently ran out I figured by tank is older and more stable so I don't need it. Within a few weeks 3 of my larger colonies lost their fluorescence and color. Within a couple of weeks or starting to dose again, my colors in those colonies are coming back...
  • Excellent product though pricey. By John on 5/7/2013

    This is an excellent product for what it claims to be...an sps color enhancer. A noticeable difference was detected after just 2 doses. Expensive, but worth it if you're an sps reefer. In fact, compared to many things in this hobby it's rather reasonably priced.
  • great for low nutrient tanks By Shaun on 5/6/2013

    Great for low nutrient tanks but monitor your phosphate levels because it wont take much dosing to increase your nutrient levels.
  • Can't go on without it By Greg on 3/20/2013

    Since I started using this product I watched my sps go from brown to Green, Blue, orange, even pink! I will make sure to always have a spare bottle on hand to never run out.
    Other products i'm using: Basic 4, Lps AA, Coral snow, Zeozym, Zeolife, Bio-mate, Coral Booster, B-balance.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Korallen-Zucht Pohl’s Xtra Special