BRS Bulk Dry Live Rock Rubble

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

BRS Bulk Dry Live Rock Rubble

Performance
104 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
BRS Dry Live Rock Rubble (by the pound)
SKU: 000707
$2.49
$2.39  
 
 
10 lb. Bag of BRS Dry Live Rock Rubble
SKU: 000711
$20.99
 
  • Exactly what I wanted By on 6/11/2016

    I ordered a small amount (to fill out a gift card order). The rock I received was a wide variety of sizes. Smallest (5% or so) was about the size of a pea. Half was in the nickel/quarter sized range, the remaining (almost half) was in the half-dollar size range. Some could be used as frag plugs, but not many. I will be using it in my QT tank, and the some in my nano tank. Rock seems very porous and light for it's size. Seems to be a mix of Fiji and Pukani.

    Note: A few (very few) rocks had dead material on it. Definitely LONG DEAD, so no chance of pests, but if you are using a ton of this for your tank, you may want to cure it first.
  • tijuana bc By on 4/1/2016

    me gusto mucho todo llego bien
    "I loved it all came good"
  • Great product. By on 3/26/2016

    This product was much better than expected. The rubble came in many different sizes. Some I used in my tank. Some I used in my refugium. One nice little piece went up on my large rock pieces. Would highly recomend buying this product.
  • Perfect for my needs By on 1/4/2016

    I ordered one pound of this for some extra rubble for my Blue Spotted Jawfish to build a few extra burrows and to be able to select the size he wanted. It worked perfectly for what I wanted and there was a ton of it for only being a pound. Thanks BRS!
  • Disappointed... By on 12/11/2015

    I bought these because from the picture they would be very good to attach my frags to. But what I received was just solid junk reef rock. The rock is not porous at all and looks nothing like the picture. Waste of money...
  • Great product By on 8/17/2015

    Great product. Rocks are nice size. I like to use them for attaching frags of softies - leathers, etc. And for zoas that I have purchased. They seem to do so much better after removing them from the frag plugs and butting them on rock.
  • Fuge-Tastic! By on 6/26/2015

    Bought the 10lb bag and put it in my refugium and it works wonders. Lots of small rocks that are pretty porous and greatly increase your biological filtration. I also used some of the pieces to fill in small gaps in the rockwork of my display tank.
  • ROCKIN' ROCK By on 6/9/2015

    A bag of rocks seems like a funny way to spend your money on but for a reefer it's par for the coarse. The rock was of a nice size and there was hardly any small fragments as you might expect from shipping. A nice selection from the people at BRS! I recommend it!
  • awesome By on 4/25/2015

    Exactly what you would expect. Lots of golf ball sized pieces with some baseball sized mixed in. Perfect for my refugium and my nano tank.
  • Dry live rock frags By on 2/9/2015

    At first when I saw the package I was not sure if it is the same as what I saw in the site and ordered, due to they came in a large bag and the pieces was too small considering to the photos I'm seeing in the web.
    Although, I will use them as a coral frags base, and they might help me when building the aqua escaping.

    Sincerely,
    Serene

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: BRS Bulk Dry Live Rock Rubble