MarinePure Ceramic Biomedia Plate

MarinePure Ceramic Biomedia Plates  - Two Sizes
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • MarinePure Ceramic Biomedia Plates -zoom view
  • MarinePure Ceramic Biomedia Plates  - Two Sizes

MarinePure Ceramic Biomedia Plate

Performance
24 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
8” x 8” x 1” Plate MarinePure Ceramic Biomedia
SKU: 204111
$33.99
 
 
8” x 8” x 4” Plate MarinePure Ceramic Biomedia
SKU: 204112
$62.99
 
  • Perfect! By on 6/28/2016

    I wanted an alternative to having pounds and pounds of rock in my DT and this seems the perfect product. I am amazed at how lightweight it is, too. Thanks BRS for the wonderful job packing the box for shipping, everything arrived in perfect order.
  • Next Gen Product By on 6/11/2016

    First, buy it from a reputable dealer (like BRS). Rumor has it there is a cheap knock-off that has harmful elements. You can find video's about it on the YouTube...

    Great material. I bought a 1" plate to replace my biomedia for my 5 gal nano. It is brittle, so cut it carefully or it will chip all over you. I used a sharp knife and steadily worked through the plate with the tip, worked well. First cut I chipped a bit b/c I went too quick. Later cuts were easy. If you do chip it, you can easy superglue it back together.

    I will definitely be ordering more for use in QT and other tanks.
  • Never Again By on 4/26/2016

    I was really excited when I learned of this product. I started by ordering a couple of the plates and eventually orderd a bunch of the 2 inch cubes on amazon. I was lucky in that I started with the cubes in a non DT tank. I put them in a high flow area. WITHIN 2 hours my acropora went from happy to no polyps. A week later and everything was starting to STN. I can fairly pin the blame eon this product because when I introduced it I did not change anything else in the tank.... No water change, no carbon change.... nothing. To be fair I did no rinse the product before placing it onto my tank. However, it did not cause cloudiness. Putting this product in my tank is the worst mistake I have made in over 5 years. NEVER AGAIN.
  • Fragile By on 4/8/2016

    Marine Pure is a must if you have a sump. I was easily able to cut it to fit perfectly on my return chamber but is extremely fragile. I was placing it in the sump little debrie was coming and chips easily. still though great product.
  • Great product but breaks easily . By on 3/18/2016

    I would have given this a better review but mine arrived broken. The product is very fragile. One of the corners had snapped off and instead of reporting it I chose to use it as is. If I were to but it again I would buy the bigger blocks. It is a great product and holds a ton of water , but it's very fragile.
  • Amazing surface area very porous By on 2/18/2016

    These are perfect for the minimalist aquascaper. I am not a huge fan of huge piles of rock in my tank but really like having the beneficial bacteria from live rock...Marinepure is a great substitute for live rock and you don't need 100's of pounds of rock to do what these can do with one or two plates.
  • Great product By on 2/12/2016

    Easy to use. Cuts easily to fit where ever you need it.
  • best porous material By on 2/3/2016

    by far has the most surface area out of any material i have ever seen on the market
  • Make them bigger By on 2/1/2016

    I have brought ever type except the small square ones! I plan to buy more for my predator tank! These diffently do what is advertised! I use these in combo with miracle mud and my skimmer run time is reduced to 6 hours a day!
  • Very pleased with it By on 1/28/2016

    I bought two of these plates and the first one has been broken up in to pieces in order to fit into my sump properly. As one other person commented, it did cause a mini cycle in my tank but after that the benefits could be seen fairly quickly. When I do my next water change this weekend, I will probably break up the other plate and place in the sand bed to help even more.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: MarinePure Ceramic Biomedia Plate