MarinePure Ceramic Biomedia Plate

MarinePure Ceramic Biomedia Plates  - Two Sizes
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • MarinePure Ceramic Biomedia Plates -zoom view
  • MarinePure Ceramic Biomedia Plates  - Two Sizes

MarinePure Ceramic Biomedia Plate

Performance
22 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
8” x 8” x 1” Plate MarinePure Ceramic Biomedia
SKU: 204111
$33.99
 
 
8” x 8” x 4” Plate MarinePure Ceramic Biomedia
SKU: 204112
$62.99
 
  • Never Again By Clement on 4/27/2016

    I was really excited when I learned of this product. I started by ordering a couple of the plates and eventually orderd a bunch of the 2 inch cubes on amazon. I was lucky in that I started with the cubes in a non DT tank. I put them in a high flow area. WITHIN 2 hours my acropora went from happy to no polyps. A week later and everything was starting to STN. I can fairly pin the blame eon this product because when I introduced it I did not change anything else in the tank.... No water change, no carbon change.... nothing. To be fair I did no rinse the product before placing it onto my tank. However, it did not cause cloudiness. Putting this product in my tank is the worst mistake I have made in over 5 years. NEVER AGAIN.
  • Fragile By Gus on 4/8/2016

    Marine Pure is a must if you have a sump. I was easily able to cut it to fit perfectly on my return chamber but is extremely fragile. I was placing it in the sump little debrie was coming and chips easily. still though great product.
  • Great product but breaks easily . By 120reefkeeper on 3/18/2016

    I would have given this a better review but mine arrived broken. The product is very fragile. One of the corners had snapped off and instead of reporting it I chose to use it as is. If I were to but it again I would buy the bigger blocks. It is a great product and holds a ton of water , but it's very fragile.
  • Amazing surface area very porous By Jeffrey on 2/18/2016

    These are perfect for the minimalist aquascaper. I am not a huge fan of huge piles of rock in my tank but really like having the beneficial bacteria from live rock...Marinepure is a great substitute for live rock and you don't need 100's of pounds of rock to do what these can do with one or two plates.
  • Great product By Khamann on 2/12/2016

    Easy to use. Cuts easily to fit where ever you need it.
  • best porous material By best surface area on 2/3/2016

    by far has the most surface area out of any material i have ever seen on the market
  • Make them bigger By Mack on 2/1/2016

    I have brought ever type except the small square ones! I plan to buy more for my predator tank! These diffently do what is advertised! I use these in combo with miracle mud and my skimmer run time is reduced to 6 hours a day!
  • Very pleased with it By japicka on 1/28/2016

    I bought two of these plates and the first one has been broken up in to pieces in order to fit into my sump properly. As one other person commented, it did cause a mini cycle in my tank but after that the benefits could be seen fairly quickly. When I do my next water change this weekend, I will probably break up the other plate and place in the sand bed to help even more.
  • almost perfect! By Nick on 1/27/2016

    i bought these to replace the foam piece in my baffle... the section in 1.5" so i needed to cut one in half. i used a dry wall hand saw and it zipped through it in no time flat. made a huge mess but life goes on. i soaked them overnight to see if they'd expand when wet. not at all, perfect right? almost!! these hold so much in i couldn't believe how much debris was still inside when i placed them in and let the water flow through. after about a week the particles started disappearing and now my water is back to being debris free. if you have to cut them, thoroughly flush them for as long as possible. if you're just gonna toss them in... do so without worry.
  • Too fragile By jsbull on 1/21/2016

    I have a deep sump and needed to raise my skimmer up a bit. I figured two of these would be perfect, as it would fix the skimmer height and add biological filtration media. Unfortunately, once this stuff gets wet, it's fragile like egg shells. Just having my skimmer sit on it broke it up into about 6 pieces. Presumably from the vibration of the pump. It didn't create a big mess, but it's now completely worthless to me and is just being shoved to the side or thrown away.

    I see value in what they are doing, but it needs to be less fragile.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: MarinePure Ceramic Biomedia Plate