MarinePure Ceramic Biomedia Plate

MarinePure Ceramic Biomedia Plates  - Two Sizes
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • MarinePure Ceramic Biomedia Plates -zoom view
  • MarinePure Ceramic Biomedia Plates  - Two Sizes

MarinePure Ceramic Biomedia Plate

10 Review(s)

Choose a size

8” x 8” x 1” Plate MarinePure Ceramic Biomedia
SKU: 204111
Earn 33 Reward Points
8” x 8” x 4” Plate MarinePure Ceramic Biomedia
SKU: 204112
Earn 62 Reward Points
  • Good little filter By Olcrusty on 9/28/2015

    Been in my 240 gal tank nitrates have been an ongoing problem been around 30 forever. Tank is full of big eaters 6" french angel, 5" picasso trigger, 3 yellow tangs, 8" miniatus grouper, 20" stout moray eel big messy eaters. 200lbs live rock. Block has been in sump for 3 weeks now nitrates yesterday down to 10. This thing is great
  • Fragile By David on 9/23/2015

    I ordered two, both were delivered broken. After a quick live chat, BRS sent replacements to me free of charge. I've yet to receive them, but I'm really hoping they survive the shipping. However kudos to BRS for prompt and fantastic customer service. You guys are doing it right!
  • Excellent By Jessica on 9/17/2015

    Ordered the 8" x 8" x 4" due to the better value and was easily able to have it cut in smaller sizes to fit inside my sump. Water flows right through it and the amount of surface area is awesome. I plan on ordering at least one more block since my live rock in the main display is minimal.
  • Waiting to see results By Wayne on 8/19/2015

    i bought it based on reviews and talking to the rep at a marine conference. It hasn't affected the flow in my sump but I am waiting to see how it affects my levels. So far it is exactly what was promised and it was easy to cut with a sturdy knife. Just make sure to rinse after cutting to clean out dust.
  • Good BUT seed it first. By Kris on 8/10/2015

    This is a great product. I used it in a sump on a drilled biocube 29. Only thing I would recommend is seeding it first in another tank before adding it to a smaller aquarium. My tank went through a small cycle after about a week of putting this in my sump.
  • Quality is obvious By Bill on 6/16/2015

    have not installed yet, but quality of product is evident.
  • Great Product and Performance By Dylan on 7/31/2014

    I bought the 8x8x4 after seeing a video online of scientists using the spheres in a lab. I put it in my sump while my tank was cycling and my ammonia went down very quickly and I have not measured nitrate in my tank since. This material is very porous, and I would recommend it to anyone that doesn't want to use a lot of rock in their display tank.
  • Bio pellet, plate review By Daniel on 7/18/2013

    The bio-plate is so soft! I was able to easily shape the plate and have put it in the top tray of my canister filter. Day one of this little experiment, no noticeable reduction in flow so far. Very cool product..
    Five stars on first impression and ease of use...
  • Great product By Robert on 3/15/2012

    This product is extremely light in weight and porous. When rinsed no water collects on the top of the pad or runs off the side.
  • Performance By Robert on 10/31/2011

    Along with using the Marine Pure Spheres, I put two of these on the bottom of the sump to support the egg create. Keeping these two submerged has dropped my nitrates to a safer range. All together, the system has 168,400 square feet of Ceramic Biomedia.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: MarinePure Ceramic Biomedia Plate